We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ona El Marques

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ona El Marques
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
Start your review of Ona El Marques
 Click to rate
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As always Ana and her team (now Georges team) have done well. The waiters as always are great and work hard. The BBQ nights,the food was greatly improved on the previous year and the entertainment was great (pity it was only on for 45 mins) unfortunately the bands are pricey. On non special evenings there is 3 hours of entertainment...

Thank PCA50
Onahotels, Director General at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. PCA50, Thank you very much for your valued feed back. Your kind words are the best reward we could receive. In response to your request and other guests, I should inform you that starting March (in 2 weeks), we will include shows on Fridays and later on the year on Tuesdays as well. In regards to the cleaning...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From day one, we were welcomed by the friendly staff and everyone we meet were very helpful throughout our stay. Excellent location! Across the road from the supermarket and plenty of parking nearby. Ideally placed between the restaurants in Puerto de Santiago and Los Gigantes. We were lucky and had an upstairs and downstairs corner apartment looking out to Los...

Thank AnonTravel2
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear AnonTravel2, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona El Marqués Resort even more. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Melania Martín

Metropolis, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The apartment was clean on arrival. Free bottle of wine (not great wine) and litre of bottled water on arrival. I totally approve they do not do room service every day but only once during the week. Not a problem when weather can be cold during the night. Safe costs are reasonable. (~8 Euros a week) Never bothered with the...

1Thank TumYumGung
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear TumYumGung, Thank you so much for sharing with us your opinion. It is more than a pleasure that you selected Ona El Marqués for your holidays. After reading carefully your comments, we apologize for the inconveniences you had during you stay and we are happy to know that it did not affect the rest of your stay. We will...

Sale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I cannot fault the high standard of the apartments at El Marques. In fact the complex is immaculate. This coupled with the very friendly and helpful staff in the reception ensured our holiday was a success. Whilst we don't use the swimming pool, although it looks inviting for those who do, and we find the ambiance of...

Thank 338deAshton
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear 338deAshton, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay in Ona El Marqués Resort. In addition, I would like to thank you personally for the words you have dedicated to the complexe, staff and facilities, given that all our team work every day to satisfy our guests. It will be a pleasure to receive you here once again!...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Apartment was good nice area good resurants long way from airport . Got let down by ZIP TRANSFERS left at the airport had to get our own transport after we booked and payed in advance.DONT USE ZIP TRANSFERS!!!!

2Thank paulwilliams21
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear PaulWilliams21, Thank you for your feedback regarding you experience in Ona El Marqués. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Regards, Melania Martín

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Was not staying here but at a nearby resort and as a disabled person asked if I could borrow (with leaving a deposit) a key to a gate that leads from their property into the street opposite a supermarket. They said this was not possible as people were getting their own keys cut to this gate and they thought this...

Thank Joy44a
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Trice, After reading your comments, we would like to explain some differents points regarding the fact you mention. On the one hand, let me clarify that this gate is located inside the complex, which means that is exclusive for our guests. In addition, we have realised that most people from the outside have the copy of this gate...

Reviewed 29 November 2016

A very relaxed and chilled out place. We have been coming here the the past few years and we always have a good time. Get an apartment with see views. The place is always kept very clean and tidy. It has a nice pool and the bar and restaurant is nice.

Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear Sahacheshire, Thank you for selecting Ona El Marqués during these years and also for giving us the possibility to read your valuation. ¡We will be grateful to welcome you once more when visit Tenerife! Kind regards, Ona El Marqués.

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

We did a timeshare exchange into this resort. We were given apartment 27. This was on ground level at the rear of the main block due to the high wall at the rear of the property we were not able to see the sky from any room in the apartment. Not suitable for people with walking difficulties as both bedrooms...

Thank GBJWoking
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Complex is very clean. Waiters in restaurant excellent. Our exchange with RCI had given us no view (RCI have done this beforehand). You are really better to ask for a view from balcony when booking. The pool does have a lifeguard but while we were there a number of people fell over toys and rubbish which he could have moved....

1Thank t0rrequebrada
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs t0rrequebrada, We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor. We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more. The whole Ona El Marques´s team strives daily to fulfill the wishes of our guests and our ultimate reward is customer satisfaction. We...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I brought this holiday for my partner for her birthday and we arrived late (around 12pm). The reception was closed but there was a security night watch guard who helped us with our luggage and helped us in our room. At first we thought this is an amazing little apartment with all the mod cons until i heard my partner...

3Thank summerssophia
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. summerssophia, Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team. Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride. We hope to host you again in your future visit. Sincerely, Ona El Marqués.

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (113)
Room/Suite (8)
View from Room (32)
Dining (16)
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Bathroom (2)
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (29)
View from Room (4)
Room/Suite (12)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Bathroom (3)
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santiago del Teide
0.5 km away
Royal Sun Resort
Royal Sun Resort
#1 of 3 in Los Gigantes
1,099 reviews
0.0 km away
El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
El Marques Palace by Intercorp H...
#6 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
172 reviews
0.4 km away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#5 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,084 reviews
4.1 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
1.8 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ona El Marques has a great location near the pretty village of Los Gigantes, the ideal setting for a dream vacation with Onahotels. The hotel offers apartments of one and two bedrooms, totally equipped and Wi-Fi. Kitchens are equipped with microwave, kitchenware, fridge, oven and washing machine. The living room is equipped with a Satellite TV, air conditioning and a DVD player. Some of the apartments have balconies from which you can watch the glorious sunsets over the island of La Gomera. Los Gigantes is dominated by the incredible blue-gray cliffs that rise like giants over the town, giving it its name and offering a spectacular setting. The village is only ten minutes away from Ona El Marques and has a variety of shops, restaurants and attractive bars facing the sea. Built around the harbor, where luxury yachts float next to fishing boats, Los Gigantes is proud of its beautiful beach kissed by the clear blue waters of the ocean. You can find another spectacular beach in the nearby village of Playa de la Arena. Ona el Marques is a sophisticated and elegant resort that has everything you need for a truly memorable holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ona El Marques

Address: Calle Rosas 4, 38683 Santiago del Teide, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santiago del Teide
Price Range: RM259 - RM933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ona El Marques 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ona El Marques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Marques Hotel Los Gigantes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ona El Marques staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Ona El Marques staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for sea views the apartments at the back are cool in the winter but great in the summer heat if you don't mind looking onto walls.”
 of 5 bubbles PCA50, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pay for a room with a balcony and a view”
 of 5 bubbles 338deAshton, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can be noisy at night around apartments”
 of 5 bubbles t0rrequebrada, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You can't choose a room, unless you requested in advance”
 of 5 bubbles akrasnovskis, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Each apartment has washing m/c for doing own laundray”
 of 5 bubbles SirStubby1, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5