We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A small Cotswold pub offering dining and accommodation in a beautiful riverside setting. A great selection of local real ales and a fantastic gin bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
222Reviews
57Photos
2Q+A
23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 73
  • 52
  • 39
  • 27
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We cycled here for an over-night stay at the end of October. The room was very basic, but also a very fair price - it had a comfortable bed and a hot shower (if a bit cramped). The meal in the pub was filling and nice - plenty of hot pie! The breakfast included in the morning was
Read more
A really nice pub situated on the riverside at Lechlade. It offers good food & drinks and has a lovely clean outside area which is just the job when the sun shines. It also does a delicious sunday lunch. You can even visit for breakfast & dinner or just a hot drink. The staff are
Read more
Visited last weekend whilst attending a birthday party in the village . Checked in by friendly staff . Room was clean and comfortable with a great sized bath room . £62 for two including a good cooked breakfast means well worth it
Read more
Pint of lime and soda, £2.40, no thanks. 10 miles up river at Rose Revived (similar situated establishment) £1.20, yes please. The difference in price for a dash of lime and some soda water is quite excessive
Read more
Don’t bother with this place - I’m sure you can find much nicer country pubs than this. Such a shame as were were celebrating a family 60th birthday.

3 dry and cold lasagnes, 4 non-brisket burgers and a possibly microwave pulled pork burger.

Only not rated terrible because t
Read more
Response from The Riverside L, Manager at The Riverside
Responded 24 Sep 2018
Thanks for your review, but sorry to here about your experience. Firstly let me clarify that all out brisket burgers are 100% brisket made for us by our local butcher. We do not use microwaves in the kitchen, all food is cooked from fresh so again not sure regarding you comment on the pulled pork burger. If you were not happy with any aspect of the meal I wish you had spoken to management and we would of happily rectified the situation. Communication is key and we are sorry on this occasion our food did not live up to your expectations.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & Suite
Riverside landing stage from Halfpenny bridge
Corner Bath and Shower
Bed on arrival
Is this hotel dog friendly ?
Yes we are dog friendly
0 votes
Show all answers
We are staying for 3 nights. Arrive: 13 November 2014 Depart: 16 November 2014. Booking ref: 72227423. Booked through Expedia. Could we please have a double/queen size bed & a quiet room please?
"Rooms are spread around so take a look if you want a river view etc. ours was set back some way from the river."
"The nearer the car park entrance has views across the bridge and river.My friends had a small courtyard in front looking onto the pub"
"We stayed in the courtyard, which was lovely & spacious rooms"
"Tired but cheap room with great setting/friendly staff and great breakfast"
"Don't pay full price for this. Totally not worth it."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCotswoldsLechlade
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing