We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Crab & Lobster Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Crab & Lobster Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 234: English reviews
Start your review of The Crab & Lobster Inn
 Click to rate
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Came here for a spontaneous dinner a few nights ago and was extremely satisfied. Food was great, not too pricey, and was served quickly ☺ I'd definitley come here again and woukd recommend it to others travelling around the island or living locally.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This used to be one of our favourite places on IOW to come for lunch but they have changed the menu this year so now you have a much smaller choice, everything is very fussy and very very expensive. We had to wait ages just to order our food although they were not that busy and were advised there would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodin2009
crabandlobster, Manager at The Crab & Lobster Inn, responded to this review

Dear goodin2009, Many thanks for your review. We have had very good comments about our new menu and will carry on developing it with the customers feedback. I'm sorry that it wasn't to your liking. Regards

Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been here plenty of times in the past for first the class food cant say the same this year, like many other I have been very disappointed since the owner/chef change. Food was very poor, the £68 platter was total garbage compared to last year, over cooked fish badly cooked prawns tiny lobster and no scallops or crab as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kingsley A
crabandlobster, Manager at The Crab & Lobster Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kingsley A, Thank you for you're feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with the food, we do sell a lot of the seafood platters and have had great feedback. It should've contained a crab ramekin also. I have passed this onto the kitchen to help with future visits. regards

Oxfordshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in the area on Saturday evening and this place was recommended to us by a friend who lives nearby and whom we had also arranged to meet for dinner. We looked it up on TripAdvisor and despite some of the negative reviews decided to give it a go. We weren't disappointed. From the word go the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicki197371
crabandlobster, Manager at The Crab & Lobster Inn, responded to this review

Dear vicki197371, Thank you for you're review. It's good to hear that you enjoyed all your food and we look forward to welcoming you again. Regards

Bembridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Six of us had dinner here, the Supper Club £17.95 for two for two courses and £22.95 for two for three courses. The price was really good but some of the food was not unfortunately. The crab tart starter was made from sweet pastry which was not palatable. We were advised that "the pastry was purchased as suitable for both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hpendragon
crabandlobster, Manager at The Crab & Lobster Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hpendragon, We're really sorry that all the dishes didn't live up to your expectations. We have passed on all the feedback to the kitchen to help in the future. We would always advise giving feedback at the time to give us a chance to rectify the meals. Thanks

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked for the supper club this week, what great value and quality. We had Moules and pate to start, minute steak and a tuna steak for mains. The cost was £17.95 for both of us for two courses. The quality of the food was very good, the plates hot and the service attentive. I think this deal ends on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wightlady2016
crabandlobster, Manager at The Crab & Lobster Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wightlady2016, Many thanks for your review, its always good to hear positive comments. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We met friends and family here for lunch and had a great time. Delicious food and good service. Will come again. The staff were very polite and friendly. Bit complicated to find but signage and directions were good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KentishMaid24
crabandlobster, General Manager at The Crab & Lobster Inn, responded to this review

Hi KentishMaid24, I'm glad you had a great time and found the food so delicious. All feedback is passed onto the team who will be very happy to hear of your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Wayne

London
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Firstly in an effort to deflect from the previous reviews, this remote restaurant CHANGED HANDS IN THE LAST THREE WEEKS. We had never been here before but by sheer luck came across a small street sigh advising of its existence and we followed along a few narrow alleys and amazingly entered a full car park. Inside were families and many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian_uk12000
crabandlobster, General Manager at The Crab & Lobster Inn, responded to this review

Hi brian_uk12000, I'm glad you managed to find us! Many thanks for your feedback, we always aim to serve great food with a warm welcome. Hopefully you can find us again soon. Kind Regards Wayne

Reviewed 17 January 2017

we visit this the Crb and Lobster every year because we normally have lovely meals was very dissapointed this year with our meals was not a patch on the previous years not worth the money will not go again presentation was not as good and the food seem less and was made to look as though the plate was full...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianebowside
Ryde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

What a waste of time. Car park nearly empty, pub half full but still told after waiting for a sandwich after 40 minutes, "We are very busy sir." No effort made to enquire whereabouts of food. On arrival order was wrong anyway, but couldn't bear to extend the process. Very disappointing mass produced food served up on prissy irritating stained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterdewey

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bembridge
3.8 km away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
426 reviews
13.8 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
780 reviews
19.2 km away
Wight Mouse Inn
Wight Mouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Chale
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Pilot Boat Inn
Pilot Boat Inn
#3 of 11 in Bembridge
102 reviews
0.1 km away
Mulberry Cottage
Mulberry Cottage
#2 of 11 in Bembridge
67 reviews
0.7 km away
Harbourside View
Harbourside View
#1 of 11 in Bembridge
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Crab & Lobster Inn

Address: 32 Foreland Road, Bembridge PO35 5XW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Bembridge
Price Range: RM409 - RM537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crab & Lobster Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The Crab & Lobster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crab And Lobster Inn
The Crab & Lobster Hotel Bembridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Crab & Lobster Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have never stayed there as it is local. We have only used it as an Inn/restaurant.”
Hpendragon, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Restaurant review get there early for lobster as they can run out.”
Y6220IPsharonb, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Have never stayed at this inn”
373june, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The Nab is a large room with the best view”
PeterandYvonne, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“stay in the Ned room , great views And plenty of room.”
Madnana22, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5