We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dawson Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good25%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“gas station”(7 reviews)
“nice cars”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
25
9
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationconvenience storenice carsinterstatemotelwv
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We are originally from the Dawson area and attend a family reunion every August. We love this place. It is clean, comfortable, accommodating and a great place to relax. I have family in the area and love to be here. I would recommend Dawson Inn...More

Thank pennyfran
Response from Dawsonmgmt, Manager at Dawson InnResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you so much for the kind comments. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We needed a place to stay while on a church mission to Rainelle, WV and found the Dawson Inn. 2 years in a row we stayed for several days each time and really enjoyed the Inn. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and good location...More

Thank James W
Response from Dawsonmgmt, Manager at Dawson InnResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you so much for the kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This place is very nice , reasonably priced , it’s older but very well taken care of , clean , very quiet also. Right off freeway so it’s convenient too . No breakfast available but just east of there you’ll find lots of places to...More

Thank Kathy P
Response from Dawsonmgmt, Manager at Dawson InnResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

WOW what a great place to find when I broke down. This place is clean and friendly it is near nothing but close to everything price is great I plan to come back for vacation with wife soon the views are breathtaking cold weather but...More

1  Thank Craig F
Response from Dawsonmgmt, Manager at Dawson InnResponded 31 January 2018

Thanks for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Couldn't find anything else. But let me tell you we loved this place. Most handicap accessible rooms aren't very accessible but this place was everything we could ask for. Nicely updated, friendly staff. 5 stars

Thank Angela L
Response from Dawsonmgmt, Manager at Dawson InnResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you, we look forward to serving you again soon.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Dawson Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"There are no bad rooms to be had here"
Read review
"Clean and friendly"
Read review
"there are only 24 rooms to choose from. ask for a refrigerator or microwave before you decide to book."
Read review
"We had a room with 1 comfortable queen bed. Well furnished. Nice easy chair with lamp placed for reading..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing