We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ona El Marques

Hotwire.comUS$141*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$151*
US$141*
US$151*
US$141*
US$151*
US$141*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ona El Marques
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ona El Marques
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Returned yesterday from 9 days in Los gigantes staying at apartments ona el marquis great apartment and good location. Disappointed couldn't use pool for 2 days due to parents not dressing their children properly and objects being left in pool and it having to be closed . Appart from that all good . As usual had a few great nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorna p
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear Lorna P, First of all, thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to know your opinion about Ona El Marqués Resort. We are glad to know that during 9 days of holidays, you have enjoyed your experience, specially the accomodation and location. Regarding the pool, we really lament the inconvenience happened. We are getting ready for your...

Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We had booked a week through a time share swap. We had an excellent 2 bedroomed apartment with a front terrace with fantastic view of Los Gigantes and part of the beach, and a back terrace overlooking other apartments but with a distant view of La Gomera and pat of the local beach. Unfortunately we were facing East and West,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear Jack M, On behalf of the whole team, thank you so much for your feedback, given that it is so important to improve. Always is a pleasure to know that your experience in Ona El Marqués Resort has complied with your expectations and we really hope that you will be back in the complex soon. Best regards, Melania Martín...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

These lovely apartments are fully equipped with plenty of space. I had a 2 bed 2 bath. The kitchen is well equipped including a washing machine separate dining area and lounge with 4 English channels. I love the location of this resort as you can walk to lots gigantes in minutes and Puerto Santiago is probably no more than a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear Carol L, We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor. We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next visit to Ona El Marqués. Warmest regards, Melania Martín

Cornwall
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We last stayed at this resort a couple of years ago and it was pretty good then, what an improvement this year this year! The bedroom in our apartment had been refurbished with a far more modern contemporary feel to it; the living room was still a bit dated but we were given to understand that the next phase would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne G
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne G, First of all, we would like to thank you so much for your dedication in order to show us and the rest of TripAdvisor's users your impressions. At Ona El Marqués we are little by little improving our facilities that, as you mention in your writing, it could be appreciated year by year. For that reason, we...

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

As always Ana and her team (now Georges team) have done well. The waiters as always are great and work hard. The BBQ nights,the food was greatly improved on the previous year and the entertainment was great (pity it was only on for 45 mins) unfortunately the bands are pricey. On non special evenings there is 3 hours of entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PCA50
Onahotels, Director General at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. PCA50, Thank you very much for your valued feed back. Your kind words are the best reward we could receive. In response to your request and other guests, I should inform you that starting March (in 2 weeks), we will include shows on Fridays and later on the year on Tuesdays as well. In regards to the cleaning...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

From day one, we were welcomed by the friendly staff and everyone we meet were very helpful throughout our stay. Excellent location! Across the road from the supermarket and plenty of parking nearby. Ideally placed between the restaurants in Puerto de Santiago and Los Gigantes. We were lucky and had an upstairs and downstairs corner apartment looking out to Los...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnonTravel2
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear AnonTravel2, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona El Marqués Resort even more. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Melania Martín

Lake District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

The apartment was clean on arrival. Free bottle of wine (not great wine) and litre of bottled water on arrival. I totally approve they do not do room service every day but only once during the week. Not a problem when weather can be cold during the night. Safe costs are reasonable. (~8 Euros a week) Never bothered with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PescadosGrande
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear TumYumGung, Thank you so much for sharing with us your opinion. It is more than a pleasure that you selected Ona El Marqués for your holidays. After reading carefully your comments, we apologize for the inconveniences you had during you stay and we are happy to know that it did not affect the rest of your stay. We will...

Sale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

My wife and I cannot fault the high standard of the apartments at El Marques. In fact the complex is immaculate. This coupled with the very friendly and helpful staff in the reception ensured our holiday was a success. Whilst we don't use the swimming pool, although it looks inviting for those who do, and we find the ambiance of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 338deAshton
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear 338deAshton, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay in Ona El Marqués Resort. In addition, I would like to thank you personally for the words you have dedicated to the complexe, staff and facilities, given that all our team work every day to satisfy our guests. It will be a pleasure to receive you here once again!...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Apartment was good nice area good resurants long way from airport . Got let down by ZIP TRANSFERS left at the airport had to get our own transport after we booked and payed in advance.DONT USE ZIP TRANSFERS!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paulwilliams21
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear PaulWilliams21, Thank you for your feedback regarding you experience in Ona El Marqués. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Regards, Melania Martín

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Was not staying here but at a nearby resort and as a disabled person asked if I could borrow (with leaving a deposit) a key to a gate that leads from their property into the street opposite a supermarket. They said this was not possible as people were getting their own keys cut to this gate and they thought this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy44a
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Trice, After reading your comments, we would like to explain some differents points regarding the fact you mention. On the one hand, let me clarify that this gate is located inside the complex, which means that is exclusive for our guests. In addition, we have realised that most people from the outside have the copy of this gate...

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santiago del Teide
0.0 km away
El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
El Marques Palace by Intercorp H...
#7 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
183 reviews
0.6 km away
Royal Sun Resort
Royal Sun Resort
#1 of 3 in Los Gigantes
1,157 reviews
0.6 km away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#5 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#2 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4,951 reviews
1.7 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ona El Marques has a great location near the pretty village of Los Gigantes, the ideal setting for a dream vacation with Onahotels. The hotel offers apartments of one and two bedrooms, totally equipped and Wi-Fi. Kitchens are equipped with microwave, kitchenware, fridge, oven and washing machine. The living room is equipped with a Satellite TV, air conditioning and a DVD player. Some of the apartments have balconies from which you can watch the glorious sunsets over the island of La Gomera. Los Gigantes is dominated by the incredible blue-gray cliffs that rise like giants over the town, giving it its name and offering a spectacular setting. The village is only ten minutes away from Ona El Marques and has a variety of shops, restaurants and attractive bars facing the sea. Built around the harbor, where luxury yachts float next to fishing boats, Los Gigantes is proud of its beautiful beach kissed by the clear blue waters of the ocean. You can find another spectacular beach in the nearby village of Playa de la Arena. Ona el Marques is a sophisticated and elegant resort that has everything you need for a truly memorable holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ona El Marques

Address: Calle Rosas 4, 38683 Santiago del Teide, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santiago del Teide
Price Range: RM254 - RM649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ona El Marques 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Ona El Marques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Marques Hotel Los Gigantes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ona El Marques staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Ona El Marques staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view ideal.”
96janicej, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“lovely appartment, 1st floor quite quiet”
michelek283, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“High up, sea facing.”
Nick473, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view with a balcony”
YorkSue, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better - 3rd and 4th floor.”
  • The view from the 3rd floor apartment.
SeagreenTangerine, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$141* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$141
PricelineUS$141
HOTEL.INFOUS$151
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates