We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cameron House on Loch Lomond

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,053 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cameron House on Loch Lomond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,949: English reviews
leeds
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful Five Star experience.... We have been to Cameron House previously and decided after having waxed lyrical about how much we enjoyed it that we were well overdue a return visit. So be it!! Our First Class Carriage pulled out of York on time and we sat back to take in the delights of the journey to Scotland. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank undertheoaktree
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

I was lucky enough to win a weekends stay at this lovely hotel - from check in to check out it was a lovely weekend. All the staff we had dealings with were very friendly, the glenburgie suite we stayed in was spacious with beautiful views over the loch. We ate at the boathouse which was tasty with friendly service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sbr132
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Glasgow
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Lovely hotel but for £352 a night it wasn't "amazing". Bath and shower were average and the view was just some trees and grass! Also charged twice for the spa, which in fairness was refunded but doesn't go back into the account immediately. £100 also added onto room on arrival for "extras".

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank emmamT248VT
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to email with your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Whilst it is great to hear you enjoyed aspects of your stay it goes without saying I am disappointed to read your less positive comments and have asked my Senior Management team to...

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Excellent location, service and accommodation. Not the cheapest, but very enjoyable. Excellent views of the Loch, facilities very good and one of the best breakfasts on offer. Would recommend to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allanh817
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Ware
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Fabulous hotel and facilities. The staff could not do enough for you. Would highly recommend Cameron Grill as the chef (Gary) dealt brilliantly with our daughters food allergies (dairy and nut). Totally relaxing time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Family-Burch
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We were married at Cameron House over 20 years ago so it's very special to us. We visit every year (lodge timeshare which is beautiful) and enjoy spending time in the stunning hotel. This time we ate in The Cameron Grill, The Boathouse and at The Carrick- very high standards of food and service as always.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BA P
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Girvan
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Everyone commented on the location, the service and the detail of everything. The hotel & Louise the wedding planner made everything just perfect. The private breakfast for wedding guests staying at the hotel was a great way to finish the weekend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulineh634
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Aberdeen
Reviewed 15 August 2016

A quick one night stay at Cameron House. Good food, excellent accomodation, room quiet and spacous, good facilities and convenience for the nearby Carrick Spa and golf course. Having pet friendly rooms, to help cater for our new puppy, was very advantageous

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanlQ833CU
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This is the most wonderful timeshare holiday. We bought 2 weeks 25 years ago and would not miss a year. They are freehold which is fantastic because can be passed down the generations. Indoor swimming and squash for bad weather and tennis, golf and climbing Munro's plus sailing and many other activities for all ages. There is nowhere more beautiful...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlottebrind
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Reviewed 15 August 2016

Continues to be a mixed bag - great location, generally decent refurbishment in dining outlets, very patchy service, poor car parking, poor wifi. Food in Cameron Grill very good but overpriced. Martin Wishart excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank East_Lothian_Scot
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories however we have taken...

1,306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1290)
Viewed
View from Room (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (304)
Viewed
Room/Suite (224)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (519)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
10.4 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
15.9 km away
Knockderry House Hotel
21.1 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
10.0 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
35.3 km away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A magnificent baronial mansion surrounded by 100 acres of woodland, Cameron House on Loch Lomond, blends traditional Scottish influences with sumptuous contemporary decor to offer guests a memorable stay in the finest surroundings. This is your loch side Baronial mansion and so much more, with a Championship golf course, a luxury resort spa with rooftop infinity pool, a range of luxury traditional and contemporary suites with views overlooking Loch Lomond and some of the most supreme dining imaginable, all bundled up and served with the heartiest of Scottish hospitality. Cameron House on Loch Lomond is every part the five star Scottish experiences and located just 25 minutes from Glasgow International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cameron House on Loch Lomond

Address: Loch Lomond, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Alexandria G83 8QZ, Scotland (Formerly De Vere Cameron House)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Alexandria
Price Range: RM992 - RM2,181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cameron House on Loch Lomond 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Cameron House on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Cameron House Hotel West Dunbartonshire
De Vere Cameron Hotel
Cameron House Hotel
De Vere Cameron Arden
Cameron Hotel House
Cameron House On Loch Lomond Alexandria, Scotland, United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cameron House on Loch Lomond staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow
2 months ago
Dunfermline, United Kingdom

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Cameron House on Loch Lomond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ground floor loch view room wasn't worth the additional money”
calliam, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are ideal size for 2 adults and 2 children between 3-10 years old”
NicholasW56, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For me,anywhere on this resort would be perfect.”
707ireneb, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“avoid room number 90 because of the smells coming out of the shower drain”
Jerry2116, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Loch view is recommended”
brianlogan109564, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5