We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 2 hotels in Le Teich

Madame Vacances Residence Les Rives Marines

422 reviews
Save
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (17)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good39%
  • Average18%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible7%
14 Sep 2017
“Just Shocking!”
23 Aug 2017
“summer 2017”
Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (422)Write a Review
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
4
5
3
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
5
3
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This place really is terrible! We had pre paid our trip but stayed for just one night which probably tells its own story! They seem more interested in trying to make money from your departure if you read the other reviews. An 80Euro deposit was...More

1  Thank morningtravel
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Orrible, we booked for 3 days and when we arrived we found another "structure": our room was dirty, the bed were dirty, the refrigerator broken, the bathroom door broken and everything was so basic, not as shown in the website. We stayed there only for...More

Thank Loretta Z
Response from ServiceClientele, Guest Relations at Madame Vacances Residence Les Rives MarinesResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your comments Loretta, they are very important to us as we try to get it right for our clients. Your comments are really quite shocking. I have been in touch with our after sales team who say that they have not had...More

Reviewed 3 October 2016

We we supposed to stay here for 3 nights in August. However on arrival we found the apartment to be substandard, bird droppings and a nest on the terrace, broken hinge on a blanket box, rotten window in the bathroom, extremely basic, long queues in...More

1  Thank anglickaludka
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We had a great vacation this summer . We stayed for 11 nights and the apartment had everything we needed. I think the kitchen utilities are a little old and could be changed . Everything is nice and clean. The staff is very helpful. The...More

Thank Major25
Response from ServiceClientele, Guest Relations at Madame Vacances Residence Les Rives MarinesResponded 21 August 2017

Many thanks for your kind comments. Kind regards Ginny

Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Just come home from this hotel. It's one word for this hotel, disgraceful, Worse place I ever been my life, staff never there, they toke deposits for cleaning and room items €362 We said we going to leave Monday 5:30am for Calais crossing , they...More

Thank Aksin1
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$26 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$26 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (11)
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Bathroom (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Madame Vacances Residence Les Rives Marines staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Get a view across the lakes"
Read review
"Quiet Life in le Bassin. It takes 30 minutes by train to reach Bordeaux."
Read review
"Can be noisy if you're in a downstairs room as floor above is creaky, try for South facing"
Read review
"Depends if you want a pool view or countryside view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite