We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Views Hotel Spa Events

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Views Hotel Spa Events
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of Views Hotel Spa Events
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room we had was spacious, Damien was a gracious host and very knowledgable about the area and its surrounds. Breakfast was a good variety of options, delicious and nutritious. Would certainly recommend this place for girls/family weekend away and weddings. The spa treatments offered by Tess were excellent, and truly relaxing - Highly recommend getting a treatment done too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _mriya32
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Beautiful location. Wonderful hospitality. Staff took the time to welcome and chat to us on arrival, suggested areas to visit and even gave us a glass of bubbly. Felt relaxed as soon as I got there. Rooms were clean with awesome views. Breakfast was beautifully presented and delicious. A massage with Tess is an absolute must. I have renamed her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpthomas78
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

what a great way to start a weekend away. Warmly welcomed by the owner with a glass of bubbly. Taken to the beautiful decked area for a view of the water. Then checked in. Room was a king room - double the size room you would find a hotel. Floor to ceiling windows with amazing views. There is a recreation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HM4
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We spend two nights at Views during a work retreat and I could not recommend it enough. Damien was responsive both prior and during our stay and continually went the extra mile to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible. Amazing catering, great venue to book out for a corporate retreat if you have up to 18 team members....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BonnieAylen
Melbourne
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Thank you to Damien for being a wonderful host for our 3 nights at Views. We were greeted by Damien who settled us in to the lounge with champagne. Each couple had a personalised welcome from our host as he gave us a brief tour and showed us to our room. Our room was amazing. A single bed and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessieMeg
Reviewed 28 January 2017

How on earth does this place get 4.5 stars?? If it was advertised as a 2 or 3 star hotel, and offered at an average price, fine. But instead, the price is hiked up and it is described as 'executive' accommodation, which is misleading. The place is far from executive....it's tired and run down. The photos that are shown on...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank travelfamily888
Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This is a sad tale of a tired spot to stay. The RACV golf resort next door is part of the problem. They are building a multi-storey building right next door. It does look like a quarry and you can't avoid it. It will take years to build. There is a beautiful view on a few levels - out to...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank OKAussie
Damien K, Owner at Views Hotel Spa Events, responded to this review

Tired?? I guess its what you make of it - in the process of being loving restored everyone has loved it to date :) In the heart of one of the top locations in the world - beautifully appointed but not over the top if you want over the top $1000 lamp shades, then we are not for you But...

Reviewed 7 January 2017

We were very disappointed with our stay. The place does not look like the photos and it was dirty and run-down. It’s a false advertisement. For what we paid, it was a total disappointment. Some facts: - the rooms are not clean and had spiders and cockroaches in them - there were big cobwebs in many spaces - the bedhead...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Merid L
Damien K, Owner at Views Hotel Spa Events, responded to this review

The Buffet and Me ARE BACK!!!! Bigger Healthier and better than ever I am sorry everyone I wasn't overly well the first few weeks of the over the festive period and thus had to step back from my baby (Views) and as you with all the other reviews I JUST LOVE SERVICE AND A GREAT EXPERIERNCE But our awesome healthy...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I booked this little trip away on my own to get away for a much needed break. The accommodation was absolutey perfect, peaceful and comfortable with a beautiful view. The hospitality from Damien was so attentive and accommodating. The establishment was absolutely beautiful, warm and inviting. I can not wait to plan my next trip back! Thankyou again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bear_Draper
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

There seem to be only two accommodations in the area, Views and RACV next door, having done RACV before we decided to try out this place. When we first stepped into Views, it feels like someone's holiday house nestled on the hills, with grand living area looking across the western coast.. Breakfast was plentiful and sumptuous. Host Damien was attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S J

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Schanck
1.1 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
407 reviews
7.6 km away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
11.0 km away
Quarters at Flinders Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Sunny Side Up B&B
15.3 km away
Lindenderry at Red Hill
Lindenderry at Red Hill
#1 of 1 in Red Hill
316 reviews
12.6 km away
Plantation House
Plantation House
#3 of 8 in Rye
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Simply one of the most outstanding boutique hotels on the Mornington Peninsula. Arriving at Views Cape Schanck, you'll immediately give yourself over to the uniquely breathtaking views, encompassing Bass Straight and Port Phillip Bay to the point of the Peninsula any beyond. A boutique retreat unlike any other, Views Cape Schanck is the idyllic place to relax, reflect and revitalise. Warm and inviting, yet light and modern, Views provides a wonderful base from which to explore the Mornington Peninsula - sink into the soothing waters of Peninsula Hot Springs, be inspired by local produce and markets, or a round of golf at one of the surrounding world class courses. Inside, the newly upgraded facilities lend themselves perfectly to a weekend getaway, romantic wedding, conferences and group stays. Views Cape Schanck radiates warmth, comfort and spaciousness - a wonderful home away from home and just 90 minutes from Melbourne. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Views Hotel Spa Events

Address: 41 Trent Jones Dr, Cape Schanck, Victoria 3939, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Cape Schanck
Price Range: RM771 - RM1,222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Views Hotel Spa Events 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Views Hotel Spa Events reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Views Hotel Spa Events staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms have views, ring and speak to the owner, he is very helpful”
 of 5 bubbles HM4, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“can't comment as there's building going on right next door”
 of 5 bubbles OKAussie, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If staying there try getting the room on the second floor; at least then you'll have somewhat of a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles meridl, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Executive Room has the best view”
 of 5 bubbles 228ankurs, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms on top floor looking south.”
 of 5 bubbles johnfH6736ME, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5