We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Niseko Prince Hotel Hirafutei

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Niseko Prince Hotel Hirafutei
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Family prefer to have private onsen hence we booked this hotel. You may book a coach with Hokkaido Resort Liner in advance to travel from Chitose Airport to Niseko Village. The bus will arrive at Grand Hirofu Welcome Center. The hotel in about 300m downhill from the drop off point. It is easy to access with big lug gauges on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DesmondLim
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Great location not far walk from Hirafutei bus station and hotel located on the main street. I travelled with my son, so just two of us to Niseko Prince on 22 Dec 2015. Immediately we found out the hotel is bit old fashion and dated... couldn’t compliant much since it is relatively cheaper than all other around the location. But...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Raymond_DELAYNOMORE
hirafutei, Reservation at Niseko Prince Hotel Hirafutei, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying at our hotel. It was right that you pointed out our hotel was bit old. Our hotel was built as a hotspring Ryokan style. Our room style is typical hotspring Ryokan in Japan. First, we accepted only skiers from Hokkaido areas so that they dis not have big luggeges. Nowadays, the situation is changed. Our...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

love the inroom onsen which we enjoyed dipping every morning and after a full day skiing. the japanese style tatamin room and pillow were not comfortable maybe not for foreigner like me not use to it end up hurt my neck and back. great breakfast and dinner spread, but little rotation so felt like eating same thing for a week....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
hirafutei, reservation at Niseko Prince Hotel Hirafutei, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying at our hotel. Our in-room onsen, hotspring, is very popular among the skiers and snowboaders. It can relive the mascle ache and stiff legs. Our hotel is adjacent to the Ace family lift, so that our guests can accsess it easily. We are afraid that you were not able to enjoy a Japanese Tatami room....

Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Ski out and ski in hotel. The storage locker just next to the slope and couple chairlift. Hence save so much time and doesn't requires any transportation to the slope. Awesome views from the breakfast area that facing the slope and birch. Breakfast menu enough to fill our tummy for the whole day of ski. The Japanese room with onsen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dny_za
hirafutei, Reservation at Niseko Prince Hotel Hirafutei, responded to this review

Thank you for your good comment for us, dny_za-san. We are happy to hear that you liked our location which is adjacent to the family ski lift and our breakfasts. We have a verious menu for breakfasts, also dinners which has a good repitation amoung visitors to Hirafu area. Your experience that you soked in the Japanese bathtub at the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We went on a family holiday during the end of ski season (end of March 2016), the hotel was a great location and we caught the bus from New Chitose Airport and took about 2 hours. The only thing was we had to wait until 3pm to check-in which was strange since the hotel wasnt at full capacity, so not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mae B
hirafutei, reservation staff at Niseko Prince Hotel Hirafutei, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying at our hotel, Niseko Prince Hotel Hirafu-tei. Your point about the check-in time, our hotel adopts late check-out time, 11am. Almost hotel's check-out time is 10am. However we keep luggage of our guests and guests can take a bath in our public onsen before check-in. Many guests enjoy it. Our roooms with in-room onsen have...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Our room was on tatami mat which was perfect way to experience japanese culture. Also inside our room was a private hot spring, so you dont have to go naked with other people in public baths. Skiing is easy also, from the locker room, theres easy access to the slopes and lifts. Their breakfast buffet was also delicious. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ryan730
hirafutei, Reservation Staff at Niseko Prince Hotel Hirafutei, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Niseko Prince Hotel Hirafu-tei. Many tourists from other countries experinced Japanese style bedding at our hotel. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience. Also, our rooms with in-room onsen are very convenient for people never tried to Japanese onsen because it can take a bath with only your family or group. It...

Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

It's ski in and ski out, has onsen (private if you wanna pay extra) , good location ; lots of food choices nearby, and staff pretty helpful.. The one thing that disappointed me .. They gave us twin room ( too small for both of us) while I booked tatami japanese style room ..

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cussy C
Melbourne
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Only went here for an Onsen but the hotel looked lovely . It may not be as traditional as some onsens but I found it excellent. Lovely outdoor area overlooking my Yotei. Two indoor hot pools and a cold water pool - great for sore muscles after a day on the slopes. Excellent toiletries including shower caps, toothbrushes, cotton buds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Munro1984
hirafutei, Reservation Staff at Niseko Prince Hotel Hirafutei, responded to this review

Thank you for visitting our Onsen. Our onsen has a reputation that can keep people's toasty after taking a bath. The reason is that we adopted the unique system to cool onsen for the suitable temperature and we do not add water to it. If you have a chance to visit Hirafu, please stay at our hotel. Our buffet style...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

That was my third time to stay in this hotel. In this stay, I even recognised the staff I met back in 2011. They had a senior old age waiter (non Japanese) serving in the restaurant. He worked through all these years which is warm-hearted. A tip to new guests: if you make your bed and not to ask the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank potatosw
hirafutei, Reservation Staff at Niseko Prince Hotel Hirafutei, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm comment for us and patoronage to our hotel. You know our services very well. Thank you for informing prospective guests of our service. Our buffet has a good reputation among guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it. We are looking forward to seeing you again!!!

Hong Kong
Reviewed 26 February 2016

We have been staying in this hotel almost every time we ski in Niseko for love of its private in room onsen which override the very annoying long steel walkway before you can reach the family run to ski out. Same as before we booked a family room for three persons with private onsen. Despite we paid a very expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JWAC

398 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Japanese Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Japanese Style Room with Hot Spring (52)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Suite with Hot Spring (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kutchan-cho
Chalet Ivy
#2 of 21 in Kutchan-cho
91 reviews
Niseko Park Hotel
#11 of 21 in Kutchan-cho
40 reviews
The Vale Niseko
#5 of 21 in Kutchan-cho
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niseko Onsen
Hilton Niseko Village
Hilton Niseko Village
#2 of 11 in Niseko-cho
1,175 reviews
Niseko Alpen Hotel
#3 of 21 in Kutchan-cho
143 reviews
Ki Niseko
#1 of 21 in Kutchan-cho
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Niseko Prince Hotel Hirafutei

Address: 204 Yamada, Abuta-gun, Kutchan-cho 044-0081, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Abuta-gun > Kutchan-cho
Price Range: RM802 - RM1,817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Niseko Prince Hotel Hirafutei 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, HRS, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Niseko Prince Hotel Hirafutei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Kutchan Cho
Niseko Prince Hotel Hirafutei Hokkaido, Japan - Kutchan-Cho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Niseko Prince Hotel Hirafutei staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Darwin, Australia
1 month ago
philippines
5 months ago
singapore

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Niseko Prince Hotel Hirafutei staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only 4 peoples room with reasonable space”
 of 5 bubbles Raymond_DELAYNOMORE, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a western room if you dont want to sleep on the floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Maeb1706, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Get the tatami room with private onsen.”
 of 5 bubbles ryan730, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The hotel has western style room if you don't like futon beds”
 of 5 bubbles JWAC, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is on 1st floor, lobby is on the 3rd... I would choose to stay on the 2nd floor to avoid waiting for the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles HerbiiC, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay