We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,451: English reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stayed with the family in a 2 bedroom apartment, and I must say that staying in an apartment would give you the same experience, your bedroom is not serviced daily to cut cost, and the cold weather with air-conditioning doesn't work well. I am a platinum IHG member and no must say the service was not up to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ziad K
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Ziad K, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It is disheartening that the level of service you have received fell below your expectations as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our housekeeping service and air conditioning system. I have taken...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

The reception staff were good and in red salt restaurant but other than that this hotel is s service free zone! We got back from our first day out and about at 430 and our room hadn't been serviced. I think if we didn't call them they wouldn't have come service it. The bar downstairs you had to go up...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pawalsh2016
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Patrickfwalsh, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to the...

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We booked a beautiful 2 bedroom villa/apartment. The room was huge, beds were very comfortable but very pricey for what you got. There is no pay TV at this hotel so you can't watch any sport or movies unless you want to pay for in room movies. Wifi was $20 per day which i think is a little over the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Wendy M, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. It sounds like we failed to meet your expectations with regard to the room amenities particularly the television, WIFI connection and housekeeping...

Sylvania, Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Great 2 bedroom villa . Perfect for families but the service is ordinary. Long queues for check in. Young staff. With not much personality. Villas are not serviced daily. Bathrooms need a scrub and we had to call for clean towels. Sunday night no option for dining except room service. We feel like it was here's your key see you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMP2212
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thank you MKP2212 for your review of our resort. Seems like we let you down on a few occasions during your stay and for this I sincerely apologise. I hope you can stay with us again. Regards Robert Coates General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 July 2015

appreciated the room upgrade to a 3 bedroom town house.. Service was great .. Appreciated the golf buggy lifts to reception on those cold nights.. Disappointed in the restaurant quality.. Not worth the money... Expensive meals average service.. Eat elsewhere .. Music on Friday night was great but finished to early even though bar was still full of people .....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jac276
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thank you Jac276 for your review. Firstly I must apologise that we did not exceed your expectations with regards to the Restaurant. I have passed on your comment to our Lovedale Bar Manager regarding the music finishing times and no cocktails after pm. I do appreciate your kind words regarding the Breakfast and I hope to welcome you back again....

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Here in the Hunter Valley for the Winter Garden, decided to use my points for a free night :). When you stay at a Crowne Plaza Hotel/Resort you feel welcomed from the moment you check inn. We were greeted and recognised as Gold Members of IHG with a genuine smile as always. The villas are very comfortable and very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo V
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thank you Rodrigo V for your review. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and felt welcomed from the minute you arrived. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Robert Coates General Manager

Newcastle
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Crowne because it was one of the few places in the hunter valley that you can book a single night instead of 2 nights. Very comfortable modern rooms, great lounge area and bar. Would love to stay in summer to try the amazing looking pool! We didn't have our children with us but it looks well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2001Mel
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear 2010Mel Thank you so much for your review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Robert Coates General Manager

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We have stayed at this magnificent hotel in the past and have always enjoyed the experience. Unfortunately, the hotel has made some disappointing changes. We stayed in a beautiful two bedroom villa but were told that they no longer service the villas and this ceased in February of this year. If we wanted to have it serviced there was going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pierrinasp
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Hi pierrinasp Thank you for your review. Seems we let you down on a few occasions during your stay with us. You will be pleased to know that Foxtel is now back at the hotel and I hope you get a chance to come back and stay with us again to see how great we can be. Regards Robert Coates...

Gore, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We spent two nights at the Crowne Plaza during our Hunter Valley stay. Lovely hotel and great staff. However we were very disappointed to return to our room after an arduous day of wine and food tasting, just wanting to crash for a couple of hours before going out for more wine and fod tasting, to find our room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SGerks
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear SGerks Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I apologise that your room was not serviced for you to relax in after you returned from your day out. This isn't our usual practice and I again apologise. We hope you will visit us again. Robert...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in the Crowne in Hunter. Wonderfull hotel, with best beers and a very nice restaurant. Golf course is truly just beautiful.. Easy reach to the sights of Hunter Valley Please do a wine tour..just a great experience. Hard to complain about these wines

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank triprene
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear tripene Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you again. Kind regards Robert Coates

502 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (347)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (155)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovedale
5.0 km away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
5.2 km away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
4.7 km away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
811 reviews
5.4 km away
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
3.2 km away
The Convent Hunter Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by picturesque vineyards and golf course greens and framed by the rugged Brokenback Ranges, Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley epitomises the best in award winning hospitality and deluxe accommodation. Just two hours drive north of Sydney and ideally located on Wine Country Drive, the hotel offers easy access to wineries and attractions and is the perfect place for a carefree break or stimulating meeting. Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley offers deluxe king or twin rooms, spa suites and two and three bedroom self-contained villas, allowing plenty of room for you to relax. To complement your stay, why not enjoy our extensive range of on-site facilities? Rejuvenate your body at our Tea Tree Spa, reward your palate at one of our restaurants or bars, enjoy a round of golf on the 18 hole golf course, or relax in the 25 metre outdoor heated pool. You can enjoy the full range of our on-site facilities while the kids are entertained by a selection of supervised kid-friendly activities in the on-site Water Dragons Club. Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley's premier location and dedication to outstanding personal service has secured its reputation as the hotel of choice in the Hunter Region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley

Address: 430 Wine Country Drive, Lovedale, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Lovedale
Price Range: RM673 - RM1,488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley Hotel Lovedale
Crowne Plaza Lovedale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Lovedale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Self containing villas are good value for a large family”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewFernando, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor unit if staying in one of the two bedroom villas”
 of 5 bubbles C477KBandrewb, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Definitely get a villa, more room and private”
 of 5 bubbles 766leahm, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the villa have nice big rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Michael2013Odessa, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Test keys as soon as you arrive and don't assume a replacement keycard will work. Make them take you back to check it again.”
 of 5 bubbles 579charmaineh, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5