We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bunaken Divers - Sea Breeze Dive Resort

118 reviews
Save
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good42%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“dive resort”(8 reviews)
“great diving”(7 reviews)
“fresh water”(5 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (118)Write a Review
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
22
33
7
1
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
33
7
1
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive resortgreat divingfresh waterfishmozzie netthe kitchen stafflocal foodterryequipmentmanadoguidevillageturtlesfanmealsboatpower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

3泊4日で泊まりました。訪問する前に送ったメールに返信が来ず、不安でいっぱいでしたが、いざ行ってみたらオーナーのTerryさんを始めとするスタッフの方の暖かさに感動しました。日本語を勉強しているスタッフの人もいました。スタッフの方も全員英語が出来るので、言葉の面も問題ないです。 雨季だったので少し心配でしたが、滞在した4日間(12月21〜24日)は夜の間しか雨が降らず、シャワーが浴びれなくなるほど日焼けしました。 ロケーションも良く、ホテルの目の前のビーチで亀が悠々と泳いでいて、イルカも見れました。ニモを始めとする熱帯魚も山ほどいます。ドロップオフは息を呑むほど美しいです。ダイバーにはうってつけのスポットです 東側に位置しているので、朝日も拝めます。 一回行ってしまったが最後、もう手遅れ、絶対にリピーターになってしまいます。笑 ブナケン島でホテルを迷ったらここを挑戦してみてください! we stayed here three nights and four days. I'm really glad I could stay here. all of the staff here is so kind and I felt like they are a big family, and they look happy. the ocean in...More

Thank kaitokrski
Response from Terry B, Manager at Bunaken Divers - Sea Breeze Dive ResortResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you Kaito and Li Min for letting us know that your holiday with us was special and we hope you will join us again for some diving ; ) It's always a lot easier for us to give our best when we have such...More

Reviewed 10 November 2017

Sea Breeze was a terrible place to stay and a dangerous place to dive, with faulty equipment that failed spectacularly on me during my third dive. I would advise anyone against taking their custom here. It is a hugely overpriced resort – 80 Euros for...More

8  Thank Poppy T
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We Just finished 2 weeks at Sea Breeze and enjoyed it very much. We dove every other day, alternating with snorkeling the beautiful house reef. We dove with dive guide Dempsi and really were amazed by all the things he would find- leaf fish, Pygmy...More

Thank Trude57
Response from Terry B, Dive manager at Bunaken Divers - Sea Breeze Dive ResortResponded 13 October 2017

Hi from Bunaken Trudy & Rob, Thank you for such a nice review and it was a pleasure to have you guys with us because we too had fun; which is always easy when we have lovely guests like you and Rob : ) Hope...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

I booked my stay with See Breeze through Booking.com and immediately sent an email to the resort to received information regarding their package. After one week, no answer. Before the arrival date, I sent another email asking them if there was a pick up service...More

4  Thank Anitacarpentier
Response from Terry B, Manager at Bunaken Divers - Sea Breeze Dive ResortResponded 10 October 2017

Hello Anne, All I see here that is actually true is the fact that you booked your 2 night stay with us via booking.com. I should completely ignore your comments and have a little grin because I'm certain people reading this will do the same....More

Reviewed 12 September 2017

Excellent for diving and snorkeling! Terry is a great host and a great dive instructor. Very friendly and helpful staff. Wake up early in the morning and do the dolphin tour. Don't expect any luxury and you will have the time of your life.More

Thank M_vanderRoest
Response from Terry B, Manager at Bunaken Divers - Sea Breeze Dive ResortResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks Monique, Marcel, Viggo & Scott for letting the TA community know of your experience with us, and we had the same experience with you guys. I enjoyed running the Advanced Open Water course very much with Viggo and Scott. See you all for some...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Leslie N
7 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Terry B | Property representative |
Hi Leslie, I'd love to help you out with some nudibranch tissue boxes and towels, but our tissue boxes have fish on them, and we don't have any towels with nudibranches on them. Maybe you saw them in another resort, but... More
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a sea view"
Read review
"Beachside rooms take advantage of the sea breeze"
Read review
"Better to arrive in the mornig as the tide still okay. But depends on weather and wind."
Read review
"Seaside No 1 definitely has the best terrace - situated on a little rock - the perfect place for sun-down in..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing