We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Talbot Hotel Stillorgan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,405: English reviews
County Meath, Ireland
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here last night and extremely disappointed with our stay. We were assigned a room which was very small and very dirty. Carpet not hoovered multiple stains on the walls and carpet. Windows filty and furniture also dirty. We asked to be moved and we were assigned to a bigger room , although clean , the curtain was hanging off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nualakirk
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Nuala, This review is most disappointing & we apologize for the inconvenience caused. I am taking the time to investigate your stay further and I will be in touch shortly. Our sincerest apologizes. Kind regards Daragh O’Neill General Manager

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

My very first trip to Dublin with my partner and I wanted to stay outside of the centre. Found this hotel and found it to be reasonably priced and offered everything you needed. I emailed the hotel on the day to advise that our flight was delayed and got a reply almost immediately. We had booked a King Club room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizO74
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Hi Liz, Many thanks for your review and nice comments about our hotel, staff and food. We have noted on your profile about your room preference so on your return we will ensure you are allocated a room in the refurbished side of our hotel. I have noted your feedback about the head board and this will be addressed. We...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Stayed here multiple times over the past year. The location is very good - the Aircoach stops a few metres from the hotel entrance and there is a direct bus available to the City Centre with excellent frequency throughout the day. There is a Tesco and Lidl close by for groceries and a petrol station right opposite the road. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASN24
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. I'm also glad to hear that the noise problem was dealt quickly and didn't disturb you for any extended period. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards Daragh O'Neill General Manager

Athlone, Ireland
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a concert at the Aviva Stadium. Not impressed - €130 room only- air conditioning didn't work, on a really hot night and no bottled water. The only bonus was no charge for parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa O
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Theresa, Your review is most disappointing. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience experienced. I have noted your comments about the air con and have alerted the maintenance team about it. Bottled water is not standard in our rooms however it is available from our 24 room service. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you...

Hampstead, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 July 2015

While I didn't personally stay here, my neighbor and a friend did this April. They were on a tour and this was their first hotel in Dublin. My friend was a last minute substitution on the trip due to a death in the traveling party. While I did not book this trip for them, I reached out to the GM...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim_W_701
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you kindly for your review and comments. I am delighted we made their trip to Ireland memorable. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel when you make your trip to Ireland. Kind regards Daragh O'Neill General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Of all of my hotel stays during my vacation, this was my least favorite. While the hotel is assessable to public transportation, there is nothing in the area to walk to except for a convenience store across the street. I am a frequent traveler and have stayed in all types of rooms but one I stayed in here really threw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ktab96
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for your review and comments. We are disappointed to hear you found the air con, TV and Wifi difficult to operate. However I'm delighted to hear that the staff were so helpful. There are several walking/cycling routes around the hotel. Stillorgan Shopping Centre is a less than 10 minute walk from us. We hope that you...

ireland
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Breakfast buffet ok but expensive . Decor nice but still has a very tired feeling about the place, beds very uncomfortable and pillows....rooms on Second floor anyway on the inside seem to surround all the air con units on the roof and the constant noise all night was not conducive to a good sleep on top of the uncomfort of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holiday28
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our apologies. We are very disappointed you did not have a satisfactory experience.Maintaining standards is paramount to us and I am sorry to hear that your were dissatisfied with your stay. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind regards Daragh O'Neill General Manager

Gothenburg
Reviewed 25 June 2015

This is the second time Im staying here and it will not be the last one. Stayed here in October last year for the first time and it was great. Every department shows a great deal of professionalism. Housekeeping, resception as well as the restaurant. Its clean and the staff is very nice, and very helpful in every way The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sua48
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Sua, Thank you very much for your review and the host of lovely comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Daragh O'Neill General Manager

Ranelagh, Ireland
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Stayed here earlier this year. Overall I was very impressed. Nice ambience throughout the hotel. The reception staff were extremely helpful and efficient. The bar was closed due to refurbishment and there was some noise from the tradesmen. The restaurant was disappointing - the menu was restricted in my view with not much choice and I thought it was expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D W
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear D W, Many thanks for your review and nice comments about our hotel and reception staff. However it is disappointing that you were unimpressed with our restaurant menu. The refurbishments are now complete on our bar so we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon and restore your faith in us. Daragh O'Neill General Manager

Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

I booked a double room and although the room itself was lovely and very clean, the bed was very uncomfortable. It was two single mattresses which were different hights pushed together. I felt for the money we paid this was not good enough, other than that it's a lovely hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anon_2124
SPHDublin, Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. I will certainly address your comments about the discomfort of the bed. We do hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you again. Daragh O'Neill General Manager

647 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (428)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (57)
Viewed
Club Class Superior Double Room (49)
Viewed
Double Room (43)
Viewed
Double Single Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Suite (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillorgan
1.1 km away
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
2.4 km away
The Beacon
The Beacon
#1 of 2 in Sandyford
1,247 reviews
2.6 km away
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
#1 of 1 in Leopardstown
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Royal Marine Hotel
Royal Marine Hotel
#1 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
1,913 reviews
8.1 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 153 in Dublin
4,236 reviews
1.9 km away
Tara Towers Hotel
Tara Towers Hotel
#130 of 153 in Dublin
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Brass Bar & Grill
Brass Bar & Grill
Cuisines: Irish, International, European, British, Contemporary, Gastropub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan is a four star Failte Ireland and AA accredited hotel situated in the prime location of Stillorgan on the periphery of South Dublin City conveniently located near Dundrum Shopping Centre, the RDS and Dun Laoghaire Port. Travelling to the hotel from Dublin Airport, the Aircoach stops directly outside the hotel on the N11/Stillorgan Road. The Hotel also runs a complimentary shuttle service for guests of the hotel to local areas and the city centre. Each of the 150 air conditioned modern hotel bedrooms are relaxed and inviting and offer everything that you would expect from a four star hotel including free WiFi internet throughout the hotel & free car parking. With State of the Art Meeting & Event Facilities, an Award Winning Restaurant, Traditional Bar, Luxurious Day Spa & Gym, Talbot Hotel Stillorgan is the perfect choice! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Talbot Hotel Stillorgan

Address: 172 Stillorgan Road, Stillorgan A94 V6K5, Ireland (Formerly Stillorgan Park Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Stillorgan
Price Range: RM366 - RM886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Talbot Hotel Stillorgan 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Talbot Hotel Stillorgan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stillorgan Park Dublin
Hotel Stillorgan Park
Stillorgan Park Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Talbot Hotel Stillorgan staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
North East, Pennsylvania

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Talbot Hotel Stillorgan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't forget toothpaste.. €3 for a travel tooth kit in vending machine ”
 of 5 bubbles 962shaunad, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms over bar”
 of 5 bubbles ncaseyal, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room was far but was easily found ”
 of 5 bubbles Margaretlowndes, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms that don't face the front - to avoid potential traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles julieo138, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All good , problem with kettle which was reported. Had lovely view of the sea from window.”
 of 5 bubbles kateX6697FD, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5