We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

West Point Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
West Point Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Nogent-sur-Marne, France
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Located near Verona's Airport, quite location; very friendly front desk staff; room are wide enough and clean; excellent free wifi connection; no frigobar in the room; very basic hotel excellent for short business stay. Good buffet breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph M
CPHOTELS, Responsabile reception at West Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joseph M, Thank you very much for the nice things you wrote about us. every day we are committed to helping our work conveys warmth and professionalism and when we read comments like yours, we are very satisfied and motivated to do even better. Best regards Sara Abou l Kheir

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

My children had spent the day in the parks and I thought this was a good choice to spend the night ! Without GPS you will never find it , from the parks, it is right at the airport , A triple room is 3 beds of which one is a sofa be aware it is very hard and much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannytamimaya
CPHOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at West Point Hotel, responded to this review

we are very sorry to read this review. We consider your reports to check why things have not worked well as you write. Thanks for the time you have dedicated to us Regards Staff Hotel West Point

Florence, Italy
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Stayed here one night, due to an early morning flight from Verona. The room and service is very basic and I really did not feel like staying in a 4-star establishment, although the staff was friendly and especially the night-receptionist, whose first concern at 5,30 in the morning wasn´t to have the payment but asked instead if we liked some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steffo73
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Room was pretty good however no internet speed. Also there's a bar outside the Hotel and even with their double glazzed glass you can still feel the vibes late in the night. Also bring your own hot water jug as there's none in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryba9vg
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed prior to a flight the next day, as this hotel is only a few minutes drive from VRN Airport. I was a walk in and the receptionists were lovely and helpful. The pool and fitness area are great and when I went in at 4pm it was empty. Only drawback is the restaurant was not open, however highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
ClapHotelsGroup, reception at West Point Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Adam, la ringraziamo molto per i suoi commenti positivi e l'aspettiamo di nuovo nel nostro Hotel. Cordiali Saluti Silvia...

Reviewed 29 January 2015

We came late at night and there was no one at the reception and the door was locked!! We literally had to break in to get inside. Maybe it once was a four star, however definitely not in this day and age. The rooms are old an in need or renovation. The AC and heater did not work. Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim T
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Not a very exciting neighbourhood, but only a ten-minute-drive from central Verona and its multi-storey car parks. Stayed there for one night in a spacious, quiet, and very clean family room (two twins and a double). Pool and other facilities in the basement were an unexpected bonus.Even breakfast was good for Italy. Very friendly service, all for 90 Euros. If...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kai A
Bucharest
Reviewed 8 August 2014

West Point Hotel is not located right in the heart of erona (at approx. 15-20 minutes by car), but you know that since you make the booking. We were a group of 100 people involved in a tourism program (divided between two hotels - the others stayed at KRYSTAL Hotel). We spend there 3 nights. At West Point, we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexa2502
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Nice I'm not shure that is a 4star standard aplicable only in Italy or it is a international standard! In my opinion shuld be rated as 3star but what do I know. Wifi is poore, dinner not what we aspect. Brekfast "continental" ok.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert E
ClapHotelsGroup, Addetta alla Reception at West Point Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Robert, la ringraziamo per la Sua recensione e per averci segnalato degli aspetti da perfezionare. La proprietà e tutto...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We were put in this hotel due to our original one being over-booked. The Rooms are very basic. In spite of what it says in the hotel booklet on the desk. THERE IS NO ROOM SERVICE!! IN fact there is NO FOOD! I was told that the restaurant is only open for groups! Then she said "I can give you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jammydodger0905

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dossobuono
0.4 km away
Airporthotel Verona Congress & Relax
Airporthotel Verona Congress & R...
#4 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
977 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Gattopardo
Hotel Gattopardo
#3 of 4 in Dossobuono
226 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Villa Malaspina
Hotel Villa Malaspina
#1 of 2 in Castel d'Azzano
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
803 reviews
2.2 km away
DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress
4.3 km away
Hotel Expo Verona
Hotel Expo Verona
#2 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This modern urban-style 4-star, bhotel is lively and elegant while being located in a quiet area, a stone's throw from the Catullo-Villafranca airport, convenient for the bypass and only 9 km from Verona. The West Point hotel lies within the Terre del Custoza area - named after the famous Custoza white wine - which is full of natural beauty, bike lanes, leisure parks and lots of food and wine. Thanks to its practical spaces the Sleep, Park & Fly formula and its five meeting rooms, the hotel is an important reference point for business clients and for the organization of events and business meetings. The 81 soundproofed rooms are cosy and colourful, and stand out for their minimalist and practical style. They are furnished with parquet flooring and equipped with the most modern comforts. The relaxation area, small but cosy, has an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. We also have a large free outdoor carpark with video surveillance and a parking garage, a free internet point, free WiFi throughout the hotel, and a bar service. Our restaurant can be opened upon request for events and tourist groups, while for private customers we offer partnered restaurants in the area. The West Point hotel is suitable for business clients who seek comfort, convenience and relaxation, as well as for the leisure tourist who appreciates the quality of service and proximity to Gardaland, Natura Viva and the Giardino Sigurtà parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Point Hotel

Address: Via Staffali 2/a, 37062 Dossobuono, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Villafranca di Verona > Dossobuono
Price Range: RM262 - RM421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — West Point Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your West Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Point Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from West Point Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for another hotel ;)”
 of 5 bubbles timt304, 29 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Pictures are from room 113”
  • View from room 113
  • View from the window (I stayed right above the entrance of the hotel)
  • Free parking
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Room 113
  • Room 113
 of 5 bubbles Alexa2502, 8 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Choose another hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles jammydodger0905, 23 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Just go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles CeciliaLausanne, 25 Oct 2012 | Read review
“They all seemed similar built on some sort of formula, the views are inner city industrial type so it doesnt really matter just enjoy the money you have saved!!!”
 of 5 bubbles odysseus53, 1 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay