We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$600*
US$540*
Great Deal
US$600*
US$600*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Everything about this hotel makes it the place to stay on Easter Island. The rooms are very unique and makes the whole experience to this very special place on earth a once in a life time trip. The staff is so very friendly and the views from our room is breath taking. It is close to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tonycp55
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Tony, Thank you for your comment. We are glad to read your message about your Easter Island experience in our Hotel. Easter Island is a unique place in the world that you should enjoy once in life, we are so happy you did it with us! We invite you to meet other hotels from our chain like Termas de...

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The hotel is amazing. The rooms are big with great view to the sea. The restaurant was wander full and I enjoyed the tuna fish they offers. I was on a conference and the hotel offered great spaces for working. Even though we were at eastern island the wifi worked great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jtestart
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jtestart, Thank you for your comment. We are glad to read your message about your Easter Island experience in our Hotel. Easter Island is a unique place in the world that you should enjoy once in life, we are so happy you did it with us! We invite you to meet other hotels from our chain like Termas de...

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We chose this high end property for the second part of our week on Easter Island as a special treat given the high room rates even in low season. The first impression of the lobby and common areas was wonderful, however that is the only positive feedback I can unfortunately give. The staff throughout the property (front desk, dining, etc.)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dori M
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

¡Iorana Dori! Thanks for sharing with us your comments. Regarding your stay; first and foremost we want to sincerely apologize for this. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and on this occasion, we did not exceed your expectation. We really appreciate the observations, since this help us to do our best and improve our service....

New Jersey
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I had a two night stay here and loved the property. Great location near town, interesting decor, rooms and suites all face the sea and were well appointed. The lodge is built to resemble a historic village of the people's homes that originally settled Easter Island. The bar and restaurant were excellent food and service. Bikes are available at a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wjcNewJersey
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

¡Iorana! Thank you for your comment. We’re so pleased that your experience at Hangaroa was everything you’d hoped for. Our location is truly privileged, thanks to our close proximity to the city and the Pacific Ocean. We hope to see you again on Easter Island and we’d love for you to visit another of Chile’s unique destinations, like the Puyehue...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We booked this hotel on booking.com which included the fully inclusive package. At the time of our visit in April - I believe it was low season as the hotel was practically deserted which was kind of creepy given how large the property is. The all inclusive package included all meals, most drinks, two days of guided tours, a 1/2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYChelsea2
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed @ this hotel in early Feb We opted for its bed & breakfast program instead of its full program inclusive of 3 meals/day & daily tours. In the end this proved to be a good choice. Breakfast was only mediocre for the pricey hotel rates being charged. Service at breakfast definitely has room for improvement. In all fairness,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyflee22
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

¡Iorana Joyflee! We sincerely thank you for your comment. We know that the AC was a problem while it was being repaired, but as from March it's been working. We truly appreciate the feedback provided for our reception team. Best Regards

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Having read the 'War and Peace' negative review below, we were slightly anxious as our trip from Tahiti to Easter Island approached. We need not have been concerned. Given the overwhelming criticisms posted elsewhere in great detail, let's go through our stay step-by-step. First we wee greeted at the airport and given the short transfer to the hotel. Our luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Malcolm S
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

¡Iorana Malcolm! Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa. Have a nice day. Best regards

Reviewed 6 April 2016

The rooms are stunning a mix of clay and concrete create a cool and luxurious feel. All of the staff are polite, helpful and speak good English. The public areas, pool, lobby etc are immaculate. The food, the food, the food! i want to take the chef home with me just out of this world. This place isnt cheap but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave C
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

¡Iorana Dave! Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa. Have a nice day. Best regards

Reviewed 23 March 2016

Exotic moai attract people to Easter Island. This beautiful hotel features walks along traveled pathways to seaside rooms with black deep tubs for bathing, natural cypress logs and rooms inspired by island caves. It all helps guests submerge into the exotic culture in a place far away with mysteries yet unsolved but hotly debated.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank carolmK577FR
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay in Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa. We invite you again to visit us and see the new hotel activities in this unique place full of culture as Easter Island. Best Regards

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Rooms 1 to 8 provide uninterrupted views across the ocean and are located in the best position. Very helpful staff, with good facilities and great food. If you're going to be eating in the hotel, they do offer all inclusive food and drink offers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil J
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Neil, Thank you for your comment about our hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa. And thanks for live the experience in this unique hotel in Easter Island. We are happy that you enjoy your stay. We hope that you had a good back home. We will waiting for you at the hotel again. Best Regards

368 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (349)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
3:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanga Roa
8.1 km away
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
#1 of 23 in Easter Island
407 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 15 in Hanga Roa
275 reviews
2.9 km away
Hare Noi
Hare Noi
#3 of 15 in Hanga Roa
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Taha Tai Hotel
Taha Tai Hotel
#6 of 15 in Hanga Roa
372 reviews
0.7 km away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#4 of 15 in Hanga Roa
438 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Altiplanico
Hotel Altiplanico
#9 of 15 in Hanga Roa
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, the newest hotel property on Easter Island located just a 5-minute walk from the island's only town, Hanga Roa. It features 75 elegant and smartly decorated rooms, the Poerava and Kaloa restaurants, the deluxe Manavai Spa, an outdoor swimming pool and its Vaikoa bar, a reading room and excursion center, a 60-person auditorium, and a 300-person conference space for cultural seminars, dance and music presentations or corporate meetings. The Hangaroa sits high on a dramatic, steep-sloped cliff facing the Pacific Ocean, and all guestrooms boast panoramic windows and terraces with sea views. The Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa offers "B&B" rates for lodging and breakfast only, and "Premium" packages that include lodging, excursions and all meals and beverages. Each detail of the hotel's architectural design and functionality is cutting edge. Inspired by the Orongo ceremonial village and site of the island's Bird Man ritual, all of the walls are curved and topped with grass roofs. Theyfavor natural light and landscaping of local flora and fauna that allow the hotel to artfully blend into its natural environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa

Address: Av. Pont, Hanga Roa, Easter Island, Chile
Region: Chile > Easter Island > Hanga Roa
Price Range: RM1,726 - RM3,931 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hangaroa Hotel Hanga Roa
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hanga Roa
#2 Family Hotel in Hanga Roa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Cary, North Carolina
3 months ago
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 month ago
Seattle, Washington
Ormond Beach, Florida
8 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have an ocean view, but actually the way the hotel is designed a lot of the rooms do. The were Garden rooms at the back of the property.”
catherinec915, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Our room was no. 45, in the 2nd row from the pool, which was perfect.”
schateau, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view room.”
308marcias, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try any of the Suites with full ocean view - we had Suite #1.”
AncientHistryTravler, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms are great. We saw the top notch room (the big one that the high rollers get) and that.looked.incredible!!”
schwartzydotcom, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$540* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$600
Orbitz.comUS$600
Booking.comUS$600
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates