We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

D'Lime Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
D\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of D'Lime Inn
 Click to rate
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This place is perfect. Everyone there is so friendly and I will recommend this place to anyone who's looking for a get way to Paradise. I surely enjoyed my time there and I look forward to coming there again. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sadiyyah019
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The next time i am looking for a place in Trinidad to stay , i will chose D'Lime Inn. Reasonably priced, comfortable, spacious and the owners and staff are very helpful and friendly. Great place for vacations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cw509
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Excellent I will recommend D Lime Inn to any traveller who wish to visit Trinidad. Kathy is a wonderful host and you get all your privacy. If you like to cook your own meal it's the ideal place and you are not far from the city.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

An old worn out place that clearly had seen better days. Dirty rooms and a very sticky kitchen but a new clean bath. In the little pool was a chair dumped. The host very helpfull with plaintickets ect. The place was far to expensive fore the standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne T
Medellin, Colombia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Its a great place. The neiborhood is well located. The staff was always with a good acttitud and ready to help.The service is really good. Tasty breakfast! It will be good place to spend holydays there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susygm09
mrslightning, Manager at D'Lime Inn, responded to this review
Google Translation

Oh Susana Muchas gracias. Espero verte pronto. Cathy

Reviewed 15 November 2016

I was staying at the D Lime for 6 days . My first 2 days i was unable to shower because there was no running water. When I went to inquire why there was no running water Cathy replied this is Trinidad and i need to speak to the government. We had to fill buckets with an outside pipe to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose B
mrslightning, Manager at D'Lime Inn, responded to this review

We had a rare problem with water not being pumped into our pipes and tanks when this large group was with us. We did have water at the other house with showers. I spent many hours calling the water company and finally got water from a water born truck delivered. I know they suffered from this great inconvenience and I...

Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Had a birthday lime at this place. Friendly Staff , very welcoming , the environment was clean , very relaxing , the main road is walking distance from this place which makes it even better. Definitely would be back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank africanempress17
New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Cathy is really friendly and accomidating. The free laundry accommodations were convenient. Cable and Netflix were a plus since it rained one whole day I was there, and great wi-fi connection. Pool was nice. No complaints.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvrojas7
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The place is simply fantastic. Cathy is a superb host; Baby is an excellent cook; and Clyde is a brilliant pan player if you are fortunate enough to catch him playing. Trinidad has a world of culture, the arts and nature to offer. D'Lime is the perfect home base for your discoveries.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffreyd739
Diego Martin, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Before I made my first visit to Trinidad in January this year, I wanted to book a place to stay that would give me a good flavour of the vibrant Trini Culture. It was the time of Carnival and most places had already gotten booked up. Not only was I able to secure a room at D’Lime, I was able...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank azizo825

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diego Martin
6.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
1,831 reviews
5.9 km away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
4.8 km away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
276 reviews
57.4 km away
Acajou Hotel
Acajou Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grande Riviere
160 reviews
59.9 km away
Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
D’Lime Inn welcomes you to Trinidad and brings the culture to your backyard with live Steelpan and calypso music. D’Lime Inn is a colorful, cultural, delightful and relaxing home away from home while visiting the land of Steelpan, calypso, limbo and limin. D'LIME INN is located in the beautiful valley of Diego Martin just 10 minutes to the capital city of Port of Spain. It offers a variety of accommodations including 1, 2, and 3 bedroom apartments plus single/double rooms with shared bath and can accommodate up to 23 persons. Public and private transportation is easily available from this quiet residential area.The spacious backyard offers a swimming pool, bar, outdoor dining and an entertainment venue. You can enjoy daily yoga classes from your host, Cathy George and private steelpan lessons taught by master panman and your host, Lightning George. ... more   less 

Additional Information about D'Lime Inn

Address: Benjamin Street 75, Diego Martin, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Diego Martin
Price Range: RM343 - RM432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — D'Lime Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your D'Lime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from D'Lime Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from D'Lime Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very clean”
 of 5 bubbles briankT8719HP, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose the two bedroom room that sleeps 5-6 people”
 of 5 bubbles Regal_Nickesha, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book early!”
 of 5 bubbles valm0ntv, 11 Jan 2015 | Read review
“tell Cathy your needs and she will guide you.”
 of 5 bubbles juniem2015, 8 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Don't know what the other rooms looked like but our was comfortable has a kitchen with fridge and stove, pots, pans, plates and utensils. Cook in or eat out.”
  • Property
 of 5 bubbles 578jakes, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5