We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Club Orient Resort

    1 Baie Orientale | Saint Martin, Orient Bay 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (207)
    Pool & Beach (56)
    Room & Suite (56)
    Overview
    • Excellent76%
    • Very good20%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “mini suite” (59 reviews)
    “perch bar” (57 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    Offers from Club Orient Resort
    Special Offer: See Site For Lowest Rates
    Hotel deals
    Deals (2)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
      Grand Case Beach Club
      1,804 reviews
      #3 of 8 hotels in Grand Case
       
      La Playa Orient Bay
      601 reviews
      #4 of 8 hotels in Orient Bay
       
      Esmeralda Resort
      430 reviews
      #3 of 8 hotels in Orient Bay
       
      Palm Court Hotel
      326 reviews
      #2 of 8 hotels in Orient Bay
       
      Write a Review
      Reviews (512)
      Traveller rating
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      Language

      1 - 5 of 463 reviews

      Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

      Everything is excellent - beach, rooms and staff. You won't be disappointed. Eat at Papagayo or cook in your villa and enjoy the prestige resort. Travel alone, as a couple or family, and you'll meet others just like you. The resort is for everyone.

      Thank Lance B
      Response from ClubOrient, Manager at Club Orient ResortResponded yesterday

      We're happy to hear you had an excellent experience during your stay with us! Creating an environment that's great for everyone is always of high importance. We hope to see you again soon!

      Reviewed 1 week ago

      We'd do almost anything to be close to the beach, but this would not be a repeat choice. Better to stay elsewhere and purchase $5 day passes and parking and walk the day guest path to the beach. Guest of this resort are very clique...More

      Thank SassafrasNewEngland
      Response from ClubOrient, Manager at Club Orient ResortResponded 5 days ago

      Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. It’s unfortunate to hear you were unable to enjoy your stay with us due to nudity at our clothing-optional resort. Like the vast majority of clothing-optional resorts throughout the world, we welcome guests that choose...More

      Reviewed 1 week ago

      This is a sad tale but it is the truth. We have been coming to Club O for 11 years staying in the beach chalets. Over the years the place has not only not maintained the units but simply let them go to where they...More

      Thank PCoastSunshine
      Response from ClubOrient, Manager at Club Orient ResortResponded 1 week ago

      Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to our resort. We're sorry you were unhappy during your stay and wish you had spoken to us during your visit. As a guest who has visited multiple times you know the individual...More

      Reviewed 1 week ago

      My husband and I just got home from a week at Club Orient and we're already missing our little cabin on the beach! The staff are always smiling. They are very welcoming and kind. There was a small glitch at check in that was quickly...More

      Thank brenben1960
      Response from ClubOrient, Manager at Club Orient ResortResponded 1 week ago

      Thank you for your kind words on our staff, beach and everything in between! There's nothing better than enjoying the feeling of freedom and relaxation! We apologize about your glitch at check in, but are happy that it was quickly taken care of for you....More

      Reviewed 2 weeks ago

      Excellent staff. They took great care of us. Restaurant on site was excellent. One also had the option of cooking or BBQ or go to an offsite restaurant. One can visit the dutch side of the island or stay on the french side.

      Thank macgem2017
      Response from ClubOrient, Manager at Club Orient ResortResponded 1 week ago

      Thank you for your kind words about our staff and our restaurant! It's always great to hear when our staff goes above and beyond to take care of our guests. We hope you get the chance to enjoy our resort again in the near future!

      Grand Case Beach Club
      1,804 reviews
      #3 of 8 hotels in Grand Case
       
      La Playa Orient Bay
      601 reviews
      #4 of 8 hotels in Orient Bay
       
      Esmeralda Resort
      430 reviews
      #3 of 8 hotels in Orient Bay
       
      Palm Court Hotel
      326 reviews
      #2 of 8 hotels in Orient Bay
       
      About
      Awards & Recognition
      Certificate of Excellence
      Amenities
      • Top amenities
      • Beachfront
      • Free Parking
      • Restaurant
      • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
      • Bar/Lounge
      • Spa
      • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
      • Hotel Amenities
      • Free Parking
      • Laundry Service
      • Concierge
      • Multilingual Staff
      • Self-Serve Laundry
      • Room amenities
      • Air Conditioning
      • Microwave
      • Refrigerator in room
      • Things to do
      • Restaurant
      • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
      • Bar/Lounge
      • Spa
      • Tennis Court
      Details
      • Price range
      • US$182 - US$348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
      • Room types
      • Kitchenette ,
      • Suites ,
      • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
      • Accessible rooms
      • Number of rooms
      • 137
      • Reservation Options
      • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Orient Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
      • Location
      • Caribbean >
      • St. Maarten-St. Martin >
      • Saint-Martin >
      • Orient Bay
      • Also Known As
      • Club Orient Hotel St. Maarten/St. Martin ,
      • Club Orient Baie Nettle ,
      • Orient Naturist Club ,
      • Beach Club Orient ,
      • Hotel Orient ,
      • Club Orient Naturist Resort
      Add Photo Photos
      Traveller (207)
      Pool & Beach (56)
      Room & Suite (56)
      Dining (10)
      Hotel & Grounds (94)
      Bathroom (3)
      Family and Play Areas (1)
      Nearby
      Alamanda Resort
      507 reviews
      .79 km away
       
      Esmeralda Resort
      430 reviews
      1.30 km away
       
      Palm Court Hotel
      326 reviews
      1.04 km away
       
      Hotel Mont Vernon
      95 reviews
      1.88 km away
       
      Nearby Restaurants
      The Sun Beach Clubber
      556 reviews
      .38 km away
      Le Piment
      918 reviews
      .86 km away
      Kontiki
      462 reviews
      .50 km away
      Aloha
      250 reviews
      .40 km away
      Nearby Attractions
      Orient Bay Beach
      4,545 reviews
      .86 km away
      The Butterfly Farm (La Ferme des Papillons)
      964 reviews
      .87 km away
      Sxm Surf Explorer
      237 reviews
      .45 km away
      Le Galion Beach
      435 reviews
      .46 km away
      Ask a question
      Questions & Answers
      markff71
      14 August 2017|
      AnswerShow all 4 answers
      Response from skydancer_2003 | Reviewed this property |
      Jamaica...HEDO not St. Martin...
      0
      Votes
      ForeverBarefootSXM
      5 July 2017|
      AnswerShow all 6 answers
      Response from sissystephie | Reviewed this property |
      I Can't answer your question directly, but I was at the resort as a "tropical depression" went through. Went by fast and we just stayed "hunkered down" in our chalet. But, usually hurricane tracks seem to go North of the... More
      1
      Vote
      Room Tips
      "Choose another hotel and just day stay on Orient beach."
      Read review
      "The mini suite room 160-164 are just steps down a path to the beach"
      Read review
      "Review the resort on line to choose type of cottage needed."
      Read review
      "get the mini suite deluxe, a little bigger and quieter with concrete walls"
      Read review
      Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
      Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing