We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bedrock Village Caravan Park

Save
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good29%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pizza night”(14 reviews)
“caravan park”(39 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Bedrock Village Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
139
61
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
139
61
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsundara lava tubespizza nightcaravan parkfull day tourcamp kitchenwood fire pizzadrive through sitesbilly teaself contained cabingreat tourbedrock villagecooked mealsdrive thrusausage sizzleexcellent amenitiespowered siteswimming pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were recommended this caravan park from another traveler. On arrival it was evident that the owners take a lot of pride in their business. They should be commended on the grounds and amenities. The staff were all very welcoming. A great...More

2  Thank Karen B
Response from QueenslandJo, General Manager at Bedrock Village Caravan ParkResponded 5 June 2017

Thanks for the review! Hope you can get back this way again one day!

Reviewed 28 May 2017

My husband and I booked our six night stay about a month ago. We arrived to a very warm welcome today, with prompt check-in, details about tours and options for our site. We went with what they had allocated - a gorgeous partly sunny partly...More

2  Thank Ozzmo1962
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We have stayed here several times on our way up to the Gulf, and every time found the the Staff extremely friendly and helpful. The Park and it's amenities are immaculately kept. Staying at this Park, gives you the opportunity to take a trip on...More

2  Thank Judy H
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed with our stay on this occasion. We have previously stayed here and been happy but now everything seems to revolve around tour groups and caravanners seem to be treated as 2nd class. Happy hour and campfires seem to only be held to suit...More

Thank Peter B
Response from QueenslandJo, General Manager at Bedrock Village Caravan ParkResponded 1 June 2017

Hi Peter, Thanks for taking the time to review our park on your most recent stay. This comes as a shock as all our staff are naturally ‘customercentric’ and encourage all activities that we do, however we don’t hold organised Happy hours these are arrange...More

Reviewed 24 May 2017

A lovely little oasis out in the Savannah Land area of FNQ. Great friendly, helpful staff. Clean and comfortable accommodations along with home cooked meals and treats available. Bedrock Village also has a wood fired pizza oven for the weekly pizza night. Delicious. Well stocked...More

Thank Jenn3505
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Barry_Salzman
3 July 2017|
Answer
Response from QueenslandJo | Property representative |
Hi, Yes all our cabin accommodation is ensuited :) All but the Kidston cabins have cooking facilities. Happy Travels!
0
Votes
Barry_Salzman
3 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from QueenslandJo | Property representative |
Hi Barry, I have below and outline of our cabins, please advise what type of cabin you would like and I can book you in. Regards Jes Kidston Units $90 per night These units are for the budget minded traveller or those who... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Cabins are clean and inviting after a long trip.10/10"
Read review
"Longer stay, largeer cabin"
Read review
"Great value for visiting Undara"
Read review
"All cabins were conveniently located"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing