We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bananaquit Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Bananaquit Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 131: English reviews
Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Raquel was a very friendly host. She helped us with all our needs. Don't expect a modern appartment. It's all very simple. Old equipment in the kitchen, old amenities, but everything you need. It's only 5 minutes from the airport by feet, so it's a good place for your arrival.

Helpful?
Thank germanyellen
Trinidad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Warm welcome from the receptionist who is very helpfull and attentive to our needs. The building offers an inside garden. It has a perfect location: you can walk to the airport, the beach or the entertainment places, mall and restaurants. The place is clean.

Helpful?
Thank Taraneisha
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

My business partner and I stayed at this Apartment for four (4) days three (3) nights. Although it was a business trip, we were very pleased with the comfort this apartment offered. Successes: 1. I was shocked to know that basic amenities could be found in the kitchen (pots, cutlery, tin openers, small table top 2-burner stove, microwave, kettle, toaster,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CrysiePooh B
Bananaquit A, General Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your constructive feedback. Its much appreciated, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your points for improvement are taken well into consideration. I will however address your comment with regards to the A/C. To be approved by the Division of Tourism & Transportation. We are required to make both staff and guests aware of... More 

Trinidad and Tobago
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We had lovely weekend staying at this property. Was clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed. Utensils pots pans kettle hob and grill TV and cable. Easy Walking distance from crowning beach and airport. Would recommend to family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank Michealla G
Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Staff remember you, and we are always greeted with such a warm welcome. This time I booked a studio with beautiful view of garden, and enjoyed every minute of my stay. Karon the housekeeper is a gem and the rooms and grounds are kept well. I love that the beach is just down the road for my afternoon beer. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank fabienne322
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

So my husband and I stayed in a queen studio from the 30th June to 3rd July. Its a very peaceful place with a lot of foliage and is conveniently placed in the vicinity of pretty much anything you will need while you are there. The room was clean and had the standard things you would have in a room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristaltali
Bananaquit A, Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay, I could not have described Bananaquit any better. Although just to make sure there is no misleading, we currently do not share the pool with next door anymore, so our proximity to the beach will have to do for now. Plans for construction of our own pool will start later this year. More 

Ober-ramstadt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The stuff was very friendly and always asking about needs or any problems. The use of internet was easy and good working. The guesthouse is only a few meters away from the airport. Although so close, no airport noise was to hear. There is now only one thing missing to make it 100 % perfect - a swimming pool

Helpful?
Thank ellenbraband
Bananaquit A, General Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And we will certainly take your points for improvement into consideration. More 

Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2016

The place is ok if you're just looking for somewhere to rest your head. I Think that management should provide up to date photos of hotel on their website so as not to mislead people. The rooms could do with better up keeping. It was ok nice atmosphere, but i wouldn't stay here again unless it's a last resort. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tamiller06
Bananaquit A, Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that not all the photos on the website are up to date. Since the bathrooms were renovated in some of the studios, furniture was changed and I agree it does not reflect exactly as in the pictures which were taken before the renovation. We hope to rectify this as best we can... More 

San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

This was our third time visiting Bananaquit. Rooms are always clean and comfortable and inprovements are made everytime we visit. Its the personal service we return for. We always feel we are being looked out for and our needs attended to.

Helpful?
Thank anastacia j
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for the 2016 carnival season and it was a horrible experience. Firstly, despite having booked our 4 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment 3 months in advance, when we arrived we were told the unit had plumbing problems and we were relocated to a similar unit with only 1 bathroom for 5 persons. Only 100TT given... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa A
Bananaquit A, General Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

So sorry for your inconvenience, it was an unfortunate and unforeseen incident. We did do our best to rectify despite the limited options we had as several bookings had to be displaced as a result. However, you were notified of the problem at check in with choice of this alternative apartment at reduced price or be refunded. You chose to... More 

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
0.8 km away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
0.7 km away
Candles in the Wind
Candles in the Wind
#2 of 20 in Crown Point
207 reviews
1500.9 km away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sandy Point Village
Sandy Point Village
#14 of 20 in Crown Point
144 reviews
0.1 km away
Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel
6.8 km away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bananaquit is conveniently located in the Crown Point area. A cosy haven in the hub of activity with a more personal and intimate atmospehere. The property offers self catered rooms with kitchenettes, but there is also a new restaurant onsite. All within walking distance of beaches, bars, restaurants, groceries and entertainment for the whole family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bananaquit Apartments

Address: Storebay Local Road, Crown Point Tobago, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Price Range: RM295 - RM389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bananaquit Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Bananaquit Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bananaquit Apartments Hotel Crown Point
Bananaquit Apartments Tobago/Crown Point
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bananaquit Apartments staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Bananaquit Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 2, beautiful garden view”
 of 5 bubbles fabienne322, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I like the upper rooms best (loft). They are light and have a nice balcony to relax. Only the seats on the balkony weren't very comfortable for me (I have problems with my back, they are too hard)”
 of 5 bubbles ellenbraband, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No view of the lake, must walk to it. Pictures on internet very misleading”
 of 5 bubbles Kitiara2015, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles 309vinnyk, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“rm 9 has spacious patio and decent sized kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles 576anastaciaj, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay