We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley

Save
Traveller (458)
Room & Suite (134)
Pool & Beach (36)
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good44%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“bedroom villa”(194 reviews)
“kids club”(72 reviews)
“golf course”(313 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,760)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,741 results
Traveller rating
649
747
226
74
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
649
747
226
74
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villakids clubgolf coursehunter valleyred saltredsalt restaurantbuffet breakfastlarge poolschool holidaysthree bedroomegg stationtable tennisthe main hoteltennis courtsgreat resortgreat for familiesgreat facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
411 - 415 of 1,741 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel was fantastic, good atmosphere with fantastic customer service. The room was spacious and comfortable. Quiet room when required. Definitely coming back. Only complaint is that the steak in the attached brewery was a little tough.More

Thank Bernard L
Response from Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter ValleyResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Bernard L Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and experienced our great customer service. I apologise that you did not enjoy the steak and I have passed...More

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived this afternoon Was very well served by a very competent staff member who was most hospitable with our needs. We are staying in a two bedroom villa which is extremely spacious full kitchen faculties quiet and great if you have kids as its big...More

Thank Jared J
Response from Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter ValleyResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Jared J Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased that your check in experience was great and your needs were met. I must apologise that we did not exceed your expectations on the...More

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with some friends and family. The location was central to wineries and other attractions which meant there was never far to travel. Friendly and helpful staff. The room was comfortable and spacious and well maintained.

Thank Julesv79
Response from Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter ValleyResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you Julesv79 for your recent review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your weekend away with us and found our team friendly and helpful. I hope you can return for another great weekend away soon. Regards Lachlan Walker General Manager

Reviewed 13 September 2016

We arrived at the hotel and were informed we had been upgraded. WOW, yes thanks. Awesome suite, balcony, couldn't ask for better.Food in the restaurant was divine. Staff very pleased to assist in all aspects to enhance your dining experience. Thanks Crowne Plaza Hunter ValleyMore

Thank Michael B
Response from Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter ValleyResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Michael B Thank you for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in 'heaven'. So pleased you were happy with your dining experience. I hope to see you again soon. Regards Lachlan Walker General...More

Reviewed 12 September 2016

We travelled to the Hunter Valley for Father's Day weekend and stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. Upon arrival we were greeted by their very friendly staff and then we were upgraged to a two bedroom suite. The accommodation was fantastic as we were...More

Thank Mpess
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Pool
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Free Parking
Babysitting
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis Court
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (458)
Room & Suite (134)
Pool & Beach (36)
Dining (34)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Juls339
14 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KeeSyd | Reviewed this property |
The east is nicer.
0
Votes
mihalia
26 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Andrew M | Reviewed this property |
Not sure if any renovations have been done. The condition of the pool was still excellent. Hope this helps.
0
Votes
AuntyMia
15 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Grant M | Reviewed this property |
Didn't notice any renos when I was there. Give them a call or email them direct
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Good location and plenty of entertainment options!"
Read review
"The villa's were further away from the main hotel, quiet and spacious"
Read review
"The advantage is that you do not have to leave your place to have diner."
Read review
"Villa = Golf Course Views, but you have to walk from the Hotel Main Area."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing