We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rendezvous Bay Hotel & Villas

33 reviews
Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (26)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good15%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (33)Write a Review
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
22
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet beachhomemade pastriesdownstairs unitincluded breakfastanguilla great housethe location is perfectwrite this reviewrooms are hugebeach chairswalk in closetfull kitchenother hotelsoff seasonlaid backrum punchrental carplace restaurant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed here for a couple of nights during the off-season. Needless to say, the quiet remote setting was completely silent. There were a few other guest but we basically had the whole place to ourselves. We checked out all of the other 'top' beaches...More

Thank Brett W
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I almost hate to write this review so I can keep this precious gem to myself! Off the main road look for the signs for the place and Anguilla great house, and go down the dirt road and the reception is right there, with the...More

2  Thank Baltobabs
Response from RendezvousManagement, Owner at Rendezvous Bay Hotel & VillasResponded 19 August 2017

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially enjoyed the breakfast. And Yes, all of our pastries are home made. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 5 August 2017

We stayed the first week of July in an upstairs (no kitchen) unit. It was a wonderful experience for the time we pulled up. We love staying right on the beach for beach vacations and RBH did not disappoint at all. Actually, it was better...More

2  Thank AmyOK
Response from RendezvousManagement, Owner at Rendezvous Bay Hotel & VillasResponded 19 August 2017

Glad you had a terrific time with us and thanks for sharing your snorkeling adventures: starfish, conchs and sand dollars, that's amazing! We look forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewed 4 July 2017

for the very first time we have decided to stay at Rendezvous Bay Hotel and it was a fantastic choice. this hotel is a gem and right at the beach, you cannot have it closer/better unless you would like to have your bed in the...More

1  Thank Sandra M
Response from RendezvousManagement, Owner at Rendezvous Bay Hotel & VillasResponded 19 August 2017

Thanks so much for the recognition! Nicholas works very hard to make sure everyone is always taken care of. Glad you had a great stay and looking forward to seeing you again too!

Reviewed 16 June 2017

We stayed at the Rendezvous Bay Hotel for one week in early June of 2017. We were happy with our experience and would stay here again. This is a small, friendly, family run property that has a great location on the beach. This is an...More

2  Thank SuttonSteve
Response from RendezvousManagement, Owner at Rendezvous Bay Hotel & VillasResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$304 - US$605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$304 - US$605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ColoradoLongBoard
25 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AmyOK | Reviewed this property |
I also visited before the hurricane, but I have seen some beautiful recent pictures of the beach in a private Facebook group - Anguilla For Tourist. The beach looks just as beautiful, but it doesn't appear the hotel has been... More
0
Votes
shirley890
14 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mstvl | Reviewed this property |
Shirley you sent this to a reviewer, not to the hotel. I will tell you though, there are umbrellas in from to each unit, and you could also request a room near the Seagrape Trees which provide nice shade. I would advise... More
0
Votes
BelaireRose
3 June 2017|
Answer
Response from BeachTing74 | Reviewed this property |
Breakfast is included. That restaurant is also open for lunch and dinner with the exception of Monday's (I believe it's Monday!). I'm not sure of any properties on the island that are all inclusive.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"I'd choose a ground level room for easy beach access"
Read review
"all rooms are beach front/right at the beach. you can chose between normal/standard and a room with kitchen"
Read review
"They are all good. I think first floor is the most convenient though."
Read review
"Quicker access to the beach on ground floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing