We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Treetops Montville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Treetops Montville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Treetops Montville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2015

My boyfriend & I booked a 2 night stay at Treetops for a Valentines weekend away. We left our booking very last minute, and Treetops was one of the only places with a vacancy. After looking through the photos we were a little hesitant, as it looks quite outdated for the price, however we decided to book anyway. We got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
Boyne Island
Reviewed 11 February 2015

My husband and I recently had our first visit to Montville and after much research (Tripadvisor) opted to stay at Treetops. I was happy with the choice, it is very private and peaceful. The sound of running water is so soothing for sleep. We chose to have a breakfast basket on our first morning and for a very cheap price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
Reviewed 5 December 2014

We stayed at starlight it was just beautiful room lush clean most comfortable bed it was better than I expected. Checked in about 12.30 no problem . View amazing champagne on arrival restaurant voucher used for late lunch. I would recommend to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leesa5
sunshine coast
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Very clean, tranquil perfect setting for a getaway. The falls nearby with a swimming hole. Pool at resort dirty but maybe due to the lack of use in the winter months. Stunning! Loved sharing experience with the wildlife

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiggerSunshineCoast
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We recently stayed in the Moonshadow Hut which we booked through Deals.com.au. We had a beautiful few days relaxing and enjoying the surrounds, views and offerings of the accom. We had everything we needed and more. Unique experience and an area with much on offer, 30 mins away from the coast but also the crowds and ugly high rises of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire B
treetopsmontville, Manager at Treetops Montville, responded to this review

Thankyou for your lovely comments about Moonshadow. We are so glad you had a great time with us relaxing and enjoying the surrounds. Its great to hear you had everything you needed and more! We hope to see you again soon! Treetops Montville

Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the Sundance cabin/house for a girls long weekend recently. The location is fantastic, close to Montville and has beautiful views from a big deck. There was also enough room for a family. We had four girls, each in a seperate room. We were out most of the weekend enjoying what the area had to offer except in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albgard
treetopsmontville, Manager at Treetops Montville, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review about Sundance. We hope you had a great girls weekend-Montville is a great place to come with friends and relax! Sundance is a home away from home which is great for families or small groups wishing to get away for a short break. Whilst Sundance is meant to be rustic charm-fitting in with the rainforest enviroment...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had a very pleasant weekend at treetops, which we won as a prize. Mid winter so the wood burner made it very cosey. Nice to have bacon and eggs etc in the fridge ready or us for our breakfast. We've stayed at montville before at remingtons, which was outstanding. While treetops is not in that league, and is in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin_qld
treetopsmontville, Manager at Treetops Montville, responded to this review

Thankyou for your great review! We are very happy to read you had such a great experience and enjoyed the cosy fireplace and all the extras that was included in your stay! We hope to see you again soon! Treetops Montville

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had an amazing couple of days - we truly didn't want to leave. The isolation of the Starlight Cabin was fantastic, but still a close walk or drive to Montville. We couldn't be happier. We will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kilgore79
treetopsmontville, Manager at Treetops Montville, responded to this review

Thankyou for your glowing review about Starlight. We are glad you had such a wonderful experience. The view and the surrounds does make it difficult to leave! We hope to see you again soon! Treetops Montville

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed last weekend, and what a weekend it was. Amazing accommodation and surrounds. Great service. And great cafés and shops. Highly recommend the Montville Bar &Grill. The only thing I would say that needs fixing if upgrading the bed. It's a bit to soft. Will be back again !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L AND S s
treetopsmontville, Manager at Treetops Montville, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review regarding your stay with us! We are happy to hear you had such a great time and enjoyed the accommodation and surrounds! We hope to see you again soon! Treetops Montville

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Top spot to stay for a couple or several couples. The views are really wonderful. The house is very comfortable. There is maintenance and more TLC required though. This done, we would throughly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane K
treetopsmontville, Manager at Treetops Montville, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for your comments. We are glad you had a great time with us and found the house comfortable. The view is amazing from our seaview locations. It does require some TLC and has been passed on to maintenance. Thankyou and hope to see you again! Treetops Montville

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montville hotels
4.7 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
165 reviews
0.1 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#2 of 3 in Montville
360 reviews
2.1 km away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#2 of 9 in Montville
456 reviews
2.3 km away
Hunchy Hideaway
Hunchy Hideaway
#6 of 16 in Montville
131 reviews
1.6 km away
Montville Misty View Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treetops MontvilleCreated for lovers of life & nature.Snuggle together in front of a log fire, luxuriate in your spa bath, hold hands as you discover the wonders of the rainforest or the treasures of the shops & galleries in Montville.Romantic weekend getaways or weekday holidays with spa baths, fireplaces, breakfasts included in your room, and you together. What more could you ask?Take a break now-relax-you deserve it. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treetops Montville

Address: 4 Cynthia Hunt Dr | (off Kondalilla Falls Road),, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Price Range: RM635 - RM1,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Treetops Montville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Treetops Montville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treetops Montville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
brisbane
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Treetops Montville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check the cabins out on the net or just ring the managers..very helpful on the phone for us.”
 of 5 bubbles rmcooke, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would expect that anything you choose will be great.”
 of 5 bubbles 16DEBB, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Forbidden fantasy cabin- lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Terri1Traveller, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think I would book "Starlight" next time but you have to be early. It's always booked out.”
 of 5 bubbles 21garyr, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Great views ,secluded ,different ones may not be easy for incapacitated ,clean ,friendly staff.respectful for privacy”
  • The view from the deck overlooking treetops
  • Sunrise from the kingfisher cabin at treetops Seaview
 of 5 bubbles 606cherrylk, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay