We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Devonshire Guest House & Spa

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Erin
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Devonshire Guest House & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Devonshire Guest House & Spa
 Click to rate
Mount Forest, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I often book the green room at Devonshire when I'm needing to stay in the area (I run an art school nearby and often teach several day workshops that demand I stay close to the Alton Mill). This is my go-to place... it feels so homey and cozy. I love it, and Audrey and Jim are very welcoming (without being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abird55
Jim D, Owner at Devonshire Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

Audrey & I are so glad you've enjoyed your stay with us. Makes us happy, thank you whoever you are :)

London, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Thank you Audrey & Jim for a lovely stay. You were most accommodating of our needs and made us feel right at home! We highly recommend this b & b. It is a lovely setting, the hosts provide the right balance of attentiveness and inobtrusiveness. And Jim's breakfast is top notch. Devonshire House is ideal for End-to-End Bruce Trail walkers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hankbook
Jim D, Owner at Devonshire Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the review guys. Glad you enjoyed your time in Erin. Jim & Audrey

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We reserved the green room, very comfy, loved the bathroom, felt like a king and queen for the day......the hosts were very nice and a bonus was a great English Style Breakfast. At the Tea Room they also own.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunbeam10055
Jim D, Owner at Devonshire Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

Thank You

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Very disappointing stay. We booked the green room well in advance of our arrival and had it confirmed by the owners. But on arrival, they said we couldn't have it and that they were 'upgrading' us to a better room. Unfortunately, we didn't like the other rooms' decor which was why we hadn't booked them. We wanted the beautiful large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gillian W
Jim D, Owner at Devonshire Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

It's unfortunate that you did not express your unhappiness during your 3 nights stay with us ? We had no idea that you were so displeased. As there were no other guests we had upgraded your room believing this would have been a pleasant surprise. When you said you really wanted the Green Room because of the Claw foot tub...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We booked the Queen Room for Friday and Saturday nights. The door to the room is narrow and partly obstructed by a railing, and there are two steps down into the room. Access is difficult, especially with suitcases in hand. Not recommended for the infirm. There is no smoke detector visible in the room - is this not a legal...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R H
Jim D, Owner at Devonshire Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

My wife and I were troubled by your review and are sorry to hear you were not happy while staying with us. As for not seeing much of us, we respect our guests privacy and only interact if asked to. Audrey (my wife) was away on a business trip that weekend, that's why you didn't see her until checking out....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We reserved the Green Room for 2 nights and were not disappointed. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was quite large. The Devonshire was quiet and quaint and the B&B is a short walk from the main street of Erin which is an excellent representation of small town Ontario. The breakfast on the weekend is served at Tintagels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShrekFiona58
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2015

A ladies weekend away. Spent 2 nights and 3 days at the Devonshire Guest house and spa. The owners were very accommodating and the home was beautiful and clean, a very friendly environment. We have re booked for a future weekend get away. Thank you Audrey for making our stay a very wonderful and enjoyable experience. See you in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy M
Reviewed 7 February 2015

Wonderful weekend...wonderful hosts...wonderful spa experience...amazing food...beautiful, clean and so relaxing. I came up for a girls weekend. We all felt so welcome. The rooms were beautiful. The beds were to die for. We loved sitting in the beautiful living room in the evenings and drinking wine. We are definitely coming back and have prebooked.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan M
Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I am a huge B&B fan, enjoying the opportunity to see/share different types of homes. My sisters and I were heading to a family function and needed a place to stay for one night. The Devonshire Guest house met all of our requirements, however, the breakfast Sunday morning exceeded all expectations. We had a quick walk to the main street...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank McKenna2013
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My husband and I spent a one night getaway at Devonshire Guest House. Upon arrival, the hostess offered us each a complimentary glass of wine. There are two guest rooms, both upstairs across the hall from one another. Both rooms are small and each has their own bathroom. Since we were the only guests that evening, we had our choice...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BahiaDelray

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erin
9.9 km away
Millcroft Inn & Spa
Millcroft Inn & Spa
#1 of 1 in Alton
615 reviews
17.2 km away
Best Western Plus Orangeville Inn & Suites
23.4 km away
Hockley Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Stone Edge Estate Bed & Breakfast
7.1 km away
Forks of the Credit Inn
Forks of the Credit Inn
#1 of 6 in Caledon
16 reviews
19.5 km away
Jabberwock Guesthouse
Jabberwock Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Rockwood
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now celebrating Our 10th Anniversary. Experience the gracious ambiance of this beautifully restored heritage home, situated on an acre of lush grounds framed by majestic pines & perennial gardens. Enjoy a luxurious nights sleep in one of our 3 guest rooms: The Burgundy Room, The Green Room or The Queen Suite. All with private Baths. Enjoy our On-Site Full Service SPA. Getaway packages available. See our Spa Services area. Start your day with a full English breakfast and then explore the quaint shops and dining of Erin village, a three minute walk away. A soak in the claw-foot tub (Green Room) will bring a relaxing finale to your day. Rejuvenate your body and soothe your soul in our Full Service Spa. Featuring a selection of Yon-Ka face and body treatments with essential oils and botanical extracts. Each treatment designed in response to your needs, to reveal your beauty at every age of life. Also enjoy upscale shopping at Minerva's Boutique on the charming historic main street of Erin. Tintagel's Tea Room and Fine Dining in the village. Live Theatre and Cinema. Challenging Golf Courses and The Elora Cataract Trailway, a 47 Km trailway that passes through the North end of Erin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Devonshire Guest House & Spa

Address: 3 Union Street | Box 683, Erin, Ontario N0B 1T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Erin
Price Range: RM468 - RM709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Devonshire Guest House & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Devonshire Guest House & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the green room as it has access to the claw foot tub, and I LOVE taking baths!”
abird55, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have to stay here, make sure you are getting the green room.”
G-I-Wallace, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Not the Queen Room!”
rh402, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
3 of 3