We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Bronte Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bronte Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 138: English reviews
Start your review of The Bronte Boutique Hotel
 Click to rate
NSW- Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were in Morpeth for a family wedding, The Bronte was the perfect place to stay, central and somewhere we could all meet up. The service and staff were top notch, nothing was too much trouble, great breakfasts and coffee on the deck and a fantastic atmosphere. Rooms were large and very comfortable would not hesitate recommending a stay here,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Outrippedoz
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very enjoyable stay for two nights to go to a wedding nearby. Clint and the staff really went out of their way to help us, with many small touches making the stay comfortable. Perfect for a hot February weekend. Many interesting things to see around Morpeth too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale O
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed at the Bronte but with nearly 12months in between. The standard of room, customer services and food are nothing less than first class. This hotel is thoroughly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip O
Clint M, Owner at The Bronte Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - so pleased you came back to visit us again. The Service and breakfast we offer are our stand out features so am thrilled you appreciated them. My staff and I would love to welcome you back again anytime.

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Gorgeous Rooms, delicious breakfast and lovely hosts. Rooms and Historic Building are immaculate and within walking distance to boutique shops, cafes, museum, gallery and pubs. Breakfast served on balcony and tea n coffee bar open to help yourself to. Excellent service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon H
Clint M, Owner at The Bronte Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you - my staff and I pride ourselves on attention to detail and are committed to ensure our guests leave us fully satisfied and refreshed. The Bronte is ideally located in the heart of the historic town Morpeth, which has lots to see and do and of course to buy - Please come back and visit us anytime.

Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

This was a last minute booking and we were delighted with the accommodation and hospitality. The room was beautifully presented, super comfy bed, crisp white sheets, and complimentary snacks and robes. Quality toiletries. Huge bath for 2. There was a fridge for guests in the place too. Simple home made breakfast of omelette and bacon. A home made granola and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vanessa2012_13
Clint M, Owner at The Bronte Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your most kind comments - all of our rooms are very comfortable with, bath robes, premium linen, snacks on arrival and beautiful Appelles, Australian made organic toiletries I hope you took the toiletries home with you? Our breakfast is always made fresh onsite daily and is one of our points of difference and the homemade granola is...

Reviewed 28 December 2016

We travelled to this area for a family wedding. We were expecting something special after looking on the website and all the customer service before our visit led us to expect just that. Unfortunately we arrived late (after 6pm) on a Wednesday and the reception was closed, but we'd been given correct instructions for letting ourselves in. We were most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V B
Clint M, Owner at The Bronte Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - I do apologise for your bad experience and do take your comments seriously and in response to your issues, our reception closes at 6pm and we do ensure our guests are informed of this and give remote self check in details - all of our rooms have wardrobes except room 6, (the room you...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The Bronte, in fact all we met in Bronte, could offer a course in how to treat guests/tourists. From being called before we checked in to being upgraded with our room to being met and greeted at the door, it was all first-class for our stay at this beautiful guesthouse. The room was large, as was the bathroom (two shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary P
Clint M, Owner at The Bronte Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments - here at The Bronte we pride ourselves in the service and hospitality we give to all of our guests - we always upgrade when the rooms are available and call our guests before check in. Breakfast on our verandah dining room is one of our points of difference and is always cooked...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The furniture and styling is beautiful. The breakfast was delicious. It wasn't overly accessible to the Hunter Valley wineries despite being in the "Hunter Region". We were lucky to get a guide to come out, with only 1 of 4 willing to drive to Morpeth. Luckily it was Monday so a quieter day. The weekend would have been a real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TahneeJC
Clint M, Owner at The Bronte Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments - so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast - the wineries are 35 mins drive from Morpeth and are well worth the drive - there is a couple of local companies that do wine tours and we can arrange a private tour too - it was great that you did get to visit...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

Boutique hotels do not come more centrally located than this one. It is situated smack in the middle of the main street of Morpeth. Morpeth being one of those delightful little towns full of old world character, nick-knack shops and cafes. The Bronte is simply wonderful, from the tastefully decorated rooms full old pictures and chinese curios to the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
Clint M, Owner at The Bronte Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

We look forward to your return visit to our beautifully appointed Hotel - thank you for your kind comments and so very pleased you loved Morpeth and all that The Bronte had to offer , especially the freshly cooked breakfast served on our verandah dining room overlooking the Hunter River and farmland, its an absolute treat.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We arrived at The Bronte ready to settle in for a couple of days of relaxation whilst we attended a wedding nearby in the area. The property is located on the main street in Morpeth right in the middle of the township, a great location. What a very pleasant surprise to arrive at a heritage property which has been renovated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jc222
Clint M, Owner at The Bronte Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your most kind review, we are very centrally located in the heart of the historic town of Morpeth. Every detail of the renovation and restoration was done in keeping with the history and heritage of the building while adding the essential modern touches. Our beds are very comfortable made up with premium linen to ensure a great...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morpeth
6.5 km away
Quest Maitland
Quest Maitland
#1 of 10 in Maitland
193 reviews
4.4 km away
The Windsor Castle Hotel
The Windsor Castle Hotel
#4 of 10 in Maitland
47 reviews
28.2 km away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hunter Gateway
0.4 km away
The Close
The Close
#3 of 4 in Morpeth
8 reviews
10.2 km away
Owlpen House B&B
Owlpen House B&B
#2 of 16 in Maitland
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WINNER - Trip Adviser - 2015 and again just now in 2016 Award of Excellance as voted by our guests. The Bronte offers stylish boutique accommodation located in the heart of the historic town of Morpeth, originally a bustling river port town founded in the 1820's. The township sits above an elbow in the Hunter River, its just 5 minutes from Maitland , 40 minutes from Port Stephens and Pokolbin Wine Country and is only an hour and half from Sydney. Enjoy an all inclusive gourmet breakfast overlooking the township and the Hunter River. All rooms have own private bathroom facilities and air conditioning. In house dining options and wine tours can be arranged by contacting us directly prior to your arrival. **The Bronte is not suitable for children under the age of 12 year** The Bronte is proud to be a 100% smoke free. To ensure the comfort of all guests, all guest rooms and guest's common areas are non smoking and a sanitisation fee of $250.00 will apply if smoking occurs within a guest room or any of the common areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bronte Boutique Hotel

Address: 147 Swan St, Morpeth, Maitland, New South Wales 2321, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Maitland > Morpeth
Price Range: RM544 - RM1,417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bronte Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Bronte Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Bronte Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 3 is extremely comfortable, modern and beautifully clean.”
 of 5 bubbles philipo724, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Hunter (Suite 6) is downstairs with it's own rear entrance if you have mobility problems. This room doesn't have a wardrobe.”
 of 5 bubbles 358vb, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The room at the front has a balcony overlooking the street so you can watch the passing parade.”
 of 5 bubbles alansY3643XM, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“i think they are all good - only had the one”
 of 5 bubbles teraniagreen, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had 3 rooms and all 3 were great”
 of 5 bubbles bradandjamie, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5