We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Milan Linate

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Milan Linate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

679 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 292: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Milan Linate
 Click to rate
Aliso Viejo, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was clean and had very friendly staff. The rooms are really dated but it adds to the charm of being in Milan. Front desk are helpful and professionals. The hotel shuttle ride to subway station was really helpful to us as a group. Overall, our stay in this property was pleasant. I only suggest not to open your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeeeWeeez
Francesca-Manager, Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear GeeeWeeez, thank you for your reveiw, it's great to know you had a good time while staying with us at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, that you had the chance to use our services and that you have been supported by our staff. We do suggest not to open the windows as the temperature is centrally set to be comfortable...

Poland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed couple of times in Crowne Plaza Linate. The good about the hotel is its location towards Linate Airport and San Donate Metro station. The breakfast is average. Rooms are old and outdated. It is vibrant with a lot of events happening throughout day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InterfaceMirror
Francesca-Manager, Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear InterfaceMirror, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, it's great to know you had a good time and that you appreciated the hotel and the location, especially when we have events going on. Thank you also for suggestions and comments, we hope to be able to host you again. Best regards.

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room Size a bit small but clean, functional and all the amenities you need are available and thats what matters most!! Front Desk Service Staff assistance is excellent!! They were able to help us in all we needed. Location is very close to Linate Airport Public Transportation leading to the City Centre is near the hotel Breakfast is adequate for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BUTCH A
Francesca-Manager, Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear BUTCH A, it's a great pleasure to read your review, to realize that your stay has been very satisfying and, most of all, that you could appreciate the assistance of our staff, which is one of the most important aspects we work on every single day. We will definitely share your comments with our colleagues and we hope to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I stayed hear for work and the hotel is a little run down the rooms are dark and small very old fashion. The bathrooms are dark and messy. I would not return to this hotel, the crown plaza central is a lot better, and not that much more expensive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylor H
Francesca-Manager, Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear Taylor H, we are sorry to read you did not appreciate our rooms, which we check and maintain with great attention in order to always offer our best products to our guests We do have various type of rooms from 19 to 38 sqm, in order to meet our guests' needs. We hope we will see you again in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel with all the amenities you could want. Check in process very swift and staff extremely efficient. Rooms fine, good size and all the usual facilities. Nice bar and a pianist playing, which was nice. The highlight of the bar has to be the bar man called Salvatore. He was extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for you....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djwill74
Francesca-Manager, Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear djwill74, we are very glad to read your review and we thank you for taking the time to write us about your stay. It's great to know you had a nice and pleasant time on the occasion of you stay and that our hotel and mostly our staff were able to make you feel welcomed and cared for. We...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Staff were nice and accomodating, rooms were alright, and the safe and mini bar provided was welcome. However, the Internet Service is far too poor for me to recommend this hotel for anyone who needs to use the Internet. The free service is capped at 512kbps which isn't enough for Skype or streaming. I understand that you can pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear 121polly, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, Italy, for your lodging needs in the area and taking the time to post a review and rating your stay. It is great to know that your stay, over all, was satisfactory. We also appreciate that you found our staff to be accommodating and your assigned room to be...

Houston
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

What you'd expect from a Holiday Inn/Crown Plaza. Clean room. Friendly staff. The food was better than what I expected after reading some of these reviews but overpriced at €20 for breakfast buffet. Very weak free internet service so expect to pay €10 for 3 days of upgraded service if you plan to VPN....but it's still weak. Not a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KRagwell
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear KRagwell, Thanks for leaving feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm glad that we were able to meet your expectations in terms of rooms, quality of food, and hospitable staff. On the down side, I'm sorry if both the breakfast buffet's rate and internet service negatively affected your overall experience. Rest assured that the valuable information you provided...

Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Room : standard size. Amenities : shampoo, soap, shower cap, hair dryer. Be careful when using inroom bathroom, I got locked inside the bathroom. Panic mode was nearly on when my daughter finally could find door position at which the lock can be unlocked. Breakfast standard. This is an old dated hotel, needs refurbish. It's like 3 star hotel rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renny F
Francesca-Manager, Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear Renny F, we are sorry to read your review and to know about the discomfort suffered. Our staff is always at disposal for any support needed, we will of course check the room you stayed in, should you want to give us more details. The hotel has been refurbished 2 years ago in all its common areas, while rooms...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel my husband and I last week for only one night. My husband is a member of IHG so we got a good rate there. I've been to Italy few times but it was our first time to Milan my husband and I. We loved the city but unfortunately we couldn't stay longer as we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Francesca-Manager, Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we are glad our staff at Reception was welcoming and supportive while we are sorry your experience at our hotel was not up to your expectations because our breakfast did not meet your needs. We offer our guests a buffet breakfast where it is possible to find different kind of juices, yogurts, milk, cakes and croissants, breads with...

Reviewed 19 December 2016

Just what you can expect from a hotel that is part of a larger chain. Bar prices far too expensive for what you get, breakfast mediocre and staff not that attentive. It probably benefits from it's location close to Lainate airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Win N
Francesca-Manager, Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear Win N, we are sorry to read you did not appreciate our hotel at its fullest, should you wish to let us have more details on what you specifically did not like, we would do our best to check and make sure to make necessary improvements. Best regards.

278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Donato Milanese
Santa Barbara Hotel
#1 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
239 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Atahotel The One
#3 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Milan Linate
#4 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Milan Linate is a 4 stars luxury hotel, strategically located near Milan Linate International Airport and just 7 Km far from Milan city centre.Piazza Duomo, the shopping area of Via Montenapoleone, the Sforzesco Castle and Milan City Fair are also easy reachable by public transport: the hotel free shuttle will take you in a few minutes to San Donato (line 3- yellow) the nearest subway stop.The Crowne Plaza Milan Linate hotel has 436 rooms - standard, superior and suites all provided with internet Wi-Fi access and Sat-TV. The hotel fitness centre and the sauna are at guests disposal. You can enjoy delicious menu at the Il Giardino restaurant or have a tasting pizza at the Il Buongustaio . Moreover, the hotel offers Sunday brunches and has a modern bar ( La Galleria ). The hotel is equipped with 16 dynamic and functional meeting rooms and with the ExpoPlaza Conference Exhibition Centre, a multifunctional structure able to host up to 1.800 people. Free shuttle to/from San Donato subway and to/from Linate airport at fixed time schedule. Please call the hotel for further infomations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Milan Linate

Address: Via Konrad Adenauer 3, 20097 San Donato Milanese, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > San Donato Milanese
Price Range: RM363 - RM855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Milan Linate 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Milan Linate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Milan Linate Hotel Milan
Milan Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Milan Linate staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Milan Linate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No rooms have any particularly good view”
 of 5 bubbles MartinS805, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the elevators miss out on noise of early departing air crew”
 of 5 bubbles FlyWhenDirected, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front of the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles SteveBahrain, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The last room on the hall -- at least mine #733 had extra room”
 of 5 bubbles EveSp, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“any room is fine”
 of 5 bubbles abcdefghijklmnop683, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5