We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Treetops Montville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Treetops Montville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Treetops Montville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights in April 2014. The staff were so lovely and provided us with champagne and chocolates on arrival, a lovely breakfast hamper for the three days and a dinner voucher to be used at the Monville cafe. They also provided a complimentary shuttle to and from dinner. Highly recommend, lots to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ducky888
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

It was a beautiful little getaway with a romantic fire place and spa breakfast was provided in the fridge. The villa we stayed in was all self contained but the hot water ran out quite quickly. You get a wonderful view. But we couldn't find the pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammiee S
Gympie Region, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We found our cabin ,clean and aesthetically pleasing everything was clean and tidy and the views were fantastic. Everyone at reception were friendly and welcoming. I discovered I'd left my engagement ring and anniversary ring behind .i rang and the ladies were so comforting and went to look ( the engagement ring was 43 years old) I was very distressed...they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherryl K
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Peaceful, Very clean, great fire, central. Our stay was enjoyable.We will return. Spacious & cozy. Close to the falls & lovely owners who left you alone. Lovely blast provided for two days. Easy to find & parking outside house good. Lovely big spa & plenty of hot water. TV in good order .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lezels
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

My partner took us here for a little get away, what an amazing time we had. The cabin was immaculate, the bed was so comfy it was unreal and the view was outstanding! Lovely touch in adding a breakfast hamper, will absolutely be back again one day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlepoppet3
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We stayed in 'Dreamtime' for two nights, it was wonderful. We were looking for a quiet spot away from roads and people and that is exactly what we found here. This is a large chalet, with rustic charm in a rainforest setting. We loved the wood fire and the spa (with Champagne of course). Also very excited to hear a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Noddy12014
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We absolutely loved Starlight room in Treetops Montville. We went for our honeymoon and it was so hidden but we found it pretty well. The open plan and high roof was so luxurious and the views were to die for! Everything was clean and easy to use. We had trouble getting the fire going but didn't really mind. It felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcollins900
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2015

We were booked to stay at Potters Place but sadly a tree fell on the roof so got upgraded to Sundance. Yes we had beautiful views and location was excellent. Sadly the house was very dirty. Don't think it had been properly cleaned for months. House was also very tired. Outside spa out of order, sun beds covered in bird...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gypsyvernon
treetopsmontville, Owner at Treetops Montville, responded to this review

Treetops is very sorry you had such an experience at Sundance. The review of Peters directly below yours is exactly opposite to how you portray Treetops. The outdoor spa that you mention is not advertised for or used by guests. Birds can dirty an outdoor setting at a moments notice and spiders can spin a cobweb overnight - natural phenomenons...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2015

I was travelling alone on business and I wanted to avoid the chaos of school holidays at the Coast so I headed for the hinterland- Montville. When I arrived (at Dreamtime House) I found I did not have phone reception or internet (wifi or wireless reception)... Ok if with someone but while working I like to be "connected". The management...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peta T
Bogangar, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2015

My husband and I spent a few nights here. Peaceful bush setting. Great views, yet felt extremely private. Wood fire, spa bath, lovely breakfast basket, great location for restaurants and shops. A lovely place to getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ottapsrm

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
4.7 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
167 reviews
0.1 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
365 reviews
2.1 km away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
466 reviews
1.6 km away
Montville Misty View Cottages
2.6 km away
Montville Mountain Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treetops MontvilleCreated for lovers of life & nature.Snuggle together in front of a log fire, luxuriate in your spa bath, hold hands as you discover the wonders of the rainforest or the treasures of the shops & galleries in Montville.Romantic weekend getaways or weekday holidays with spa baths, fireplaces, breakfasts included in your room, and you together. What more could you ask?Take a break now-relax-you deserve it. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treetops Montville

Address: 4 Cynthia Hunt Dr | (off Kondalilla Falls Road),, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Price Range: RM660 - RM1,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Treetops Montville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Treetops Montville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treetops Montville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
brisbane
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Treetops Montville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check the cabins out on the net or just ring the managers..very helpful on the phone for us.”
 of 5 bubbles rmcooke, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would expect that anything you choose will be great.”
 of 5 bubbles 16DEBB, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Forbidden fantasy cabin- lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Terri1Traveller, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think I would book "Starlight" next time but you have to be early. It's always booked out.”
 of 5 bubbles 21garyr, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Great views ,secluded ,different ones may not be easy for incapacitated ,clean ,friendly staff.respectful for privacy”
  • The view from the deck overlooking treetops
  • Sunrise from the kingfisher cabin at treetops Seaview
 of 5 bubbles 606cherrylk, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5