We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1

    Bostocks Lane, Sandiacre NG10 5NJ, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$57US$67
    View Deal
    Traveller (53)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good42%
    • Average23%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “stayed here” (84 reviews)
    “free wifi” (20 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
    Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
    Hotel deals
    Deals (33)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$67US$57
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$67US$57
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 Double Bed with Sofabed, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$67US$57
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$57
      View Deal
    • 1 DOUBLE BED NONSMOKING
      US$57
      View Deal
    • 1 DOUBLE BED WC ACCESS NONSMOKING
      US$57
      View Deal
    • 1 DOUBLE WITH SOFA BED NONSMOKING
      US$57
      View Deal
    • 2 SINGLE BEDS NONSMOKING
      US$57
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 Double Bed with Sofabed, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$57
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 Double Bed with Sofabed, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$57
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$57
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$57
      View Deal
    • Room, 2 Twin Beds, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$57
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 33
    Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
    957 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Long Eaton
     
    Risley Hall Hotel
    314 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Risley
     
    ibis budget Derby
    558 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Willington
     
    Best Western Nottingham Derby
    653 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Long Eaton
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (465)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 461 reviews

    Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

    We arrived at around 9pm to find that there was no travel cot in the room as requested when we booked, the duty manager had to send a member of staff to a different hotel to fetch one, brilliant service after a little bit of...More

    Thank Death_Eater
    Response from Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1Responded 8 June 2017

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by the absence of a travel cot on arrival but am pleased that the team were able to resolve...More

    Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

    Feedback on this hotel. The staff are Lovely Bethany on reception was helpful friendly and welcoming. Thank you Dion on the bar was also very pleasant and friendly. The location just off J25 of the M1 is fantastic for East Midlands, Nottingham & Derby. The...More

    Thank neilpreston28
    Response from Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1Responded 26 May 2017

    Thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm pleased that Bethany and Dion looked after you so well and will ensure that they are recognised for their great service. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay...More

    Reviewed 17 April 2017

    Stayed here for four nights over Easter. Although as the title indicates the design of the hotel is dated, the staff were all excellent. Our room had been recently refurbished. The bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet despite the hotel being close...More

    Thank pwd100
    Response from Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1Responded 20 April 2017

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we may welcome you back again in the future.

    Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

    Stayed for one night before a flight at East Midlands airport with my husband and two children. General facilities in hotel are good. However, the heating had been on in our room and the air conditioning wasn't working. We should have complained but had two...More

    Thank Surreymumoftwo
    Response from Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1Responded 20 April 2017

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay at the hotel I am disappointed to note that you didn't get a good night's sleep due to the temperature of your bedroom and would like to personally apologise for the...More

    Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

    Despite being situated by the M1, the hotel offered a wide range of good facilities. The food was great (both breakfast and dinner) I wasn't so sure to get southern fried chicken burger but when I finished it was lovely. The only problem I had...More

    1  Thank georgep03
    Response from Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1Responded 19 April 2017

    Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

    Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
    957 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Long Eaton
     
    Risley Hall Hotel
    314 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Risley
     
    ibis budget Derby
    558 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Willington
     
    Best Western Nottingham Derby
    653 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Long Eaton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Conference Facilities
    • Banquet Room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$55 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 93
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Derbyshire >
    • Sandiacre
    • Also Known As
    • Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham m1 Hotel Sandiacre ,
    • Holiday Inn Sandiacre ,
    • Holiday Inn Nottingham ,
    • Nottingham Holiday Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (53)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Dining (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (31)
    Bathroom (11)
    Nearby
    ibis budget Derby
    558 reviews
    18.81 km away
     
    Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
    957 reviews
    .91 km away
     
    Best Western Nottingham Derby
    653 reviews
    1.02 km away
     
    Risley Hall Hotel
    314 reviews
    1.08 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sandiacre Fish Bar
    23 reviews
    .88 km away
    The Risley Park
    338 reviews
    1.28 km away
    The Bridge Sandiacre
    82 reviews
    .87 km away
    Abbey's Restaurant at Risley Hall Hotel
    10 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Spa at Risley Hall Hotel
    40 reviews
    .74 km away
    The Blue Bell Pub
    13 reviews
    1.48 km away
    The Horse and Jockey
    26 reviews
    2.28 km away
    Duchess Theatre
    32 reviews
    3.38 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    joannedrew69
    24 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from georgep03 | Reviewed this property |
    i think so
    0
    Votes
    Richard G
    20 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Nigel R | Reviewed this property |
    I can only suggest that you contact the hotel direct. They would have first hand knowledge of the best options available to you.
    0
    Votes
    Stephen R
    13 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from 42Yaya | Reviewed this property |
    This happened to me. I asked the hotel you confirm with the parking company that I was I guest. I didn't pay the charge.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "There is a bus service, but a car is advisable ......"
    Read review
    "family room was lovely if two friends want a little more comfort than a twin"
    Read review
    "If you want a large room, ask for family room, as singles are small and doubles small as well for a couple."
    Read review
    "Try to get an upgrade on your room. A refurbished room would be preferable."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing