We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trewythen Lodges

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trewythen Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Trewythen Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

My partner treated me to 4 nights here for my birthday. The lodges are fully equipped with more than needed, everything you can think of, 😊, lovely owners, lovely and clean lodges well maintained, fantastic hot tubs, and saunas, beautiful landscape. We enjoyed being here, we used hot tub daily and sauna, shower is amazing, lodges are authentic and beautiful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy's T
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Both Thank you so much for the great review. I am pleased you were happy with the lodge being clean and that it is well equipped and that you enjoyed the hot tub and sauna. We are lucky to be situated in a beautiful part of Mid Wales and that you went home feeling relaxed. Maisey our labrador likes...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic holiday staying in Bluebell lodge. The farm itself is set in a great location close to many of the attractions in the local area. The lodge was very spacious, clean and had everything you would ever need including a dishwasher, washing machine, sauna and hot tub. The people were extremely friendly and helpful. I would highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleygavin
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Gavin Thank you very much for the lovely review and we are pleased you had a fantastic holiday. We are so lucky to be in a great location with many attractions in the area. I am pleased you were pleased with lodge and the facilities in it including the hot tub and sauna. It was really nice to meet...

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Firstly a big thanks to Annie and Paul for the excellent reception and service in the two weeks we spent at the lodge, from the very start through to the very last day they both worked very hard and this is reflected in the high standard of the lodges and hot tubs. The Lodges are lovely and homely with everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian L
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Gillian I would like to thank you both for coming to stay with us. Over the two weeks Paul and myself really enjoyed you company. We are pleased enjoyed everything about the lodge, hot tubs and watching the pair of red kites flying over and around the lodge. We are lucky to live in such a beautiful area with...

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Perfect, Ann and Paul are lovely and friendly, they made you feel very welcome, They always have time for a chat, and help you with places to go. The lodges are lovely and clean, with everything you need in them. It is lovely and peaceful and relaxing, the views are amazing. Love the hot hubs, they are cleaned daily. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cazbaz2012
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am pleased you enjoyed staying with us and found the lodge clean with everything you needed. It was lovely to see you both enjoying the views in our peaceful surroundings and your nice complements about the hot tub which we work so hard on to make it nice and clean...

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Restrictions on the hot tubs completely spoilt the holiday. All of the many rules applied for the tubs (not just the 8-8!)should be stated prior to booking as many other lodges are not so strict and I think from reading reviews customers are used to this and expect this. Do not expect to have a few drinks play music and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki R
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Nikki Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay here a Trewythen Lodges. As owners we work really hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable. Whilst you were staying with us I do not recall you mentioning any of your concerns over the hot tubs. All guests are informed before arrival that...

Lancashire
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

July 2016 - Bluebell Lodge 2 (Family Lodge) Firstly, gentlemen, use your Sat Nav to get there, without it you never will. SY17 5BQ will take you straight to the front of the lodges. The surrounding roads are all 'Unnamed' so stick to the postcode. If in any doubt, give the owners a call, they are more than happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matthew J
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Matthew. Thank you so much for your very detailed review. It is so detailed that everything you have put is as good advice as anyone looking will get. We are lucky to live in such a beautiful part of Mid Wales in a fantastic location with wonderful views. Not to near facilities and not to far, making it a...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Absolutely fantastic. The lodge was immaculate. Anne and Paul made us feel very welcome as we arrived, took us straight to our lodge. The views from all lodges are breathtaking, The wildlife in the area is a real bonus as well, including, Peregrine falcons and red kites. This was our second stay here and cannot wait to book our third....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Sarah. It was lovely to see you both again this year. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in blossom lodge and you found it immaculate. Its is great to live in a area that has such lovely wildlife and that you enjoyed your walk to the village. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards Ann

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We have just returned from Trewythen Lodges after our second visit. This is something we rarely do but following a very enjoyable holiday last year we decided to return and are so glad we did! We received a very friendly and warm welcome from Anne and Paul who had remembered us (some feat as they have lots of visitors) The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue H
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Sue and Steve. Thank you for your lovely review. It was really nice to see you again, we enjoyed talking to you last time, and I was so pleased to see you again this year. We are lucky that we live in nice countryside with beautiful views and good places to visit. Thank you for appreciating the work that...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Outstanding stay in this lovely lodge last weekend! So clean peaceful and cosy! There is nothing I can fault! we both enjoyed The owners Ann and Paul were lovely, gave us a lovely welcome and very helpful with anything we needed to know. Will defiantly be visiting again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zuess186466
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you both for coming to stay with us. I am pleased you had a great stay with us and your husband enjoyed his special birthday. Your lovely comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again. Kindest Regards Ann

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Beautiful setting, lodge is spotless and couldn't ask for anything more from it, bathroom, bed linen, kitchen all so clean and comfortable. Sauna is better than expected and the hot tub is welcome after a day out. There are a few guidelines but I was pleased of this as it means they are clean and well kept which is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 310,160
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Rob and Diane Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am pleased you were happy with the lodge and found everything comfortable and clean. Thank you for the complements of the hot tubs, we really do work hard at keeping them clean and in tip top condition and this is why we do ask guests to follow...

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (72)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanidloes
3.7 km away
Maesmawr Hall Hotel
Maesmawr Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Caersws
309 reviews
0.0 km away
Belan Bach Lodges
Belan Bach Lodges
#1 of 1 in Llangadfan
99 reviews
7.8 km away
Trewythen Hotel
Trewythen Hotel
#3 of 13 in Llanidloes
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Unicorn Hotel
Unicorn Hotel
#1 of 13 in Llanidloes
103 reviews
19.4 km away
Penllwyn Lodges
Penllwyn Lodges
#1 of 2 in Garthmyl
113 reviews
28.6 km away
Fishpools Cottage
Fishpools Cottage
#1 of 1 in Bleddfa
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Trewythen Lodges

Address: Llandinam, Llanidloes SY17 5BQ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llanidloes
Price Range: RM345 - RM802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Trewythen Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trewythen Hotel Llanidloes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trewythen Lodges staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Trewythen Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Arrive in the day, it's VERY dark at night”
  • Bedroom (when leaving)
  • Kitchen
  • Sunrise
  • Bedrooms
  • Bluebell lodge 2
  • Amazing lodge
  • Lounge
  • Kitchen and corridor
 of 5 bubbles amycP7520MV, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont think there is a poor choice here, they are all excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles GillianL78, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Views from every window”
 of 5 bubbles Cazbaz2012, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bluebell 1 lodge is set at the front so uninterrupted views”
 of 5 bubbles emlagabe, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“all lodges are of the same quality”
 of 5 bubbles sarahpC575DM, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5