We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Milan - Linate, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
Via Konrad Adenauer 3, 20097 San Donato Milanese Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$124
View deal
Booking.com
US$124
View deal
Destinia.com
US$120
View deal
Hotels.comUS$124
PricelineUS$124
travelup.comUS$126
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (300)
360
Panoramas (48)
Room & Suite (304)

About

#2 of 5 hotels in San Donato Milanese
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
953Reviews5Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 129
  • 360
  • 313
  • 105
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ILUXAPT wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
I was in this hotel for a convention, the congress spaces are very large and well kept. The room meets the category standards and the bed is very comfortable. The small but well-kept bathroom. Good breakfast, nothing was missing. Good cleaning in every aspect.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, Owner at Crowne Plaza Milan - Linate, an IHG Hotel
Responded 25 Nov 2022
Dear ILUXAPT, We are very pleased that you enjoyed staying in our hotel, and that our location and service impressed you to share this review. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future, we remain Yours sincerely, Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Milan Linate
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
youlee2 wrote a review Oct 2022
Jakarta222 contributions11 helpful votes
First day of arrival, the staffs are friendly and helpful. Especially one of the gentleman in the breakfast area. He even help us to reheat our leftover pizza which we bought from spontini. But my second stay, which is a week after the first stay was really an unpleasant experience. One of the server in the breakfast area treated me so bad. I want to add a little hot water to my cup but the button is unstoppable so it was overload a bit. This small old man looks not happy then he emptied the cup to the coffee machine deck roughly until it spilled out. If he is not happy to serve lots of people than he better stay at home rather than spoiled people's mood in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Milan - Linate, an IHG Hotel
Responded 25 Oct 2022
Hi youlee2, I'm glad to have welcomed you to our hotel. I appreciate you being one of our valued guests. Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Milan - Linate for this trip and for sharing your feedback. I trust that all is well. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service, and I'm sorry to learn about your experience. I have informed our hotel team regarding your post. I am sure they'll use this as a coaching point and a reference for improvement. I am hopeful for another opportunity to welcome you back for an improved experience. Safe travels, Glaiza G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maclover_it wrote a review Sep 2022
Italy27 contributions28 helpful votes
As the name hints, this is meant to be an airport hotel. - Back in time it had a free shuttle bus to Linate but when checking in I was told that the service is now suspended due to Covid (seems quite a lame excuse in late 2022). - Taxi to/the airport is 30/35€: this is the same fare - if not higher - that is charged pay from mostly any hotel in Milan city center: I don’t see any point to stay in suburb versus a nicer neighborhood if cost and time wise doesn’t make a difference - In addition to this, on the website they state that there’s a free bus to Rogoredo metro/train station. Even that option isn’t available and when pointing out to the check-in agent it was on the website, he bluntly replied it wasn’t true and I probably mis-read. When showing him the official page, he simply shrugged his shoulders stating that was an error and suggested to walk to San Donato metro station, less than 10 minutes away. - getting to San Donato metro it’s a good 15+ minutes walk, forcing you to go through an industrial area, with lots of constructions sites and through sides road. It’s not a pleasant walk if you have luggage, nor I’d ever do it at night as the area is pretty remote. - hotel website states that the property was fully renovated in 2020. Again, I think it’s a mistake as no difference could be noticed since my last visit - Rooms bring you back to the 90s: I can’t remember last 4* hotel I had to stand in a small bathtub as there’s no walk in shower. - an 11PM check-in took over 30 minutes as a single agent was managing the desk when 2 crews arrived. - no sign room service or any food option after 10:30PM - calls to front desk to inquire about food and request a wake up call remained unanswered even if trying multiple times (guess the single agent was still busy doing check-ins) All the above said, this hotel is a solid 3* in a remote area. i wouldn’t stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Milan - Linate, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 Oct 2022
Hello maclover_it, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're determined to make your stay with us pleasant, and I am sorry to learn that some aspects of your visit turned out otherwise. I have alerted the hotel management regarding your comments, and I am certain that the steps that will be taken will improve your next visits with us. I hope to welcome you back! Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kostas A wrote a review Jul 2022
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia49 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
The look and feel of the is good. The reception staff are helpful. The elevators are not working properly and may not efficient especially when the hotel have big groups or large size of meetings. The breakfast buffet looks good and you can find all the type of foods for a 4 star hotel. The service staff of the breakfast restaurant are useful and not very talkative. The food in the lunch a la cart restaurant IL GIARDINO is tasty and the waiter (Juan Lucas ) very professional.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
55SBo wrote a review Aug 2021
limal52 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel : big room - very comfortable - no noise Breakfast: a large variety - served by a very friendly and professional personnel Situation: just in front of the metro - direct line for El Duomo ! Restaurant : very good - Excellent mojito Secured parking
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: KUIRI - Cloud kitchen 100 meters from the hotel Excellent to dinner in your if you are tired...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Hugo wrote a review Feb 2021
Sunbury-On-Thames, United Kingdom26 contributions9 helpful votes
This hotel is thoroughly disappointing. They refused to be accommodating during the time of COVID and refused to even reply to emails. They give me a voucher thinking I want to stay there again but why would I want to stay at a hotel that really does not care about its customers?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, Owner at Crowne Plaza Milan - Linate, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Feb 2021
Dear hmlgoodson, We would like to reply to your recent feedback. We fully understand your disappointment as unfortunately there was an internal misunderstanding due to the hotel being closed for many months further to the pandemic. Therefore, please accept our sincerest apologies for the lack of assistance that you felt from our part. We hope that you may give us a second chance to prove you why we have many other guests who frequently return to us because of our attention and service. Thanks and best regards, Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Milan Linate
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sumit C wrote a review Feb 2020
New Delhi, India7 contributions2 helpful votes
Convenient and hospitable Sara and Marina are super women running the hotel. Caring and professional - the hotel has everything you need for a relaxed business trip. Special care for guests and help on the best sites around. Breakfast is good. And with free drop to the airport, this is a must stay for business travels. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Carlos R wrote a review Feb 2020
Katy, Texas163 contributions7 helpful votes
This is the worst of all the Crowne Plazas I ever stayed around the world, definitely I have no desire to ever come back to this place. The hotel is old and needs lots of improvements, though they advertise having many renovated rooms. The rooms are small, with not enough space to place your clothes on a long stay. The "king" size bed is nothing but 2 twin beds put together. The temperature in the rooms are unbearable hot, I tried 2 rooms and there was no difference. I had to cut my stay short and move to another hotel. Breakfast selection does not vary and it gets unappealing after 3 days. Bathroom is small.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesca-Manager, Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan - Linate, an IHG Hotel
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Dear 613CarlosR, Thank you for taking the time to express your dissatisfaction. We regret that, despite having been assigned one of our newly hard refurbished rooms, it did not meet your expectations. I fully appreciate that being a group of 4 in the same room, the space is inevitably more limited. Should you decide to give us another chance in the future, we would like you to try one of our two-rooms suites which is probably more adapted to your needs. Thanks again for your comments and best regards. Ilaria
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Willard Shelton wrote a review Jan 2020
Indian Trail, North Carolina5 contributions1 helpful vote
Room is nice and clean. Breakfast is very nice. Good selection. Limited dinner options nearby(>.5mile walk). Just outside Milan city proper. Enjoying my stay. Good access to cabs but slight distance to Metro.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sergiu_Les wrote a review Dec 2019
Paris, France50 contributions73 helpful votes
Very good hotel near Linate airport. Good welcome, very clean room, renewed... very good restaurant with local food. The breakfast was a bit basic and lacking of qualitative products however overall stay was pretty good.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza milan linate hotel milan, milan crowne plaza
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyProvince of MilanSan Donato Milanese
NUMBER OF ROOMS
436
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWNE PLAZA MILAN - LINATE, AN IHG HOTEL: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 592 Photos (San Donato Milanese, Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Milan - Linate, an IHG Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Milan - Linate, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Milan - Linate, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Milan - Linate, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Milan - Linate, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and street parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Milan - Linate, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Milan - Linate, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Milan - Linate, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Milan - Linate, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Does Crowne Plaza Milan - Linate, an IHG Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Crowne Plaza Milan - Linate, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.