We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Resort Stromberg

    Kiefernweg 33, 55442 Stromberg, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent25%
    • Very good35%
    • Average10%
    • Poor15%
    • Terrible15%
    17 Sep 2016
    “Clean & bare-bones place to stay in a quiet, woodsy area.”
    29 Jun 2016
    “Peaceful location”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Resort Stromberg
    Deals
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Landidyll Hotel Birkenhof
    39 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Klosterkumbd
     
    Hotel Restaurant Altkolnischer Hof
    232 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Bacharach
     
    BollAnts - Spa im Park
    624 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Bad Sobernheim
     
    Landhotel Niederthaeler Hof
    22 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Schlossboeckelheim
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (40)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 7 reviews

    Reviewed 17 September 2016

    The place was very roomy, more than enough space for 4 people. Maybe 5 if someone slept on a sofa downstairs. You'll need to drive a ways to find a grocery store (Lidl is probably closest) and the only nearby restaurant is at the resort,...More

    Thank Shoogle2
    Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

    Visited this resort for one night. Family room was spacious, and breakfast served personally by the manager (!) was good basic level without vegetables. Parking lot was sufficient by size. The resort is located on top of a big hill or small mountain, on Sundays...More

    Thank Örnö
    Reviewed 5 February 2016

    Worst experience ever ! Worst customer service Upon my arrival late at night (hotel was informed), I broke my room key in the lock and the reception was closed ! I was stuck outside from 11pm in the freaking cold, (room not in the same...More

    Thank Matthieu P
    Management response:Responded 18 February 2016

    Dear Sir, the problem is, that you have checked in at 00:30 am and you broke the key in the wrong door. (Openingtimes are from 8:00 am till 9:00 pm) We have 24/7 service for emergencies, to help you at every time but you never...More

    Reviewed 8 October 2014

    This is NOT the Stromberg Golf Resort (and Hotel) which is within a couple of mins and in another league. This is a site of a very large number of self catering units set in palatial grounds and as usual in Germany each unit is...More

    Thank Richard_uk1
    Reviewed 22 August 2014

    We booked a house at Resort Stromberg and on our arrival were pleasantly surprised by its size with good size bedrooms, nice lounge area and two bathrooms plus a downstairs toilet. We only used the house as a base so didn't use the restaurant or...More

    2  Thank mk702
    Landidyll Hotel Birkenhof
    39 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Klosterkumbd
     
    Hotel Restaurant Altkolnischer Hof
    232 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Bacharach
     
    BollAnts - Spa im Park
    624 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Bad Sobernheim
     
    Landhotel Niederthaeler Hof
    22 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Schlossboeckelheim
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$82 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 75
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Resort Stromberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Germany >
    • Rhineland-Palatinate >
    • Stromberg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Nearby
    Hotel Restaurant Altkolnischer Hof
    232 reviews
    14.42 km away
     
    Landidyll Hotel Birkenhof
    39 reviews
    20.71 km away
     
    Landhotel Niederthaeler Hof
    22 reviews
    14.48 km away
     
    BollAnts - Spa im Park
    624 reviews
    18.91 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Brasserie Voss in der Alten Gerberei
    33 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Weinbar&kafe Michel
    17 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Le Val d'Or
    18 reviews
    1.39 km away
    Johann Lafers Stromburg - Bistro d'Or
    118 reviews
    1.51 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Rheinstein Castle
    125 reviews
    9.35 km away
    Niederwald Chairlift Assmannshausen on the Rhine
    70 reviews
    9.42 km away
    Burg Klopp
    70 reviews
    9.76 km away
    Sesselbahn
    22 reviews
    9.46 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Resort Stromberg staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "One close to the central amenities"
    Read review
    "We had a house, very quiet and peaceful"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing