We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Rapa Nui

Travellers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Rapa Nui
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rapa Nui
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 20 February 2015

I stayed at hotel Rapa Nui for a couple of nights. I arrived late, but they were expecting me. Staff members Perla and Margarita were very helpful, very sweet, went out of their way to give advice and help. Rooms are basic, but i knew that, and it was clean. Breakfast was ok. It was a small cold buffet and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank QuipQue
Rapa N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rapa Nui, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada, Muchas gracias por su comentario y recomendacion. Haremos llegar su comentario a las recepcionistas y esperamos poder recibirlos en...

Reviewed 9 February 2015

The personal attention was impeccable, very helpful and attentive to our needs. The Hotel is in a great location, the setting is cozy and safe. The breakfast is varied and very comfortable rooms. Fully recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edison O
Rapa N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rapa Nui, responded to this review

We are grateful for your comments, we are glad to know that your stay was good and satisfying. Thanks for recommending Expect to receive another chance. Best Wishes Manuel Farias Administrador.

Sydney
Reviewed 7 February 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is great with easy walking distance to the main part of town. Unfortunately the service to the rooms was very poor. We had the same towels our entire stay and due to the humidity they never dried so became very smelly. We only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cjrmaz6sydney
Rapa N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rapa Nui, responded to this review

Thanks for you comment, sorry what happened with towels, at this time we are in process of certification in Sustainability by SERNATUR therefore towels are changed according to the requirement of passengers, likewise the water is heated through solar panels so promptly. anyway we will make suggestions to improve the service. Best Wishes. Manuel Farias Administrador.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2015

We stayed here for three nights and for what we needed, it was good. The bathroom wasn't big, but it was a good enough size. There was a gap between the air conditioner hose/pipe and the hole in the wall to outside, so hot air was coming in while the a/c was running. My husband fixed this and had to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OConnorGoldwingers
Rapa N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rapa Nui, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Soledad, estamos muy agradecidos por tu comentario, nos alegramos de que hayan pasado una linda semana, lamentamos el problema...

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 October 2014

I am happy with my stay at Hotel Rapa Nui. The staff are very helpful and accommodated our needs in the way they can. Breakfast is basic but they cook you eggs if you ask. I had fried eggs everyday! Location is very handy to the town centre. Shops, restaurants and surf clubs within walking distance. Wifi connection is depended...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Teruminz
Rapa N, Administrador at Hotel Rapa Nui, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado, gracias por sus palabras. Nos alegra saber que su estadía en nuestro hotel fue satisfactoria. Lo esperamos si regresa...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Hotel Rapa Nui was a good choice (not quite budget) for accommodation in Easter Island. Room was clean and breakfast included. Not the greatest selection of food for breakfast but adequate for the price. It was only a couple of minutes walk to the main strip of shops where there were touristy shops as well as eateries. Internet connection wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra K
Rapa N, Administrador at Hotel Rapa Nui, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Sandra, gracias por compartir su experiencia vivida en hotel Rapa Nui. Trabajaremos para mejorar las falencias y poder ofrecer...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Hotel Rapa Nui is a nice hotel in downtown Hanga Roa. I bought their 4 nights 5 days package which included Airport pickup and dropoff, breakfast daily and a scooter. I arrived on Easter Island and when I walked out of the airport the driver was there waiting for me. We drove to the hotel where I checked in. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JymMorton
Rapa N, Admistrador at Hotel Rapa Nui, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado, agradecidos por que hayas tenido el tiempo de comentar tu experiencia vivida en el hotel. Sin duda, tomaremos en...

Helsinki, Finlandia
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Well, maybe my room was not the best one they have. The window in the bathroom was broken..There was some sort of broblem with hot water: sometimes you got hot water sometimes you didn´t. Also I didn´t understand why the insect I had found in my bathroom was still there (under the drinking glass where I had captured it) after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 825Niina
Rapa N, Gerente at Hotel Rapa Nui, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Muchas gracias por compartir en Tripadvisor su reciente estadía con nosotros. Me alegra saber su experiencia en nuestro hotel,...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I was a little scared about the accomodations on the island because we are used to so much "fluff" in the states even when staying at basic accomodations; but this is what I learned. All the accomodations on the island are basic. It is not about the accomodations, it's the experience of the island itself that is the reason for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank BeachBummmm17
JhoneRAPANUI, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rapa Nui, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Queremos agradecerte por compartir tu experiencia en Hotel Rapa Nui. Nos agrada que disfrutaras de la encanto de Rapa...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed there one night during our stay on Rapa Nui (we had made reservations elsewhere, but they couldn't accomodate us for our first night on the island, so that's how we ended up at Hotel Rapa Nui). The hotel is close to town. Here's the thing we figured out by the time we left: If you are "in town,"...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CarrieMississippi

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanga Roa
1.2 km away
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
0.6 km away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#5 of 14 in Hanga Roa
424 reviews
1.6 km away
Hare Noi
Hare Noi
#2 of 14 in Hanga Roa
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#3 of 14 in Hanga Roa
226 reviews
6.9 km away
explora Rapa Nui
explora Rapa Nui
#1 of 22 in Easter Island
349 reviews
0.8 km away
Taha Tai Hotel
Taha Tai Hotel
#4 of 14 in Hanga Roa
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A standard option in the remote and mystical Easter Island, to satisfy the needs of those who come to know and enjoy the Rapa Nui culture . Located in Hanga Roa, between Avareipua streets and Te Pito o Te Henua, a privileged area defined by those already visited. A few minutes from the most important services for our guests, banks, Souvenirs areas, restaurants and archaeological sites as Ahu Tahai. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Rapa Nui

Address: Avareipua s/n, Hanga Roa, Easter Island 2770000, Chile (Formerly Chez Joseph )
Region: Chile > Easter Island > Hanga Roa
Price Range: RM571 - RM971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rapa Nui 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rapa Nui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Turismo Chez Joseph Rapa Nui
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hanga Roa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Rapa Nui staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Rapa Nui staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on south side are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles rouralcowboy, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles edisono682, 9 Feb 2015 | Read review
“The closer you stay to the kitchen the quicker you get hot water. The road view rooms seemed to be a little noisier with chickens/roosters and dogs. There's a small church on the road and on Sunday they start singing early.”
 of 5 bubbles JymMorton, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
“If you want to be close to the wifi, ask to be near the office.”
 of 5 bubbles CarrieMississippi, 12 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Bring earplugs”
 of 5 bubbles rob2817, 14 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay