We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion Whittlesford Bridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Whittlesford Bridge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 283: English reviews
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went for a 60th birthday celebration (about 16 of us). We all had a great evening. The food was excellent but we recomend you go with a good appetite as the portions are very generous. There is a bar menu and an a la carte menu so you have plenty of choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithandbrie
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first thoughts when we pulled in to this venue, was why the hell would you get married here? but once inside I was pleasantly surprised, the old church and the apple trees provided a lovely backdrop[weather permitting] and the building itself was quite charming, the bedrooms did get very hot at night, but the bed was comfortable. I cant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fab old style hotel fit for 21 century. If your a business traveller and get fed up with the big chains then this is a must. Excellent food, warm welcome and fibre wifi. It's quiet and comfy, do go for the bigger rooms though for comfort. A good all round place to put your head

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cam M
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a surprise birthday party here, a friend of mine organised it all with help from some close friends, we have been here on many occasions and to say we was truly disappointed with what we got is beyond belief. Firstly the buffet for 70 people which was very costly, must have only been about £100 worth of food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly A
Uk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed one night at the Red Lion for business in January 2017. This is a very charming place. There was ample parking. My room was rather small but that was not a problem. The problem was how cold it was. Considering that it was below freezing outside and that the hotel knew that I was coming, I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarinemUk
Iver, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasant looking Pub, clean and tidy. Good attentive staff. Food was good but way overpriced. 2 fish and chips, 2 deserts and 2 soft drinks £50. perhaps I am getting out of touch but don't pay those sort of prices and I live in an expensive area. Check before visiting as they do host large functions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony N
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Came to stay for a weekend and planned a surprise for my husband, having our friends and family come and stay to surprise him. From the moment I booked the staff took care of everything. On check in, sue was very friendly and professional. The food was amazing and service. The room was cute and cosy. All my friends/family said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsMJones14
Thomas A, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Whittlesford Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review and the lovely comments on the staff. All of the team here are great at going the extra mile where ever possible and love to make all our guests feel at home. It certainly was a pleasure to read. More importantly we are very delighted that everything went well and...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We recently organised a dinner for 122 at this spectacular venue . The food and service were just incredible. We couldn't fault it ! Amazingly helpful staff headed up by Andy front of house. An absolute delight to deal with . Food was 'off the scale'.Would definitely recommend their chicken and chorizo dish and the seabass. Full marks to all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charliechair2016
Thomas A, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Whittlesford Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you graciously for your kind feedback. We pride ourselves on providing our event guests with an unforgettably enjoyable evening, supplemented by delicious food provided by our AA Rosette restaurant. Your compliments have been passed on to Andy and the team and we greatly look forward to serving you again in the near future. Kind Regards Tim Dunning...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I have stayed here a couple of times in last few weeks for work purposes and cannot find fault. The various times I have had to check in and leave has all been dealt with smoothly and without fuss. I'be only eaten in the restaurant once but the veal's liver was superb. It was disappointing that they had no ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fussym00
Thomas A, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Whittlesford Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your positive review! As a regular guest I am extremely happy to read that we have repeatedly met your expectations with each and every stay. I have passed your comments on to the team and we look forward to your continued support and visits in the future. Kind Regards Tim Dunning Guest Service Manager

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I had been looking forward to trying this restaurant & met a friend for lunch here recently. I had travelled from Norfolk & my friend from St Albans in Hertfordshire & it had seemed like a good place to meet up. From the photos I saw online, the restaurant looked attractive from the outside but was such a disappointment when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Portia50
Thomas A, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Whittlesford Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback, I am sorry to read that you didn't have a pleasurable experience , however I assure you this is not our usual standard of practise. We have recently been awarded an AA Rosette and we do thrive on this, the head chef and his team are very passionate, so are saddened to...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duxford
1.8 km away
Duxford Lodge
Duxford Lodge
#1 of 1 in Duxford
295 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10
3.1 km away
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
The Crown House
The Crown House
#1 of 1 in Great Chesterford
166 reviews
12.3 km away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,145 reviews
14.3 km away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Lion Whittlesford Bridge

Address: Station Road East | Whittlesford Bridge, Duxford CB22 4NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Duxford
Price Range: RM356 - RM521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Lion Whittlesford Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Red Lion Whittlesford Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Whittlesford Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 19 is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Fussym00, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“enter the road and not the post code to find it via a sat nav.”
 of 5 bubbles A8345XBjohnc, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not applicable”
 of 5 bubbles charlyboychilly, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay here only dine”
 of 5 bubbles edna54, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother going!!”
 of 5 bubbles janete355, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5