We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Trobada Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Trobada Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Trobada Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 22 February 2016

I have been very pleased with my stay at this hotel! I took only a weekend of with my girlfriend and we were well pleased with the majority of the aspects of the hotel: - perfectly localized; - great conditions and well managed and clean; - room (habitacion superior) was perfect!; - food was nice and the people always very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FilipeR83
JaumeFarresCaballol, Propietario at La Trobada Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Filipe! Thank you so much for your comments and your recommendation. We are happy you enjoyed one of our new rooms and you had a nice weekend! Our hotel was built in 1985, and we are restoring it. About the 'bottle of cava' I must say it ws a mistake. We agreed this service with the agency, but was...

Praia Grande, SP
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Highly recommended, very friendly staff, amazing food, close to city centre and free parking. The restaurant is very good, affordable and with delicious food. Good place to stop when you are going to explore the Pyrenees

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diogo M
Jaume F, Gerente at La Trobada Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed our place :) And we feel so proud from our local products that we serve in our Restaurant for having breakfast, lunch and dinner. Best Regards! Jaume Farrés, Manager

Swift Current, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2015

The room was great. The food was very good. If you stay there and I really suggest if you are going to Ripoll that you do. The staff in the restaurant very thoughtful and helpful. Their specialty the beef steak and lamb chops were very good and no one has a creative presentation anywhere near the way these dishes are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William G
Jaume F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Trobada Hotel, responded to this review

Dear William G, Thanks so much for writing your opinion about La Trobada. We kindly appreciate your positive feedback. We are glad to know your stay was great and you have enjoyed the food in the Restaurant 1981. As you know the cuisine is traditional and the products are local and fresh . Hope to see you another ocasion either...

Rehovot
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel. Well located, just minuets walk from the Monestir de Santa Maria de Ripoll. We took the superior double room with view, which was really nice and neatly renovated with good view of the Monestir. There is no A.C. In the room which is no problem in September, but if you visit on July/August maybe you will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amir B
Jaume F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Trobada Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Amir, Thanks very much for your comment we are really glad to know you have enjoyed your stay in La Trobada. The Superior Rooms offer a panoramic view of Ripoll and its well known monastery. The rooms does not have air con because of the smooth temperatures along the year. We hope to see you next time if u...

London, UK
Reviewed 10 August 2015

La Trobada is on a main road but within very easy walking distance of the centre. The hotel has two sections: the Sport section is elevated and more set back from the road. Good points are location, free parking, friendly staff, modern rooms. Downside for me was very hot bedroom, room only had a hip-bath (not much use if you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GR20London_UK
Jaume F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Trobada Hotel, responded to this review

Hello GR20London_UK, We really appreciate your comment about the hotel. It is true the location is close to the center and we offer free parking for bikes and motorbikes due to satisfy our guests. Those days was hot but we would like to suggest you to visit us another season of the year. What about spring time? The landscape is...

Eastern Norway, Norway
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Even at this altitude, catalonia gets really hot in the summer months, and this hotel - with it's many rooms, had no air condition. But then, there aren't many to choose from in Ripoll.... a small mountain village of pitoresque beauty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oyvindviking
Can R, Guest Relations Manager at La Trobada Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment Oyvind, We appreciate your reviews as a method to improve our services and guest satisfaction. Unfortunately, there is no air conditioning in the rooms as the temperatures here are not so warm during the year. That heat was not usual. We would be pleased to see you another time and we recommend to visit us on...

Oklahoma City, OK
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We had a very nice stay at this family run hotel. Nothing fancy but more than adequate. Clean,comfortable with friendly management. Rooms at back are more quiet but with no view. The small patio in front of the hotel offers good views to watch the world go by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frugalfun416
Jaume F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Trobada Hotel, responded to this review

Dear frugalfun416, We are glad you had a nice stay in la Trobada. Our commitment is to satisfy our guests and provide a good service. Also we work hard to keep cleaning standars and commfort in the rooms. Hope you have a happy day and see you in Ripoll some day :)

Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

We came on motorbike, got a free beer on the house because we was tired and had drove a long distanse. Fantastic service and really nice ppl. Garage for motorbike and really good food in the restaurant. I will defently come back, with or without a motorbike! Greetings from Norway!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
Can R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Trobada Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth, Thanks a lot for your comment. We appreciate a lot your satisfaction with the hotel and hope you can come again . Lately, there are lots of motorcyclist who come over. Best time might be spring or beggining or summer when its less crowded and good weather conditions ;) Take care, Kind Regards from Ripoll.

Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

well the desert is good but the muscles are cold the squid that go with the muscles is great! you can ask for the muscles with out the squid!their is also pasta and calamari and lentils!and also the pasta is good i don't now if the calamari is good because my husband ate it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniele C
Jaume F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Trobada Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daniele C, Thanks for your comment. We appreciate your opinion so we can improve :) Our Restaurant 1981 is based on traditional food and we cook fresh products from the market. We strongly recommend you to try our stone cooked meat or the catalan salads. Regards from Ripoll

Israel
Reviewed 8 November 2014

Very good location. Ample Parking. Helpfull & corteous staff, multilingual. Clean. The room we stayed in (named standard, but there are also lower & higher classed rooms) was small, out dated and under equiped. Hot water was a problem. High priced with regards to value. Very high priced breakfast. For the price payed we expected more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edan B

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripoll
12.2 km away
Els Cacadors de Ribes
Els Cacadors de Ribes
#1 of 5 in Ribes de Freser
254 reviews
9.5 km away
Hotel Terralta
Hotel Terralta
#1 of 1 in Campelles
158 reviews
18.4 km away
Hotel Grevol Spa
Hotel Grevol Spa
#1 of 1 in Llanars
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Hotel-Restaurant Sant Antoni
Hotel-Restaurant Sant Antoni
#4 of 5 in Ribes de Freser
92 reviews
18.9 km away
Camprodon Hotel
Camprodon Hotel
#3 of 4 in Camprodon
65 reviews
3.1 km away
La Sequia Molinar
La Sequia Molinar
#1 of 1 in Campdevanol
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about La Trobada Hotel

Address: P. Compositor Honotat Vilamanya, 4, 17500 Ripoll, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Ripoll
Price Range: RM274 - RM440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Trobada Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Trobada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Trobada Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Yavne, Israel

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Trobada Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are other hotels in town, why not try one of them?”
Edith-and-Arie, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“A small hotel in a small town, close to many outdoor activities - main attraction at Ripoll is their monastery.”
Bertha_SAT, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Road facing rooms have views over the town.”
johnsonf12, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“go for the refurbished rooms; simply great!”
FilipeR83, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The Sport annex is set back from the road.”
GR20London_UK, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5