We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Pamporovo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Pamporovo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Pamporovo
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awful organization, dirty rooms,awful breakfast,not 5 star,not even 3.The quality is for 1 only the prise is 5 star.Have never been in such an awful and niceless hotel.I will never come back.It seems like it's going to be closed forever

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zlatka P
Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location and staff. Food decent. Interior is dated but adds character! The rooms are nothing special but for the price everything is adequate. We really enjoyed our stay. Other reviewers maybe need to remember that 5* in Bulgaria isn't like 5*s elsewhere!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KATYGUK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel hardly deserves three stars and it is supposed to be a five-star luxury establishment. The room was small and dirty, the furniture was cheap and worn-out, the breakfast was of poor quality and the plates and cups were washed poorly, with pieces of food on them. A disaster!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie B
Bremen, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went for a one week ski vacation with my parents. The hotel used to be a glamorous building and the only 5 star hotel around 1990-1995. However, since then nothing has changed. The staff in the hotel were friendly and probably doing their best, the security handling the parking and the lady at the reception was very assisting to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vladislav M
Stara Zagora Province, Bulgaria
Reviewed 5 February 2017

The room was very noisy. All day audible clatter and hum of ski closet. There was no internet in the room and the lobby bar was very weak. The connection to the wireless network is very complicated - only in browser. At dinner there are many people and no seats in the restaurant. Spa is paid. Employees reported that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zlatka K
Victoria G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pamporovo, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments, however we found some of them very surprising, which inclines us to think that you might have perhaps not stayed in our hotel. For example our spa facilities are completely free of charge. That includes sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, indoor pool and gym. Naturally the massages...

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Opened with major attractions two decades ago, old style furnished like palast of 19th century, the hotel nowadays cannot be considered as a 5 star resort anymore. It needs immediate restoration. Especially the rooms furniture is very old and bad quality. You don't need to expect too much hospitality from the staff, generally they we polite enough for Bulgarian standards....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erkin D
Victoria G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pamporovo, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for staying in Pamporovo hotel. We do appreciate your comments and thoughts about our services. The hotel has been built around two decades ago indeed, but has had some renovations. We also like to keep it vintage style. We thank you for your kind words regarding our spa. We would really like us to give us...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This hotel only its prices are five star. New Year I was there, the food was terrible. They gives on breakfast - cheapest food that can be bought - eggs, salami and sausages. Including New Year's dinner was not for eaten. Spa is OK, at the reception were polite. Positively are that there is bowling and a disco. They also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baset0
Victoria G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pamporovo, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for visiting hotel Pamporovo for your vacation. We are sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay. For our breakfast we offer much more choice than eggs, salami and sausages. There is a variety of cereals, cakes and sweets, as well as savoury items. Wе are taking your comments on board however. We...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We are very disappointed with our stay there, very poor service, waiters don't understand the language, bad organization for the New Year Eve, people were waiting more than hour to find their places. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marinela b
Victoria G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pamporovo, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for visiting Pamporovo hotel and spending New Year's with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience. We organised New Year's eve for 400 guests. All of them had their tables ready, with exception of very few who did not know in which restaurant their table was. I can assure...

Burgas Province, Bulgaria
Reviewed 28 October 2016

It's great placeq but actually the profile pic is not correct. This is h. Murgavec. Tripadvisor, maybe you must to change that.So about the hotel Pamporovo i will bring back again there, It was lovely vacations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iliya P
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel pamporovo was once an example for 5 star service Unfortunately now the hotel is an example for postcommunist service and architecture. Everyting is quite old and when you enter your room you feel like entering a cave - its durty but you can't see it because the light is inadequate. The food - it is worse than the surroundings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalin V
Victoria G, Manager at Hotel Pamporovo, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for visiting the hotel and sharing your opinion. We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not match your taste. When it comes to architecture and interior, very often it is up to personal preferences. We are trying to offer international choice of food and very often we get good comments about it. Apologies that...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamporovo hotels
0.0 km away
Mursalitsa Spa Hotel
Mursalitsa Spa Hotel
#19 of 32 in Pamporovo
25 reviews
1.8 km away
Complex The Castle Pamporovo
1.6 km away
Orlovetz Hotel
Orlovetz Hotel
#2 of 32 in Pamporovo
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Snezhanka Apartments TMF
Snezhanka Apartments TMF
#1 of 32 in Pamporovo
208 reviews
49.6 km away
Apart Hotel Kamelia
Apart Hotel Kamelia
#3 of 32 in Pamporovo
63 reviews
0.6 km away
The Stream Resort
The Stream Resort
#12 of 32 in Pamporovo
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Pamporovo

Address: | Pamporovo Resort Complex, Pamporovo, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Smolyan Province > Pamporovo
Price Range: RM195 - RM399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pamporovo 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pamporovo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pamporovo
#10 Spa Hotel in Pamporovo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Pamporovo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it's just good location and a lot of money for nothing”
 of 5 bubbles 966zlatkak, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The apartaments are great for a group of friends or a family, ask for a free upgrade from a suite to an apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles Ustrenska, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Book the Balcony!!”
 of 5 bubbles K6721KVstevew, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“just do not go”
 of 5 bubbles Kalkoko, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back have fantadtic views.”
 of 5 bubbles sheilaw592, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5