We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chriscent Ville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Chriscent Ville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Renovation was still going on in the 3rd floor but it was no bother really. Without the drapes, you would not know work is going on. The room given to us was very classy, you would think you are in a 5 star facility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivo D
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Booked for 2 nights but flight was cancelled so asked for an overnight extension. Was forced out of my room because it was already reserved to someone else. Front desk was very rude and uncorteous its as if ive done something grave when asked for an extension. Had us transferred to a room with higher rate but with smaller beds,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene_of_CDO
Management response:

Sir, we are very sorry for what had happened in your last check in. On the record, you are to stay for 2 nights then you stayed in Deluxe room because that's the only room vacant that time, then you transferred to Standard Room which was fine because there was no reservation on that day. And then you asked to...

Boronia Heights
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Currently here now. Place has been redecorated and I am impressed. Rooms are up to western standards, air-conditioning is first class and now they provide free breakfast every day. Staff are friendly and helpful also. Definitely a place to consider. Just a walk away from mall and in front of hospital should you need it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PJ R
United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I spent 1 night here because all accommodation was full on nearby Panglao Island because of Chinese New Year so I had to go to Tagbilaran City. The hotel staff were very friendly & it is in a central place in the city but there isn't much there anyway. My room was basic & dated in fact depressing & my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TooWander
Cebu Island, Philippines
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

When my budget is tight, i consider this place as my 2nd home when i have an overnight stay here in tagbilaran bohol. The hotel is like a bed and breakfast type. Breakfast is good and cheaper in price, location is accesible and places like the cathedral church, the plaza and supermarket are walking distance. Recently, they are renovating their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicetohere
Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Its a pension house but they have hotel amenities. even if the renovation was not done yet, still you can stay in chriscent ville the place is walking distance to the mall, church, hospital, plaza, etc, and the staff are very friendly and very accommodating. it's a place to stay while you're in Tagbilaran City. We had a great time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arenlocsin
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

I read bad reviews on this hotel so I did not consider it all. As we visited the Cathedral of St. Joseph, my husband went ahead to survey the area and went inside to check their rooms. He was presented with a recently renovated room and was sold to the place since everything was walking distance. We paid Php1850.00 for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caryl G
Cebu Island, Philippines
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Absolutely dismal, I just took a look and immediately walked out. Bad smell, mold, paint peeling off the walls, etc. BUT they are currently (Sept. 2015) undergoing renovation. Pretty good location so ....stay tuned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Tagbilaran City, Philippines
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Cons; Hotel needs overall renovation. Rooms outdated and poor wifi connection. Pros; foods are delicious and staffs are very kind and helpful. Hotel is in the city center so it is convenient if you want to go for a nightlife or restaurant nearby. I stayed twice on July 25 to 27 and July 29, 2015.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aduy2015
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Stayed for one night.. Quite dated but you can't complain because the price is so good. Clean room and bedding.. But room had no windows?!.. Staff and helpful and friendly. Offer a free shuttle service to the ferry terminal. Definitely would recommend for short stays due to location in Tag city and the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AJY70

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tagbilaran City
0.6 km away
Darunday Manor
Darunday Manor
#4 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
108 reviews
10.0 km away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
318 reviews
0.2 km away
MetroCentre Hotel & Convention Center
MetroCentre Hotel & Convention C...
#3 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Vest Grand Suites
Vest Grand Suites
#2 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
123 reviews
0.4 km away
Soledad Suites
Soledad Suites
#5 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
44 reviews
1.1 km away
Bohol Tropics Resort
Bohol Tropics Resort
#14 of 33 in Bohol Island
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Chriscent Ville

Address: Gallares Street, Tagbilaran City 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Tagbilaran City
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Chriscent Ville Tagbilaran City, Bohol Province
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chriscent Ville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with windows ;0)”
 of 5 bubbles AJY70, 27 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Go to Marbella Hostel in front, cheaper and cleaner!”
 of 5 bubbles RobinA699, 2 Oct 2011 | Read review
2 of 2