We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Border Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Border Village
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Border Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 169: English reviews
Start your review of Border Village
 Click to rate
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in one of the new family cabins and it was great. It was clean with good facilities and was a welcome surprise after some of the other accommodation we stayed in across the Nullarbor. Staff were helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessrhope
Roadhouse M, Manager at Border Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review! Such a pleasure to hear this type of feedback and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Safe travels!

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

No complaints. Booked ahead to make sure there would be a room when I got there. was a welcoming sight after 18 hrs in the car. We arrived at about 1am but the staff were still friendly and helpful. Wasn't expecting too much but the room was clean and the shower was great. Felt refreshed when I continued on my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maidz75
Roadhouse M, Manager at Border Village, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! So great to hear you were made to feel welcome and able to unwind after such a long drive! All the best for the rest of your travels!

Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Just spent the one night there while travelling across to WA. Got there late in the afternoon, but wasn't so late after all, due to daylight saving time changes - so had a little extra time than I thought. Pleasant place to stay as a solo, room was comfy but the air con was a little noisy. Staff were great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin2222
Roadhouse M, Manager at Border Village, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! We are very pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your meal and coffee! All the best for the rest of your travels!

Helensvale, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This was our half way point - we were in desperate need of a laundry and yeah there was one - usual $4 washing machine (large so fitted our entire washing 3 people 5 days worth) and $3 dryer also large fitted all and DRIED all! The air conditioner in our room was extremely noisy we wondered if we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonjabs
Roadhouse M, Manager at Border Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing this feedback! We are pleased to hear you made use of the laundry and swimming pool on site, and that you enjoyed your meal! Thank you also for letting us know about the air-conditioning unit, we value feedback like yours so we are able to continue to improve and provide our guests with a...

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We spent one night here, just passing through as we drove across the Nullabor. Tiny little shack was $135 a night and $20 pet bond because we had a dog. Couldnt swing a cat in the tiny box they describe as a two bed unit. Toilet flooded bathroom when you flushed it and not comfortable. Next time we will pull...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RipleyLB426
Roadhouse M, Manager at Border Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you did not find your stay to be a comfortable one. The plumbing issue you experienced has been reported to our team members and will be remedied; we work very hard to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I travelled from Perth and stayed the night at the Border Village, very clean room, great food friendly staff and a comfortable bed, I had a long drive and needed a place to get a good sleep to finish my drive to Adelaide the next day I had a good breakfast and a coffee and then hit the road, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oxandjen
Roadhouse M, Manager at Border Village, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were ready to tackle the long drive! We would be glad to have you back any time, we hope you had a safe drive to Adelaide!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Is this a real gap in the market or is there no money to be made in cross country accomodation going to or coming from WA? The border village roadhouse is tired and worn. The rooms smell old and despite the hard work of the staff will remain that way. Not even the well cooked std type food ( roast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonygrey62
Roadhouse M, Manager at Border Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for this feedback, we are sorry to hear that our rooms were not up to the standard we aim to deliver on this occasion. However, we are pleased to hear that you were able to get a good night's sleep, all the best for the rest of your travels!

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

A lot more tired than the pictures and the rooms were so small it was almost ridiculous and walls so thin in between rooms that everyone can hear everything. Parking is extremely problematic and not well thought out, especially if the place is busy and there are many large cars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya F
Roadhouse M, Manager at Border Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are disappointed to hear that the rooms did not meet your expectations on this occasion and that you found the parking difficult. We have taken your feedback on board and shared with our team so that we can continue to improve the experience of our guests. We hope you enjoyed the rest of...

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the caravan park for an overnight stop on our way west-east. Dog friendly. We were told they had no powered sites left but on entering the camp area other campers told us there were 5 vacant powered spots. A friendly camper let us park next to him so we could run power to our van to cook...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2TinyTravellers
Roadhouse M, Manager at Border Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for this valuable feedback. We are disappointed to hear about the confusion around parking and powered sites and will share your comments with our team so we can continue to improve. We are glad you enjoyed the facilities and hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels!

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Booked this as a stopover on our trip across the Nullarbor with fairly low expectations. Was quite surprised to find very clean and comfortable accommodation (albeit small) with a restaurant, pool, fuel and bar. It's not the Hilton, but very good for its remote location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DZacher
Roadhouse M, Manager at Border Village, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback, it's great to hear when we exceed expectations! Safe travels!

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Near Border Village

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Border Village Roadhouse has a wide range of accommodation options available for your trip across the Nullarbor. We are the perfect location to Restock, Refresh and Recover for the long adventurous road ahead of you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Border Village

Address: Eyre Hwy, Border Village, South Australia 6443, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Border Village
Number of rooms: 41
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Border Village staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Border Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try for the larger modern cabins not the older small motel room”
 of 5 bubbles Sonjabs, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose Motel if you want Ensuite and moder for Outback Australia”
 of 5 bubbles Q290QFelizabethw, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles ballantrae2, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose Cabin even if just a couple but they are good for families too.”
 of 5 bubbles MAKLCK30, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check hotel rooms before booking in”
 of 5 bubbles msdidi19, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5