We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parador de Limpias

Certificate of Excellence
30/05/2017 31/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Parador de Limpias
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Parador de Limpias
 Click to rate
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perhaps not the best known Parador but an easy going 'summer palace' with a new wing, within a northern Spanish extensive garden. Helpful staff and very good food. Good as a last stop before taking the ferry from Santander back to the UK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4539YGrichardh
Jose Carlos C, Gerente at Parador de Limpias, responded to this review

Dear E4539YGrichardh: We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to communicate your impressions about our Parador. We are proud, and it gives us a great satisfaction to count on your opinions, which every day help us in our efforts to achieve the service you deserve. We trust that, on future visits, everything will be to your satisfaction. Best regards.

Colchester, England
Reviewed 23 February 2017

A pleasant stay in a rural setting. Convenient location from Bilbao, with pleasant coastal drive to get to it. The village is small with few amenities, especially in February, however the parador offered all we needed. Quiet stay with helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank addis22
Jose Carlos C, Gerente at Parador de Limpias, responded to this review

Dear addis22 We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to communicate your impressions about our establishment. We are proud, and it gives us a great satisfaction to count on your opinions, which every day help us in our efforts to achieve the service you deserve. We trust that, on future visits, everything will be to your satisfaction.

Magnac-Laval, France
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The only reason I have not rated the property as "excellent" is that it was required to close after the night of 6th January - meaning we had to leave after breakfast on Saturday 7th January. Surely if the management in Madrid required the Parador to close it could have waiited until after the weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M8111LCpeterg
Jose Carlos C, Gerente at Parador de Limpias, responded to this review

Dear M8111LCpeterg We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to communicate your impressions about our Parador, and specifically with our last closing. We are proud, and it gives us a great satisfaction to count on your opinions, which every day help us in our efforts to achieve the service you deserve. We trust that, on future visits, everything will...

Frog in Surrey
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Nice, comfortable and quiet room overlooking the beautiful garden. Very friendly and efficient staff (a breakfast was organised for us at 7:30 as we had to go to Bilbao for the 10:30 ferry). It was our 3rd time at Limpias, and we love it. The only complaint we can have is the cost of the outside car park which is...

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jean-lukio
Jose Carlos C, Manager at Parador de Limpias, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jean, We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to communicate your impressions about our Parador We are proud, and it gives us a great satisfaction to count on your opinions, which every day help us in our efforts to achieve the service you deserve. About the parking, this area has costed because is a video supervised area....

Devonport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We arrived in Santander at 6pm and chose the PARADOR de Limpias because it was close. The welcome was warm and friendly. We had taken care when booking our room and were so pleased. It came up to expections. It was very large and nicely appointed. There was a very large bay window with chairs and a table and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Worldstar44
Jose Carlos C, Gerente at Parador de Limpias, responded to this review

Dear Mrs: Thank you for writing your impressions about the Parador´s service. We are very sorry for the inconvenient during the dinner. We´ll hope that isn´t happening again. In other way ,we are very happy for arrriving at your expectations. We are waiting for the next visit. Yours Sincerely

Vollen, Norway
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Our first surprise, when we arrived, was that we had to pay 6 euros a day to park outside in the hotel grounds. The bedrooms were rather standard for Parador Hotels with no individual styling. We had ordered half pension so had dinner two nights. My main advice is to avoid the fish dishes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MargretEA
Jose Carlos C, Gerente at Parador de Limpias, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for taking your time to let us know your opinion. We are very sorry to read about your dissapointment during your stay with us. Believe us when we tell you that we do our best to make your stay pleasant. We will take your opinion into consideration in order to keep improving because our mail goal is...

Ventura, California
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The location is perfect for exploring this part of Spain between Bilbao and Santander. The grounds are beautiful, the staff very helpful and the rooms comfortable and large. The dinner menu is delicious. They could improve the quality of the breakfast selections - not what we have experienced in our years of visiting Parafores. Overall, a great stay!!!

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cherrifam
Jose Carlos C, Gerente at Parador de Limpias, responded to this review

Dear cherrifam, Thank you very much for your stay at Parador of Limpias and your positive review here on TripAdvisor. We re really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in our beautiful property and that you appreciate our unique location. About the breakfast, we regret that we were unable to satisfy your expectations with respect to...

Arnside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This was our second visit. It was like a homecoming.our welcome was warm and enthusiastic. Our room was spacious and beautifully furnished. The beds were comfortable and ensured a good night's sleep.The bathroom was large,having Jack and Jill basins,bath with shower over and what is more a safety rail, ideal for the less able.We had a view over the formal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neville S
Jose Carlos C, Gerente at Parador de Limpias, responded to this review

Dear Neville S, We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to communicate your impressions about our Parador We are proud, and it gives us a great satisfaction to count on your opinions, which every day help us in our efforts to achieve the service you deserve. We trust that, on future visits, everything will be to your satisfaction. Best...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The Parador of Limpias is convenient for the ferries of Santander and Bilbao. This was our third visit and we would happily return again. Although the village itself has little to offer it is close to beautiful coastal towns such as Laredo and Castro Urdiales. The staff are particularly friendly and the restaurant food some of the best we have...

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris and John R
Jose Carlos C, Gerente at Parador de Limpias, responded to this review

Dear Chris and John R, We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to communicate your impressions about our Parador. We are proud, and it gives us a great satisfaction to count on your opinions, which every day help us in our efforts to achieve the service you deserve. We trust that, on future visits, everything will be to your...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Currently at Paradore Limpias prior to catching the ferry from Santander to Portsmouth. This a fairly remote spot set in the hills between Santander and Bilboa. It's pretty quiet here with not a great deal to do within walking distance but it is really convenient for visiting various holiday towns on the Atlantic coast. The staff here have all been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richard G
Jose Carlos C, Gerente at Parador de Limpias, responded to this review

Dear richard G, We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to communicate your impressions about our Parador. We are proud, and it gives us a great satisfaction to count on your opinions, which every day help us in our efforts to achieve the service you deserve. The Parador has several parking areas: an area pay as you say, and...

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
30/05/2017 31/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limpias
25.2 km away
Castilla Termal Balneario de Solares
33.0 km away
Hotel Bahia Santander
Hotel Bahia Santander
#3 of 32 in Santander
1,081 reviews
31.7 km away
Gran Hotel Sardinero
Gran Hotel Sardinero
#4 of 32 in Santander
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Las Rocas Playa Hotel
Las Rocas Playa Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castro Urdiales
362 reviews
17.1 km away
Maritimo Ris Hotel & Apartamentos
31.4 km away
Eurostars Hotel Real
Eurostars Hotel Real
#9 of 32 in Santander
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurante Palacio de Eguilior
Restaurante Palacio de Eguilior
Cuisines: European, Spanish
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Parador de Limpias

Address: Fuente del Amor s/n, 39820 Limpias, Spain
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Limpias
Price Range: RM378 - RM946 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Limpias 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parador de Limpias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Limpias Hotel Limpias
Parador De Hotel Limpias
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parador de Limpias staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For me the standard rooms are better than the 'superior' variety which are at the ends of the building and can be cold.”
E4539YGrichardh, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for a superior room.”
Worldstar44, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room overlooking the gardens”
15nevilles, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the garden are nice, parking E6/day to be near hotel but outdoors with barrier.”
253graemeg, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms I’m either of the 2 wings offer best value. Rooms in the original palace whilst very good are smaller.”
26rayr, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates