We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Gaestehaus Sonnhalde

    Sonnhalde 2, 79695 Wieden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Are these the right dates for your stay?
    Select your travel dates to find the lowest prices.
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WiedenSee available hotels in Wieden
    Hotel Restaurant zum Ochsen
    107 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Schallstadt
     
    Gersbacher-Hof
    30 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Todtmoos
     
    Hotel Neuenfels
    74 reviews
    #1 of 24 hotels in Badenweiler
     
    Hotel Restaurant Hirschen
    80 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Sulzburg
     
    Overview
    • Excellent95%
    • Very good0%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible5%
    6 days ago
    “August visit”
    1 week ago
    “Beware of cancellation charges!”
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Hotel Restaurant zum Ochsen
    107 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Schallstadt
     
    Gersbacher-Hof
    30 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Todtmoos
     
    Hotel Neuenfels
    74 reviews
    #1 of 24 hotels in Badenweiler
     
    Hotel Restaurant Hirschen
    80 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Sulzburg
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (17)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 10 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    We spent 6 nights in August at this delightful B&B and were completely bowled over by Stefanie and her family. From the moment we arrived we felt like part of the family. Breakfast consisted of freshly home baked bread and rolls, homemade jams, honey, different...More

    1  Thank MTBTerrier
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We booked a 4 night stay at this guest house, but unfortunately we had to cancel the day before due to some difficult personal circumstances. We had not booked through the website but upon cancellation Stefanie pointed us to her website which said that we...More

    4  Thank dudey1
    Management response:Responded yesterday

    Dear Dudey, To respond to your review ( which you threatened to write should you have to pay the cancellation charges and have duly done so): 1. Unfortunately you did not mention that your cancellation was less than 1 hour before midnight on the day...More

    Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

    We miraculously found this perfect place for 6 nights while traveling in the black forest. We were immediately enchanted by the welcoming home and room and even more so from the hospitality of Stephanie who made everything possible and more to make our stay an...More

    1  Thank Ohad P
    Reviewed 7 August 2014

    We spent our amazing summer vacation at the end of July 2014 visiting the black forest. We were two families hosting 3 rooms. The hospitality of Stephanie, the owner, was wonderful. She took care of all our needs and beyond. The whole place is very...More

    Thank Raz R
    Reviewed 27 October 2013

    me and my wife was on a road trip and first time in black forest . all the reviews are true the hospitality of Stefanie ,the room size and tidiness of the house are brilliant. also the location is good to . thank you ..

    1  Thank petchara g
    Hotel Restaurant zum Ochsen
    107 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Schallstadt
     
    Gersbacher-Hof
    30 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Todtmoos
     
    Hotel Neuenfels
    74 reviews
    #1 of 24 hotels in Badenweiler
     
    Hotel Restaurant Hirschen
    80 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Sulzburg
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$31 - US$43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • Germany >
    • Baden-Wurttemberg >
    • Wieden
    Nearby
    Hotel Restaurant Hirschen
    80 reviews
    12.87 km away
     
    Hotel Restaurant zum Ochsen
    107 reviews
    15.64 km away
     
    Hotel Neuenfels
    74 reviews
    15.64 km away
     
    Gersbacher-Hof
    30 reviews
    12.81 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hotel Sonnenhang Restaurant
    11 reviews
    .29 km away
    Gruener Baum
    17 reviews
    3.13 km away
    Jagerstuble Belchenhotel
    19 reviews
    3.31 km away
    Cafe Restaurant Waldblick
    75 reviews
    4.87 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Todtmoos Waterfall
    16 reviews
    4.31 km away
    Todtnau Waterfalls
    263 reviews
    4.32 km away
    Steinwasen Park
    236 reviews
    7.12 km away
    Schauinslandbahn
    121 reviews
    7.54 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Gaestehaus Sonnhalde staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Front rooms has better view."
    Read review
    "The South rooms have the best view."
    Read review
    "All of the rooms seemed to have a balcony overlooking the village, but make sure you ask for a room facing..."
    Read review
    "Some of the rooms have lovely balconies that look across the valley"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing