We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Barford Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Barford Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Didn't know the area so called in on the off chance Saturday evening. Olde worlde ish pub but looking quite tired. Served by a very pleasant young lady who took our food and drinks order. I had a pint of reasonably well kept badger ale. Food arrived suspiciously quickly and was ok but nothing more than average. Lumps in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John O
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit to us, apologies from us all.

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Warm, country pub with good food and accommodation. Friendly welcome from the hosts. Room was clean and comfortable, and got a good night's sleep. Log fires in the winter, too. The pub has a relaxed, at "ease with itself" feel, with interesting farm and country artefacts as part of the decor. Overall very satisfied. ............................

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy W
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are very proud of our pub, and are always pleased to hear folk have enjoyed a stay, hope to see you again if your passing by.

Warminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We have often eaten in this lovely olde pub and have never been disappointed. We stopped off this week on the way home from Salisbury. The Seniors Lunch is always a favourite with us and I think we have tried all the choices on that menu over the years . To start my wife had Fried Whitebait which was ample...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for such a lovely review we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your visits to our pub so much, hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 18 May 2016

Having stopped on a nice summer day for a bite to eat, I wish we hadn't! The food arrived within 10 minutes, poor quality and bland to say the least. Macaroni cheese...... Awful, bowl was hot food wasn't, side salad looked like it had been scrapped out of the rabbit hutch, children's meal edible ish ( hungry 6 year old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin J
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!, obviously you did not enjoy your visit to us on this day, and its a shame that your 6 year old did not enjoy their lunch, but to blame it all entirely on our food does seem a tad unfair!! possibly the reason it was not a good day, was the rather loud obvious argument...

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We arrived with three dogs and just on 230pm, the staff could not be more welcoming and helpfull. We were worried that we were late for lunch but nothing was to much trouble. We had starters which were all served hot and at the same time, the main were large and very well cooked, the beer excellent. We will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marki1997
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

thank you very much for leaving a review, we are pleased to hear that you had such a lovely visit to our pub, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Had a lovely lunch here with friends. The pea and mint soup was a new one to me and was very good. The main course was very good had the macaroni cheese and it was just how I like it . Haven't been here for a while will definitely be going back. Service is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenJanehoggan
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, its always lovely to hear from folk who have enjoyed a visit to our Pub, and its good to hear that you will be back, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Ruesselsheim, Germany
Reviewed 12 April 2016

My extended family and I spent four days and three nights last month at The Barford Inn. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and modern with recently renovated bathrooms We ate at the Inn three times per day and between the five of us were able to sample many of the dishes on the menu. We found all of them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank armin b
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

Danke schön! we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it was lovely to meet you all, hopefully meet up again with you in the future if ever your passing our way. best wishes to you and your Family.

Hampshire
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Met friends here for lunch and we selected off the seniors menu (I know... sad isn't it!). Good choice, food very nice, portions huge, service excellent. Even though it was a sunny day, the massive open wood fire was welcoming. Will definitely come here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthernBrit
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are always pleased to hear how much people have enjoyed a visit to our Inn, and we are glad you did, hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have been to this pub a couple of times before and had a nice meal. The last time we went however it was awful. We walked in the door and just got looked at, no welcome or hello and anything. We chose our food and it came fairly quickly. However, I wish it had taken longer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cesmew
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

IF THIS IS A GENUINE REVIEW??? seems odd 6/7 months after your visit to suddenly feel the urge to publish an opinion! however please do feel free to call us directly to discuss the matter in more detail if you so desire.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

the pub is spotless the staff were great the food was excellent. it's been a long time since I have had sutch good food in a pub , I had the omelette it was packed with ham and cheese, we only went in for a sandwich but they had a offer of a 2 courses for 8 50 , usually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jean j
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are always very pleased to hear that folk have enjoyed their visit to our pub, and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barford St Martin
4.1 km away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
17.5 km away
The Grove Arms
The Grove Arms
#1 of 1 in Ludwell
176 reviews
6.6 km away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 15 in Salisbury
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Grasmere House Hotel
Grasmere House Hotel
#12 of 15 in Salisbury
516 reviews
8.9 km away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#6 of 15 in Salisbury
829 reviews
10.6 km away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#9 of 15 in Salisbury
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Barford Inn

Address: Grovely Road, Barford St Martin SP3 4AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Barford St Martin
Price Range: RM357 - RM473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your The Barford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Barford Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didn't stay over night”
 of 5 bubbles cbeeu, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet so no problem there.”
 of 5 bubbles richardwg2014, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms look onto the car park. But are quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles WyldaK, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were only there for lunch”
 of 5 bubbles Gxgerry, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Did not stay, just used the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles solucy, 12 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5