We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel San Mauro

TravelocityUS$93*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$93*
US$101*
US$104*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel San Mauro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel San Mauro
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We unfortunately had this booked by a travel agent. It was a sketchy neighborhood and thought the taxi driver was lost. We couldn't leave the hotel and ended leaving without a refund after the first night. My bed was actually broken when you sat on the end of it. The pool doesn't look like the photos and the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan S
Hoogvliet
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for a week The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are clean and the wifi is very good. Very good breakfast and we also ate in the hotel restaurant once which was good as wel. Free save parking. We would recommand this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeHoogvliet
Grandvaux, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I stayed two nights for a business trip. It's a classical hotel with everything you need including a swimming pool in summertime. It's in the surrounding of Napoli which not very convenient to get a feel of the city center .... and there is no choice of other restaurants than the one at the hotel ! On the other hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory05
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a week, it seemed a very long week. The hotel is out in an area which not even the local taxis know, No local transport. The rooms are tired and need modernising, dont expect to have a good night sleep or the sheets to be changed. We were made to feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynda o
FrancescoMorra2006, Direttore at Hotel San Mauro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, the hotel is well located on google map, if you wanted to stay in the city center you was free to book another hotel... this is a mistake you made at the time of booking. The hotel rooms are almost all Renovated. They will be completed on November 2016. The hotel offered you a free shuttle bus from/to...

Reviewed 5 September 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights during our visit to Naples. The hotel is located in a sketchy neighborhood about 15-20 minutes from Naples by car, so you should not stay here without a car. Or, you should not stay here at all to be honest. The standard of the hotel is far worse than how it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
FrancescoMorra2006, Direttore at Hotel San Mauro, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentilissimo Cliente, nel ringraziare per il prezioso contributo, è con estremo piacere che Le comunico che da Febbraio 2017 la...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Location in center of poor place. No where to go and have fun neerby no food place exept one. Air condition dosent work. Bab service of reception team. Towels for pool you get for money. If you dont must think again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 937guyh
Checcomo, Direttore at Hotel San Mauro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, sorry you didn't appreciate your stay. We generally offer a lot of possibility to have excursions all around Campania region (on charge) and we offer a free and private shuttle bus to the near Metro station. For the pool you can use the towels (3) from your room, if you want more is on charge (€ 5.00). Hope...

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We selected this hotel because review said it was less than 10 minutes from the airport. But it is still a 25euro trip. Room was clean and spacious. Wifi was adequate in lobby-- but nonexistent in hotel room. Reasons we won't go back: neighborhood is =awful=, bed was hard as stone, wifi service non existent in room, no adapters we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika G
FrancescoMorra2006, Direttore at Hotel San Mauro, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentilissimo Cliente, nel ringraziare per il prezioso contributo, è con estremo piacere che Le comunico che da Febbraio 2017 la...

Tenby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We spent there 2 nights, hotel was really nice. Very nice bathroom. A bit thin walls, we could hear all the neighbors from above and from adjacent rooms. We didn't use the restaurant for dinner as we found better deal just few minutes walking - restaurant L'ombra del Vesuvio.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JesseNel
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

On the plus side - shower was good and the food in the restaurant was also ok and the Internet was free and just about bearable. So why would I not come back? The hotel staff were lifeless and did not appear to care, no atmospheres in the bar, lobby or restaurant. To top it off there was no iron...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrADobbs
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The hotel and the swimming pool are nice. The area is not the best, too much young people making noise and fireworks, so the police came by a few times during my stay. The room maintenance is not good enough for a 4 star hotel (water leaking between shower door and wall, toilet seat not fixed, TV and cable not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie_from_514

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casalnuovo di Napoli
Rama Palace Hotel
#1 of 5 in Casalnuovo di Napoli
116 reviews
Eracle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Volla
179 reviews
Hotel Futura
#8 of 8 in Casoria
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Relais Villa Buonanno
#1 of 2 in Cercola
388 reviews
Hotel Leonessa
#2 of 2 in Volla
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel San Mauro

Address: Via Casarea no 45, 80013 Casalnuovo di Napoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Casalnuovo di Napoli
Price Range: RM319 - RM667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Mauro 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel San Mauro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel San Mauro staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel San Mauro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room at a different hotel!”
robink769, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not go hear for a holiday unless you like the Broncs atmosphere !!!”
G9197TTsusanp, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Pool view ( only has 4 floors)”
KathrynGorton, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
scottrN7922NY, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose room 404 for a great view of Versuvius.”
IvanE_11, 5 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$93* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$101
Hotwire.comUS$93
HotelQuicklyUS$104
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates