We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
via Maastricht 3 Vicino Al Centro Direzionale Eni Snam, 20097 San Donato Milanese Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$131
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Vio.comUS$138
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (6)

About

#3 of 5 hotels in San Donato Milanese
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A recently 12 story apartment hotel located in the new residential district of San Donato Milanese, UNAHOTELS The One Milano is an environmentally friendly building employing photovoltaic technology panels and district heating, that satisfy the modern requirements of energy conservation and eco-compatibility. It also offers convenient transport links with Milan city center, providing cutting edge services for long or short stays on a hotel and/or apartment hotel basis. One of the two bars is on the roof garden, enjoying a spectacular view over Milan, available for special events. Its restaurant specializes in international cuisine, while its well equipped fitness center is perfect for business guests who want to look after themselves in their spare time. HOTEL: 117 residential units including 50 rooms and 67 apartments (35 one room, 22 Standard and Executive two-room and 10 three-room). "Spaghi" restaurant and 2 bars. Fitness center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Secured parking
Paid internet
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian

Location

58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
45Restaurantswithin 1 km
4Attractionswithin 1 km
191Reviews1Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 82
  • 35
  • 17
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jasonml1973 wrote a review May 2022
Wilmslow, United Kingdom227 contributions221 helpful votes
Quite possibly the worst hotel I have ever been in, air conditioning doesn’t work, repair team been up twice. Constantly being bitten by mosquitoes as have to have windows open to try and keep room cool at night. Microwave does not work and the whole hotel is definitely not 4 star.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Plenty of other hotels better in area
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Federico Salsa, General Manager at UNAHOTELS The One Milano
Responded 14 Jun 2022
Dear Jasonml1973, we are very sorry not to have been able to meet your expectations during your last visit. Even though we respect your evaluation, we must highlight that our hotel receives on average much more positive reviews from our Guests. Concerning air conditioning, we usually send our maintenance staff to fix when some problem take place. Should they not fix it owing to the complexity of the work needed, our procedures state we offer a room change and when an apartment equipment doesn’t work (like the microwave) we are used to change it in few hours. That’s why we think we have done wrong if the above has not happened with you and we apologize for that. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Should that happen please do not hesitate to contact me directly; I will personally check that your stay will be as smooth and as possible. Federico Salsa General Manager Unahotels The One Milano
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonathan D wrote a review Nov 2018
2 contributions
Room was nice and big. Staff were all helpful and polite. At dinner the restaurant had run out of the only main (small menu) and dessert that I fancied so all in all very disappointing. Average breakfast, could do with attention.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GMTheOne, Manager at UNAHOTELS The One Milano
Responded 16 Nov 2018
Dear Jonathan D, We would like to thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay here in our hotel. We are delighted to read that you particularly appreciated the comfort of our rooms and the professionalism of our Team. Thank you very much! However we are very sorry that we weren’t able to satisfy some of your expectations, and we would like to inform yout that we took seriously into consideration your precious suggestions in order for us to improve our services. We would like to assure you, that we are trying all our best, day by day, to make sure that our guests experience the highest standard quality of services and hospitality. We are looking forward on welcoming you again soon in our Hotel and we would like to assure you that your next stay will be better. Our warmest regards. Salvatore Sciacca Manager Unahotels The One Milano
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lawrence R wrote a review Sep 2018
Rotterdam, The Netherlands90 contributions36 helpful votes
I was given a room with a fold up closet kind of bed, squeaky and uncomfortable. Worst of all, the room’s smoke detector is straight above the bed with very bright LED’s flashing every 2 seconds. Changed room, normal bed but the same detector over the bed, again restless sleep because of the bright flashing. Restaurant/bar small and very basic, nothing much else going on in the area. Although the hotel isn’t bad I wouldn’t recommend it nor do I feel it’s worth 4 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GMTheOne, Manager at UNAHOTELS The One Milano
Responded 17 Sep 2018
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experiences during your stay here in our hotel. Needless to say we do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced even though we changed you the room. We would like to inform yout that we took seriously into consideration your precious comments in order for us to improve our services. We would be more than happy if you would give us a second chance to welcome you back and guarantee a better stay and a very good sleep! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information or assistance. With kind regards. Salvatore Sciacca Manager Atahotel The One
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arik Y wrote a review Aug 2018
Basiglio, Italy2 contributions
Friendly and comfortable stay for a period of 4 months. Team is flexible and attentive to requests. Room matches nicely the needs of business guests. Gym on floor 1 is nice. Very Easy to eat out and shop for groceries near by (walking distance). Don't hesitate to send high value online shopping directly to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GMTheOne, Manager at UNAHOTELS The One Milano
Responded 28 Aug 2018
Dear Guest, we thank you very much for choosing Atahotel The One and for spending your precious spare time posting your excellent review. We are delighted to read your positive comments about our hotel and our staff. We truly hope to welcome you soon and again here in our property. Once again thank you and warmest regards. Salvatore Sciacca Manager Atahotel The One
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy W wrote a review Nov 2017
Ryde, United Kingdom82 contributions32 helpful votes
A really very good room, spacious and clean. I stayed on business and this was a good location, close to the airport and city. Staff were very helpful, particularly in the bar/restaurant. The room climate control was excellent - it is quiet and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Emanuele D wrote a review Oct 2017
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
Nice hotel, close to the offices and to the metro in San Donato. Big and clean room. Nice restaurant. Very strange to not have available at least a bottle of water in fridge. They give you one the first night and that's it. They don't have even at the reception if you ask. Not nice
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GMTheOne, General Manager at UNAHOTELS The One Milano
Responded 31 Oct 2017
Dear Emanuele, Thanks for writing about our hotel, tanks to your suggestions we can improve our services, we hope to see you again, Best regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andyh wrote a review Sep 2017
Horsforth, United Kingdom24 contributions7 helpful votes
So pretty average in every way. Reception staff reasonably friendly. Would prefer it if they didn't keep dropping off to do other things half way through serving me though. Bed is comfy, but walls a bit thin. Lack of tea/coffee equipment is poor for any class of hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GMTheOne, General Manager at UNAHOTELS The One Milano
Responded 4 Oct 2017
Dear Guest, thanks for writing about our hotel, about your suggestions i will do something to improve our services. Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessy H wrote a review Apr 2016
Birmingham, United Kingdom24 contributions7 helpful votes
I found the receptionist just unprofessional....not welcoming at all!!!! Rude from the beginning... he tooks a while for check me in and he was very annoyied to give me Informations about the hotel!!!Why that man Robert is working there??? He should NOT work in the hospitality!!! Anyway the hotel very nice and closed by the offices...perfect for a work trip...rooms clean and bright!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Saleem K wrote a review Jan 2016
London, United Kingdom45 contributions7 helpful votes
This hotel has the potential of a 4* status if only they added some amenaties like tea / coffee making, ironing instead of going to the Gym. Hooks in the bathroom to hang items. More water in the fridge. On the positive all the staff were very friendly and helpful. With a special thanks to Raj , Jueseppi, and the lovely Ariana in the restuarant for their attention and service. Will stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GMTheOne, Manager at UNAHOTELS The One Milano
Responded 23 May 2016
Dear Saleem, thank's for writing about our hotel, I'm happy to know that your stay was good and we hope to see you again. Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlie Patrick R wrote a review Jan 2016
6 contributions1 helpful vote
It is true as George mentioned that the receptionists are not really welcoming but the cleaners are very nice and helpful. The room was OK.The location is great. I would not recommend that hotel because of poor service from the reception.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GMTheOne, Manager at UNAHOTELS The One Milano
Responded 23 May 2016
Dear Charlie, i want to tank you for the time you have dedicated to write about our hotel, we will use your observations to improve our services to make our guest feeling like at home. i hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards Matteo Tuzzi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Atahotel The One
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyProvince of MilanSan Donato Milanese
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

UNAHOTELS THE ONE MILANO: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 49 Photos (San Donato Milanese, Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about UNAHOTELS The One Milano
Which popular attractions are close to UNAHOTELS The One Milano?
Nearby attractions include Chiesa di S. Barbara (0.8 km), Cinema Multisala Massimo Troisi (1.1 km), and Quinta Pietra Enoteca & Wine bar (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at UNAHOTELS The One Milano?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a fitness centre, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at UNAHOTELS The One Milano?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at UNAHOTELS The One Milano?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at UNAHOTELS The One Milano?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to UNAHOTELS The One Milano?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tram, Phoenicia, and Borgo Bagnolo Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at UNAHOTELS The One Milano?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is UNAHOTELS The One Milano located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of San Donato Milanese.
Are any cleaning services offered at UNAHOTELS The One Milano?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at UNAHOTELS The One Milano?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at UNAHOTELS The One Milano?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.