We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis budget Alicante

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis budget Alicante
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis budget Alicante
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baxone
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at Ibis budget Alicante, responded to this review

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina219
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at Ibis budget Alicante, responded to this review

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Due to 3 plane flights and long travel I arrived very early. Staff next door at the Ibis were brilliant - I had a long buffet breakfast whilst they arranged my accommodation. My room was lovely, so clean with a view of the sea! Wifi and A/C worked really well... The beach is within walking distance, about 15 mins, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 809Traveler
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at Ibis budget Alicante, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel ibis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Booked the morning of our stay as we needed a crash pad whilst we were visiting Alicante for the yearly Hogueras festival. Ideally situated if you want to avoid the hustle and bustle of the city centre. There's a bus stop 100 yards down the road (and across the very busy N332) which can get you into town within 10...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank foxystoat1
Malmo
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We chose this hotel because we had an early flight home in the morning. It was efficient. We order a taxi in the reception and it worked. The taxi came in time 5,00 in the morning. The hotel had free WIFI that worked. There where not many restaurants nearby so we had our dinner at the hotel. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ingalenaz
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2013

An excellent budget hotel midway between the city of Alicante and the airport. While the room was basic it was comfortable having the benefit of an en suite shower room and toilet. We would definitely consider this hotel again if we were travelling to Alicante.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calder46
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Due we needed just for one short Night, it was ideal for us (and our Travel Friends). Outfit was very simple, but all was very clean and we liked it- No Noise or any other Things - we could sleep very good there. The small Breakfast Service was normal. A good Coffee was available.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ManuSocc1979
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 26 February 2013

in late february 2013, we have been there - together with few of our friends - and spend two nights there. very basic room. but bed in room was good and it was a 10 minute drive to alicante. there isa restaurant in the other hotel nearby. but no other things to do or shop in that area. airport is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven1972GOES
Murcia, Spain
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Booked online and were charged THREE TIMES. The hotel claims it has no way to issue a refund, they are sorry. What do you expect me to say? NEVER will we EVER stay in an Ibis again, they have successfully dragged the name of ETAP out of the gutter and thrown it down the toilet.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rexjarvis
IBIS BUDGET ALI... A, Gerente at Ibis budget Alicante, responded to this review

Dear, Due to informatic problems in many hotels on same days, guest relation service in France was in charge to refund money. Your money had been refund on 31th of january We are very sorry about all disturb, be sure if we could done that ourself that be done on 24h Again sorry for all this And will be glad...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 10 January 2013

It was ideal for my short stay on a long car trip from Barcelona to Cadiz. Stayed in Ibis and Etap (now Ibis Budget) before, so I knew what I get when I saw by chance an advertisement on the wall of one building in Alicante. It was late in the evening, but receptionist (hotel manager?) positively impressed me by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Ibis Alicante
#22 of 49 in Alicante
177 reviews
Hostal La Lonja
#28 of 49 in Alicante
123 reviews
Cabo de las Huertas
Hotel Mio Cid
Hotel Mio Cid
#30 of 49 in Alicante
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Alicante
#25 of 49 in Alicante
371 reviews
Campanile Alicante
#24 of 49 in Alicante
222 reviews
Hotel Albahia
#16 of 49 in Alicante
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ibis budget Alicante

Address: Avenida Elche No 114 | Agua Armaga, 03008 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Price Range: RM129 - RM186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis budget Alicante 1*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis budget Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis budget Alicante staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis budget Alicante staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose First Floor as some Ground Floor Rooms have A/C noise problem”
 of 5 bubbles eileent747, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a sea view, great when you lift the blinds in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles lindavD1854CW, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stayed on the ground floor quiet and easy for taking in luggage if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles juliesF293BF, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Amazing value and airport bus C6 stops outside.”
 of 5 bubbles tabletennisgraham, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Want the sea view? -> window is over a carpark, may be noisy. Otherwise, the view from the window will be a rocky hill side.”
 of 5 bubbles Bismolk, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5