We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chriscentville Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Chriscentville Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Chriscentville Hotel
 Click to rate
Brisbane,
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a very late review but a group of us stayed here May 2016. The hotel is very very well located and the newly refurbished rooms look great. The service was also very good. We had a problem with the showers not having hot water for a bit but once we reported it to the front desk, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mello_Rowe
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Renovation was still going on in the 3rd floor but it was no bother really. Without the drapes, you would not know work is going on. The room given to us was very classy, you would think you are in a 5 star facility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivo D
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Booked for 2 nights but flight was cancelled so asked for an overnight extension. Was forced out of my room because it was already reserved to someone else. Front desk was very rude and uncorteous its as if ive done something grave when asked for an extension. Had us transferred to a room with higher rate but with smaller beds,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene_of_CDO
Management response:

Sir, we are very sorry for what had happened in your last check in. On the record, you are to stay for 2 nights then you stayed in Deluxe room because that's the only room vacant that time, then you transferred to Standard Room which was fine because there was no reservation on that day. And then you asked to...

Boronia Heights
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Currently here now. Place has been redecorated and I am impressed. Rooms are up to western standards, air-conditioning is first class and now they provide free breakfast every day. Staff are friendly and helpful also. Definitely a place to consider. Just a walk away from mall and in front of hospital should you need it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PJ R
United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I spent 1 night here because all accommodation was full on nearby Panglao Island because of Chinese New Year so I had to go to Tagbilaran City. The hotel staff were very friendly & it is in a central place in the city but there isn't much there anyway. My room was basic & dated in fact depressing & my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TooWander
Cebu Island, Philippines
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

When my budget is tight, i consider this place as my 2nd home when i have an overnight stay here in tagbilaran bohol. The hotel is like a bed and breakfast type. Breakfast is good and cheaper in price, location is accesible and places like the cathedral church, the plaza and supermarket are walking distance. Recently, they are renovating their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicetohere
Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Its a pension house but they have hotel amenities. even if the renovation was not done yet, still you can stay in chriscent ville the place is walking distance to the mall, church, hospital, plaza, etc, and the staff are very friendly and very accommodating. it's a place to stay while you're in Tagbilaran City. We had a great time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arenlocsin
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

I read bad reviews on this hotel so I did not consider it all. As we visited the Cathedral of St. Joseph, my husband went ahead to survey the area and went inside to check their rooms. He was presented with a recently renovated room and was sold to the place since everything was walking distance. We paid Php1850.00 for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caryl G
Cebu Island, Philippines
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Absolutely dismal, I just took a look and immediately walked out. Bad smell, mold, paint peeling off the walls, etc. BUT they are currently (Sept. 2015) undergoing renovation. Pretty good location so ....stay tuned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Tagbilaran City, Philippines
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Cons; Hotel needs overall renovation. Rooms outdated and poor wifi connection. Pros; foods are delicious and staffs are very kind and helpful. Hotel is in the city center so it is convenient if you want to go for a nightlife or restaurant nearby. I stayed twice on July 25 to 27 and July 29, 2015.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aduy2015

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagbilaran City hotels
10.0 km away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
366 reviews
0.7 km away
Darunday Manor
Darunday Manor
#4 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
118 reviews
0.8 km away
Vest Grand Suites
Vest Grand Suites
#3 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant
Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant
#5 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
84 reviews
0.2 km away
MetroCentre Hotel & Convention Center
MetroCentre Hotel & Convention C...
#2 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
155 reviews
0.4 km away
Soledad Suites
Soledad Suites
#7 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Chriscentville Hotel

Address: Gallares Street, Tagbilaran City 6300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Tagbilaran City
Price Range: RM168 - RM173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chriscentville Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Chriscentville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chriscentville Hotel Tagbilaran City, Bohol Province
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chriscentville Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with windows ;0)”
 of 5 bubbles AJY70, 27 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Go to Marbella Hostel in front, cheaper and cleaner!”
 of 5 bubbles RobinA699, 2 Oct 2011 | Read review
2 of 2