We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melia Alicante

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Melia Alicante
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,998: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice hotel with great sea views. Breakfast restaurant is excellent. No tea or coffee facilities in our room. Extortionate mini bar... and no access to indoor pool or gym facilities unless you pay or upgrade to more expensive room. It's a shame when staying out of season, if the hotel had offered us a free upgrade it would have tempted...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen2911
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location - next to the beach, Marina and shops/bars. The rooms are nice, clean and spacious. If you get an option, ask for the marina side because you get a lovely view and the sun in the afternoon. We didn't eat in so cannot comment on the food, but there are plenty of restaurants just across the road which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bodfest
Atlanta
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel many times and it is always the same wish at the end – stay longer. Hotel is very clean; rooms are beautifully overlooking the sea. One of the best breakfasts we had and we are traveling a lot. Front desk always very friendly and trying to help with any questions or requests you might have....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mf1212
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Alicante, responded to this review

Dear Guests, This is a real pleasure for us to read your comment. Thank you for sharing your experience at Meliá Alicante on TripAdvisor. It is very important for us to know your feelings about your stay and we enjoy to see our hard work is rewarded by your complete satisfaction. In Meliá Alicante we are all devoted to your...

England
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel, very central and close to beach. Room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Our room overlooked the harbour which was very nice. We had reasonable weather considering it was late October. A really nice little break away before winter set in back home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianpdainty
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Alicante, responded to this review

Dear Marian, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Meliá Alicante. We are glad to read that our location and our rooms made your stay with us even more satisfactory. We are happy to be you choice for a break in the Mediterranean Sea and we hope that we will receive you again soon. Best regards, Laura...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location of the hotel is great. We had chosen a sea view room and we were offered a sea view room with a smaller balcony and "half" sea view, which was different from the picture shown in the options. There are different sea view rooms and some of the them only have "half" sea view. The pictures and the...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wenlui2017
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Alicante, responded to this review

Dear Wenlui, Thank you for having shared your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Your comment is really valuable for us and don’t have any doubts that we take very seriously all suggestions we receive from our guests. Thanks to you, we work day by day in order to keep improving our hotel and its services. We are sorry if you...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel during the new year holiday. It is relatively a hughe structure and you have to be lucky to get the right room with a good view because due to the shape of the building you may well be disappointed if your room has partly sea view and partly other part of the building. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Al-Soufi2016
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Alicante, responded to this review

Dear Al-Soufi, We wish to thank you for having selected Meliá Alicante for your stay in our beautiful city. We thank you for your comment wish enable us to keep improving our services in order to exceed your expectations. Receive our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have had during your stay. We do our best to exceed our guest...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

After a long and complicated check-in procedure, we had a standard room with seaview. Room seems a bit worn out but good size and location centrally in Alicante. There is acces to an indoor pool and spa area, but quite expensiv (20-29 euro) pr person pr visit and again quite worn with broken showers and doors not able to close....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Troels C
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Alicante, responded to this review

Dear Troels C, First of all, we wish to thank you for having chosen Meliá Alicante and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. This step is really crucial for us because, thanks to you, we are able to keep improving our quality of service. We are really sorry for not having reached some of your expectations during your...

Arlington, VA
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've stayed in the Sercotel Hotel Spa Porta Maris, the Maya Alicante, and the Hospes Amerigo in Alicante over the years and this was my first stay at the Melia. I was upgraded to a room in the Level and it was stunning. I had two full bathrooms and a lovely sitting area and bedroom with lots of closet space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anissa96
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Alicante, responded to this review

Dear Anissa, As you have so many experiences in Alicante, we feel particularly proud to read your comment. We thank you so much for having selected us for your journey in our beautiful city. We are cheerful you appreciate your room in our special floor service ``The Level´´. We were really glad to offer you this experience as a special...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Writing this review rather late. Travelled here for a 3 night stay in March 2016. Just booked again today to return in March this year. To book a different hotel was not a consideration as this hotel was perfect for us, and we are quite fussy travellers. It is placed perfectly for the harbour, beach and city. The views at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 190786Fiona
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Alicante, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, It is never too late to share your experience at Meliá Alicante and we are really happy you did it! Indeed your opinion is so important for us and it enables us to guarantee your satisfaction. We feel so pleased you enjoyed our exclusive location and every opportunities it offers. It was our wish to provide to our...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Alicante for all the reasons listed above including (in this occasion) wonderful suite, views, tranquilidad and Red Level service and attention. (I have a Platino card

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara B
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Alicante, responded to this review

Dear Barbara B, Thank you for taking your time in letting us know your experience through TripAdvisor. It is such a pleasure to read your comment and we will always do our best to make your experiences unique at Meliá. Our exclusive service The level was designed in this purpose and we are cheerful if it made you feel at...

1,493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (155)
Viewed
View from Room (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (97)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Other (483)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Double Premium Room (40)
Viewed
Junior Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Premium Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
The Level Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Level Junior Suite (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 49 in Alicante
1,315 reviews
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#2 of 49 in Alicante
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
880 reviews
B&B Hotel Alicante
#23 of 49 in Alicante
362 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Lucentum
Eurostars Lucentum
#6 of 49 in Alicante
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Meliá Alicante has been open since 1973 and provides 545 rooms, all outward facing with views of Postiguet Beach or the marina. The hotel perfectly combines service for both business and leisure guests. Amongst its magnificent services and facilities, the hotel has 12 meeting and banqueting rooms with a maximum capacity for up to 550 people, as well as an outdoor swimming pool, solarium, activities programme for children (in summer) and different dining spaces. The hotel also offers the exclusive The Level service (for adults only), a range of superior services and facilities, such as private reception and private breakfast buffet, and infinity pool for The Level guests with stunning sea views. The rooms are equipped with a welcome gift, bathrobe, slippers, pillow menu, bathroom amenities, kettle and the ironing of one item of clothing every day free of charge. The Level Junior Suites also have a Nespresso coffee maker, bathroom scales, iron and ironing board and Loewe bathroom amenities. The hotel also offers free WiFi and ADSL internet, as well as computer and printer services in the hall (with charge). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Alicante

Address: Plaza del Puerto 3, 03001 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Ensanche Diputación
Price Range: RM376 - RM919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Alicante 4*
Number of rooms: 545
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Melia Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Alicante Hotel Alicante
Sol Melia Alicante
Alicante Sol Melia
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Alicante
#1 Green Hotel in Alicante
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alicante
#3 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
#4 Business Hotel in Alicante
#5 Family Hotel in Alicante
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Alicante staff and other travellers.
114 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (114)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Alicante staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive full sea view and newly refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles Al-Soufi2016, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view not totally neccersary as others have a harbour view which is lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 190786Fiona, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the 4TH Floor as rooms are out of date”
 of 5 bubbles MariaD745, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you budget can go that far,the suite Room no 5101 is devine.”
 of 5 bubbles 645keithc, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most of the Marina view rooms are great for the sun in the afternoon and evening sunset”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbR4543HI, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay