We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

PP-Hotel Grefrather Hof

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
PP-Hotel Grefrather Hof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2014

Stayed there for two weeks, in the building opposite the main one. Wifi stopped working in our building after 5 days and never got fixed. Rooms are a little outdated and lack powersockets and tea/coffee facilities; also couldn't get the in room heater to work. Sauna and swimming pool were very good though! Breakfast is a bit basic, no pastries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mezzathefrog
Mullingar
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I'd recommend this hotel, as it's keenly priced and there's enough do after hard day's work. Personally I visited following facilities: swimming pool, sauna, swimming pool again, after that restaurant and in the end the hotel bar with indoor tennis court view. One remark: they could get few English-sepaking TV channels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slaw1
Brixham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Bringing a group to this hotel in December provided us with an overnight stop that suited most people. Rather difficult to find if you were not using a satnav but the facilities were more than adequate for this stop. The staff were most helpful if you asked them to provide something extra or different from what the whole group were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete T
London
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We came here in a group in December 2013. Even with advance notice they don't cater for vegetarians. A big disappointment. Even the buffet for the meat eaters was limited and no choice. Room is small and dimly lit. Staff are pleasant and try hard. If you want to be depressed stay here. One plus is free Wi-Fi! Nothing else...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allan050651
HPetersmann, Manager at PP-Hotel Grefrather Hof, responded to this review

Dear Allan, we surely cater for vegetarians. Please don't blame us for inappropriate information flow between the travel agency you booked with and the tour operator that booked the hotel for them. Nevertheless it would noct have been a problem to cook an individual meal for you if you didn't find anything on the buffet. You should have asked the...

Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Grefrath is a small town. This hotel is located twenty minutes walk to the center. I think there are two hotels only here around. So, nothing to do if you stay in this area. It's nice that this hotel has sauna e swimming pool. Wifi free previous registration. Some room are small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myromings
Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Looking up the hotel's website, it makes no secret that it's an "Activities" hotel. I stayed there for a night on a business trip and found it fine. Good room, restaurant and price. Next time I will bring my sports gear.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finnley
Strasbourg
Reviewed 11 November 2010

nice pool, and sauna, quiet hotel, clean rooms. Restaurant, bar, tennis at good standard. Would partially need some refurbishmrent. The staff changes very often, not at the right level for the expected service.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nieves67
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 November 2010

I can´t recommend this Hotel. This location is loud and the rooms have had some better days in the past. The bad surprise in the late evening was that the reception staff gave me a room, which had not been cleaned before. So I had to go back to the reception to ask for another room. For that incident I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Foodhunter2010

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grefrath
11.7 km away
Bilderberg Hotel De Bovenste Molen
4.6 km away
Hotel Josten
Hotel Josten
#4 of 5 in Nettetal
4 reviews
6.4 km away
Hotel Restaurant Haus Berger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Haus Thoeren Hotel
Haus Thoeren Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kerken
13 reviews
14.6 km away
Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle
4.4 km away
Pension-Restaurant Waldesruh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about PP-Hotel Grefrather Hof

Address: Am Waldrand 1 - 3, 47929 Grefrath, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Grefrath
Price Range: RM327 - RM507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PP-Hotel Grefrather Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, HRS, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your PP-Hotel Grefrather Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from PP-Hotel Grefrather Hof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the main building if you want internet - but not at the front of the hotel as you'll hear the club.”
 of 5 bubbles Mezzathefrog, 11 Dec 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay