We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Santa Marina Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Santa Marina Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Great beach, average rooms and food. Our reservation was half board dinner was less than expected, staff was helpful. We rented a car which is a good idea to reach attractions since hotel is a little bit Fare from Chania town.

Helpful?
Thank Massoud S
GiannoulisHotels, General Manager at Santa Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Massoud S, Thank you very much for your feedback and about choosing our hotel to spend you summer vacations. We are really sorry to hear that our dinner buffet did not meet your needs, since most of our guests are totally satisfied from the taste and the variety of our served dishes. However, it would be very useful if... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 10 days from the 31 August. There were 3 buildings in this hotel; the main building where the beach was located, another building located near the 'activities pool' and another building on the hill (which was apparently a new build 5* building) located near the relaxation pool. Having read the reviews... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank XtinaSav
GiannoulisHotels, General Manager at Santa Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear XtinaSav, Thank you very much for your detailed review and for taking time to share your experience of your stay with us. As you notice, we are always do our outmost in order to provide the best holiday experience to all of our guests, and we are really proud to hear that we achieve our target in your case.... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I with our two small children arrived at this hotel for what we hoped would be an amazing two weeks in Crete. At the check in desk, after presenting out booking confirmation, to our horror we were informed that our reservation had been cancelled due to the travel operator going into administration. We had paid in full... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gedi365
GiannoulisHotels, General Manager at Santa Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gedi365, Thank you very much for your review. Firstly, we would like to notice that we are really sorry about the issue faced with your travel agent, but as you have already notice this was not a fault of our side. The travel agent was turned off and we had never receive any payment or any voucher regarding your... More 

alitzuca
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The hotel was just awful. We received a room in the backyard and what should have been "garden view" was in fact "neighbors view" as the only view we had was to other rooms (see my attached photos). We had half board which was a big mistake. The difference is about E13/day only for dinner - they don't even give... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alitzuca
GiannoulisHotels, General Manager at Santa Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alitzuca, Thank you very much for your review and for all of your notices. As you notice, the consumption of products purchased from stores outside of our hotel is not permitted in our restaurants and our bars and we are strongly believe that the same policy followed by every restaurant and bar around the area. Furthermore, regarding the misunderstanding... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I was here with my family. The hotel has a very good location. We had a maisonette room, on the pool side. The room was big enough and very clean. The food is excellent. Everybody can find something to eat. My 15 month old baby was never hungry. In every our you can get some food. The frappe, coctails were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nikolett V
GiannoulisHotels, General Manager at Santa Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nikolett V, We thank you kindly for your kind words and about choosing to spend your summer holidays here with us!!! The satisfaction of our guests, especially of our little friends, is the first priority and the best award for the management and the staff of our hotel and we are always doing our best in order to archive... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I went on holiday with my ten year old daughter, had ended up with flights to Crete with no where to stay, so looking close ish to Chania airport this hotel looked perfect. The reviews were great and the star rating was 4. I will give you my honest review as follows. Arrived to the reception staff almost debiting my... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha H
GiannoulisHotels, General Manager at Santa Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samantha H, Thank you very much about choosing to spend your summer vacations here with us. The management and the staff are already informed about all of your comments. We hope that you will give us the chance to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, The management. More 

Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

On arrival on Saturday, there was a small problem about our room but it was sorted by the manager in an excellent manner. The service, location and food is brilliant, especially the Greek breakfast. The staff are helpful above and beyond the call of duty. (A lady at reception sorted out email issues from my iPad) I would recommend 100%... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank VINO718
GiannoulisHotels, General Manager at Santa Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VINO718, Thank you so much for your kind words and for the recommendation of our hotel to other valuated guests. As you mention, the satisfaction of our guests is the first priority for the management and all of the staff members. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, The management. More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We booked last minute and were very pleased with our choice. Only 30 minutes from the airport. Booked taxi via the hotel for transfer all very easy. Room overlooking the beach was very nice. Beds were very comfy you can have the option to adjust your mattress if necessary. Not seen that before. Rooms were very clean. The main thing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JonesTour13
GiannoulisHotels, General Manager at Santa Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JonesTour13, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience of your stay in our hotel. We are glad to read that you had such a memorable holiday here in Crete and your stay in our hotel was a part of it. The management and the staff or our hotel’s are already informed about all of your... More 

Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Definitely value for money! We had book the all inclusive package. Everyday there was a variety of dishes to choose from, and everything was perfectly cooked. The staff was always friendly and prompt. We had our 7month old son with us and they were eager to assist with a cot, a kettle and everything needed for the baby in our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
GiannoulisHotels, General Manager at Santa Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris A, Thank you very much for choosing to spend your summer vacations with us and for the excellent rate. It is great to read that you and your family had a memorable stay in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, The management. More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My family and I stayed here for two weeks. Our room was a Maisonette and was facing the parking area, not the pool, which was probably good because it was more quiet. The size of the room was adequate. The hotel is well-maintained and the employees friendly. What I liked about the hotel: - Location: along the main street, near... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victoria C
GiannoulisHotels, General Manager at Santa Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Victoria C, Thank you very much for your review and for all of your comments. The opinion of our guests is very important to us in order to upgrade our services to the highest level. We are glad to read that you and your family had a pleasant stay in our hotel. The management and the staff are already... More 

570 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (322)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Pool View Double Room (44)
Viewed
Standard Seafront Double Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
0.3 km away
Santa Marina Plaza
Santa Marina Plaza
#5 of 32 in Agia Marina
397 reviews
0.2 km away
CHC Galini Sea View
CHC Galini Sea View
#7 of 32 in Agia Marina
616 reviews
0.5 km away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 32 in Agia Marina
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#11 of 112 in Chania Town
497 reviews
165.4 km away
Santa Marina Hotel
Santa Marina Hotel
#11 of 101 in Agios Nikolaos
523 reviews
2.0 km away
Oscar Suites & Village
Oscar Suites & Village
#3 of 32 in Agia Marina
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Santa Marina Beach Hotel

Address: Aghia Marina Beach, Agia Marina, Crete 730 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Price Range: RM360 - RM1,024 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Marina Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Santa Marina Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Marina Beach Chania
Santa Marina Beach Hotel Agia Marina, Crete, Greece
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agia Marina
#5 Family Hotel in Agia Marina
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Agia Marina
#8 Romantic Hotel in Agia Marina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Santa Marina Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Kirkby in Ashfield, England, United Kingdom
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Newport, United Kingdom
Leeds, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Santa Marina Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room in the main building by the sea is much better than near the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles travelis3, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in main hotel and higher up as there is a good lift.”
 of 5 bubbles coop531, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“by the pool - upstairs and downstairs to accommodate the kids - easy and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles patglobaltraveller, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back look over the beach and sea, front is on main road. Rooms in newer hotel site have good views and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles joyced344, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It is better to have a room in the newer part of the hotel across the road. They are more modern and have the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Highlander1746, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay