We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,061 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,046: English reviews
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Probably the worst booking in experience ever from a personalityless receptionist. No eye contact, no warm welcome, no information given. Room was not clean either,windows mildewed. Breakfast experience much better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie t
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review

Dear julie t Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I can assure you that i take such comments very seriously and I have spoken to both my Head Housekeeper and my Reception Manager with regard to these and we are implementing some changes to ensure that these issues are not repeated. I apologise that you...

chrishuttn
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here for a conference and ball in the evening, the conference went ok despite the staff seeming to have no idea that tea and coffee was expected at the break time. The rooms are pleasant enough but very dated and walls are paper thin meaning we could here every word of the conversation in the rooms next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrishuttn
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review

Dear chrishuttn Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. I was sorry to read that you had such a disappointing experience. I have spoken to all team members concerned and we are working hard to implement changes to ensure that these issues do not happen again. I hope that you will...

Colchester
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really try not to publicly criticise businesses who work hard to deliver to all types of customer. However as I sit in my room on the 1st night of 5 here at the Mercure Brandon (paying over £600!) I cannot avoid highlighting how dreadful my room is. I arrived to a very pleasant welcome and simple check in. Strangely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PT4SG
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review

Dear PT4SG Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel during your recent stay with us. I understand that my Duty Manager had spoken to you during your visit to ensure that there were no other issues and that you also changed to another room with which you were a lot happier. I apologise that you had such...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely fantastic wedding day. Attentive staff. Great food services. We totally enjoyed the whole day. Big thank you to Clare Davidson, our Wedding coordinator. Nothing was too much trouble. I would have no hesitation in recommending Brandon Hall for a wedding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review

Dear Amanda L Thank you for your feedback following your recent wedding, first of all 'Congratulations' and secondly thank you for choosing us to host such a special day. I'm delighted that you had such a fantastic time and I have passed on your comments to the team. I hope that you will return very soon and I look forward...

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was so disappointing st all levels, room was supposed to be a suite but was small, smelt of damp, overlooked builders and car park and was noisy! The breakfast in the room was terrible with soggy bacon and old fruit! The front desk rang to get us out even when we had been assured a later checkout of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliet H
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review

Dear Juliet H Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay with us. I was sorry to read that you had such a disappointing experience. Let me assure you that we take your feedback very seriously and I have discussed all of your comments with the team and we are working hard to resolve...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

This was a last minute booking and we are so glad we decided to go. Great facilities, lovely attentive and friendly staff. Plentiful fantastic breakfast. Ample parking and great location with easy access to Coventry, Birmingham and Warwick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachbee246
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review

Dear Rachbee246 Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. It is always good to receive such positive feedback, and I have passed these on to the rest of the team. I hope you will stay with us again very soon and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Maybe we were unlucky this time around. Lovely sized room but it was noisy and the air con wasn't very effective in cooling the room. Eat in the restaurant and the food (sirloin steak and lamb rump) was particularly bland. Came back because we enjoyed it the first time doubt there will be a third occasion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andycreeduk
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review

Dear andycreeduk Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was sorry to read that you didn't have a positive experience, I have raised the 'air con' issue with my maintenance manager and also spoken to the Head Chef regarding your comments about the food, and can assure you that both of these issues...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently for 1 night whilst on business. The hotel and rooms were fine, very clean but getting to the stage of needing redecoration. All staff from reception/bar/restaurant/gym all very pleasant and helpful and are a credit to the hotel. They are all happy to help out with anything. The food at evening meal and breakfast is good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review

Dear Chris H Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I have passed your feedback on to my team and I was delighted to read that you felt the service you received from them was so good. I apologise about the poor 'mobile signal', this is a matter that we are currently looking to resolve. I...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely spa day at Brandon Hall. Facilities are clean, fresh robes, towels and slippers provided. Nice lunch (bento Japanese style) and lovely mini massage and facial. Thanks to Beautician Hannah. Would recommend and hope to come again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent Spa day, I'm glad that you had such a positive experience and I have passed on your comments to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

England
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stayed for a night in March, scouting for a place to celebrate our Golden Wedding. The quality of the room and the hotel Spa, the food and the service were excellent value for money. So we decided to return in October with our extended family. Events co-ordinator Clare made helpful suggestions and offered a private room for dinner, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanPEngland
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review

Dear IanPEngland Thank you so much for your comments following your recent stay, we are delighted that you chose to spend your special occasion with us and so glad the event went so well, I will pass on your feedback to all the relevant members of the team. With regard to your comments on the decor, we are currently undergoing...

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
27.1 km away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
1,804 reviews
26.8 km away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
2,508 reviews
3.5 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#2 of 39 in Coventry
2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.7 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,621 reviews
12.4 km away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
19.3 km away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by beautiful countryside amid 17 acres of its own grounds and woodland, this lovely country house was originally built as a shooting lodge to the Brandon Manor House. Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa offers 120 spacious bedrooms, stylishly decorated and furnished with all modern amenities. Whilst staying at the hotel guests will be able to use the state of the art gymnasium and 18 meters swimming pool FREE of charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire

Address: Main Street, Brandon CV8 3FW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Brandon
Price Range: RM358 - RM678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Coventry Brandon Hall Hotel Brandon
Accor Brandon Hall Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
7 months ago
Northallerton, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is at least one pair of connecting rooms with a modern bathroom for a disabled person”
 of 5 bubbles IanPEngland, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I cannot say”
 of 5 bubbles Harry4444-gol, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Executive was very nice”
 of 5 bubbles 769lynnc, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We paid £7 for an upgrade, definitely worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles BrownMum, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No aircon in the main building, so opt for one through the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles JanC001, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay