We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crotty's Pub B & B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Crotty\\
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best pints of Guinness to be had. A pub with lots of history and strong links to traditional music. Food is on offer but I only had a flying visit so didn't partake. They also offer accommodation. Staff were extremely friendly and attentive - when I visited the pub was quiet so I can't comment on how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coinneach51
County Meath, Ireland
Reviewed 25 October 2016

While trying to resolve a mix up with a booking I made for colleagues, I was dealing with a woman who was extremely rude and unpleasant. She was very unprofessional in dealing with the manner and couldn't wait to get me off the phone as "she has other things to be dealing with than this". I'm sure the place itself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacks0n96
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Crotty's pub is a great place for food and drink in the sea coast town of Kilrush, county Clare. Centrally located across from the Town Hall the pub has annually been awarded the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence for the past several years. It is a great place to connect with local people as well as connecting with the internet while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hurleyec
New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We went into this local pub in Kilrush on a recommendation from a friend. Friendly enough with on-street parking only and nightly specials. We stayed for dinner and had the special: hamburger. Probably would have been good if it was not overcooked. Only way they cook them and serve them : 'cooked through'... So dry! There isn't enough cole slaw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PierreDeux
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We had a really nice room overlooking the square. Everything was very comfy. The staff were all very helpful. Breakfast was great. The restaurant seemed to do a booming business. Spent some time in the pub and chatted with some nice locals I would recommend Crottys. Wifi is spotty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy O
County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

My grand aunt ran the shop next door to Crotty's 'S O'Duibir' now owned and converted into a pub. Rebecca, the lady who runs the business, did a great job. We stayed there in 1995, the staff were helpful and the food good. When my mother and I visited again last Monday, the staff were very kind in letting us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geraldine B
Weilerbach, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This stay was excellent. The rooms are spacious, if somewhat old fashioned, and very well maintained. The bathroom was large and contained a roll top bath. There is little else of note in the town but Crotty's is the place to be anyway. Great food and great staff, this is where the locals go to eat. Live music Tuesdays and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Went there forlunch with friends, one of whom is coeliac. Menu limited to two items . Salad without crutons and baked potatoe. On ordering they ha. d run out of potatoes. As we left the owner looked equiringly and we told her why we were leaving . Her rude reply was "ye held up thd table long enough" No "sorry...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yvonne C
sunshine1064758, Owner at Crotty's Pub B & B, responded to this review

We offer fresh salmon, smoked salmon, prawns, gluten free club sandwich and toasted special, gf soup great fresh salads made to order.. Lots there and more for a customer to choose from but you never became one.. Just took the table for an hour and a half while waiting and meeting your company you ordered nothing not even a beverage..

Limerick
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Called for lunch yesterday. Should have read the Trip Advisor reviews first. I had a beer and a chicken taco with salad and chips. The meal was all fajita and no chicken. Totally inadequate. The salad was a damp leaf with a few tiny pieces of chopped onion or something. My wife went for the chowder with the "homemade soda...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BronzeTank
Ireland
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The accomodation was clean. The rooms are old but nicely decorated. Plenty of space, coffee & Barry's tea😊 The staff were nice. The food was good though the Guinness could ve been better. A nice stay overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David191919

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilrush
0.0 km away
The Bayview
The Bayview
#2 of 5 in Kilkee
331 reviews
0.0 km away
Stella Maris Hotel
Stella Maris Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kilkee
180 reviews
0.0 km away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Kilkee Bay Hotel
Kilkee Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kilkee
145 reviews
0.0 km away
Buggle's Bed and Breakfast
0.0 km away
Hillcrest View Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Crotty's Pub B & B

Address: Market Square, Kilrush, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Kilrush
Price Range: RM363 - RM386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Crotty's Pub B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crotty's Pub B & B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Crotty's Pub B & B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the second floor if you would like a little more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 558DavidC558, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 5, 6, 7”
 of 5 bubbles 137richards, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Some noise to be expected from the square.”
 of 5 bubbles neilm214, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If a light sleeper, pick a room in the back, away from the pub”
 of 5 bubbles 907kathyg, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The room above the bar is best, down the back stairs & you're in. Earplugs provided in room!”
 of 5 bubbles markmG3064XR, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay