We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Locanda della Chiocciola

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Locanda della Chiocciola
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Locanda della Chiocciola
See the most recent reviews
Showing 35: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We loved La Locanda. We arrived for 2 nights with our children and spent our time visiting the towns Orte and Amelia and the rest of our days enjoying the wonderful pool. We also had our evening meals at the hotel and the food was first class. It is a subtle place, understated but absolutely perfect if you are looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo47
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I can’t speak for this place a holiday base but.. As a break from the autostrada it is excellent a short drive from the main routes – not that you’d know anything was there! Lovely home-spun rooms, friendly service and a terrific restaurant all make for a very pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Squaremeal
London
Reviewed 27 June 2008

Without doubt it is a lovely place. Unfortunately, you can hear the traffic on the A1 Autostrada and the trains on the very busy arterial train line that both run in the valley below. On the saturday night we stayed, there was also a wedding going on. This was very noisy and the very loud music didn't finish until 3am....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celine72
chiocciola90, proprietario at La Locanda della Chiocciola, responded to this review

celine 72 should say that they were told there was a fonction that evening when they made the reservation ( we always advise guests). They should also say that because they weren't satisfied of there stay we refound them the cost of the night. In 18 years this is the first complaint about noisy traffic!

London
Reviewed 21 July 2006

My husband and I wanted to take a break on the way from Tuscany to Amalfi and this was just such a wonderful treat! Worth a visit in itself, such a beautiful B&B with amazing views and a good size pool. Host Maria Cristina was so kind and helpful too, we cannot wait to return! The rooms were really spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kuki79
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 May 2004

Spent 3 nights last September at this wonderful, serene B&B. Large room and bathroom, elegantly furnished. Good breakfast and high quality elegant dining. Hosts extremely gracious. Surroundings beautiful. Short driving distance to Orte with good train access to Roma Termini. Prices seem higher than last year but still well worth a visit. Will return.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mhender

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orte
1.6 km away
San Lorenzo B&B
San Lorenzo B&B
#3 of 3 in Orte
14 reviews
11.8 km away
Palazzo Catalani
Palazzo Catalani
#1 of 3 in Soriano nel Cimino
306 reviews
24.1 km away
Relais Sans Soucis & Spa
Relais Sans Soucis & Spa
#1 of 2 in Ronciglione
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
La Quercia B&B
La Quercia B&B
#2 of 10 in Orte
87 reviews
4.5 km away
Agriturismo La Vecchia Fattoria
2.8 km away
Bed & Breakfast Il Roseto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Locanda della Chiocciola

Address: loc. Seripola, 01028, Orte, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Orte
Price Range: RM410 - RM653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Locanda della Chiocciola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Locanda Della Chiocciola Hotel Orte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Locanda della Chiocciola staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Locanda della Chiocciola staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had we known that there were apartments as well as hotel rooms we would have chosen one With private garden.”
 of 5 bubbles 47HelenG, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles benjaminmorley, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the lovely Farfalla which is the room for disabled people so had the advantage of its own entrance and a huge walk in shower.”
 of 5 bubbles 640sarahm, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I bet they are all lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Delski68, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Wifi is available but not from the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Cdelpopo, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5