We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hunter's Hall Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hunter\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 391: English reviews
Start your review of Hunter's Hall Inn
 Click to rate
Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for a night on our way through. Staff were friendly. Room was simple, clean and tidy and well priced. Unfortunately the walls are thin and we had noisy neighbours. The bar and restaurant is straight forward - good food - not gastro pub - but straight forward and value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdm1972
Malmesbury
Reviewed 1 week ago

We ate off the main menu (rather than the £4.99 specials) I had the Spare Rib Combo (ribs and steak). The ribs were fatty and greasy and the steak was so tough and gristly it was mostly inedible. The front-of-house staff were friendly and doing their best but it was not an enjoyable lunch. This is a popular venue for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited on Sunday 9th April, it was a beautiful warm sunny day, We had booked a table in the Restaurant as we had visited on a week day and knew how busy it would be. Natalie welcomed us and seated us at our reserved table, our order for Drinks was taken and our Lunch order taken when Natalie brought...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fryspro
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a good country pub, not outstanding but good. We often stop here on the way home from Westonbirt Arboretum for a meal. The food is better than average without being a gastropub. A good, but not extensive, range of beers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rsjth
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Looks can be deceiving, a 4* Hotel thats missing a few stars........ The lack of staff was very apparent on arrival (15 minutes just to check in) so was their customer service skills once you found one. Shame really as this set the tone for the stay. The room, the room I had was way too dark due to it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gareth W
Bishopsteignton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms a reasonable size but very dirty. Lots of dust and mould growing around the raps and between the tiles in the bathroom. I had 2 light bulbs out and the extractor fan in the bathroom did not work. I had the room for 2 nights, after the first day the 'housekeepers' knocked on the door and asked if I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave M
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hunters hall is an old coaching in isolated field land that seems to derive the majority of it's business hotel wise from the wedding and events location they are across the road from. The quaint old brickwork and stone floors are those of a typical old English country pub. Behind that facade we found a poorly maintained, unclean, chronically...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank m0rningt0ncrescent
huntershall, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We completely understand and agree that our rooms are tired and in need of a refurbishment, which Greene King are aware of, however we will ensure that our housekeeping team are informing us of any maintenance that is easily manageable and we are very sorry that the...

Vire, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this location on the night of 24 March. We paid £120 for a room with breakfast, The room was dated and tired with cobwebs on the ceiling. There was mould around the bath and the extract was filthy. The radiator may loud noises all night. Ordered poached eggs for breakfast that were inedible. They were uncooked. Although...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jaggmahon
huntershall, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your experience with us was not enjoyable. Please let us assure you that we did take your comment regarding the safety rail very seriously and it was removed straight after breakfast to avoid any injuries. We would have been very happy to replace your breakfast for you, but we apologise that you didn't receive it...

Dorrigo, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A fabulous old Inn that retains its beautiful old world feel and has been tastefully furnished. The food was nice and the service was tops! What a lovely bunch of staff and locals!! All too happy to have a chat with two Aussie gals about moles, hunting and hounds. Wish we could have moved in or at least stayed a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kateyoung2017
huntershall, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

It is brilliant to hear you had such an enjoyable experience with us during your visit. Thank you very much for your kind words and we hope you come back to stay again soon!

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A 16th Century Inn, as you can expect from this period, lots of exposed brick and lived in feel, is how I see it. Check in easy and welcoming, room had everything you needed, bed comfy, food tasty but average, good menu range. Staff very friendly and attentive. Solely situated on the road between Tetbury and Dursley,right on the roadside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 559joanie
huntershall, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments for us and are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingscote
12.5 km away
De Vere Tortworth Estate
6.4 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wotton-under-Edge
140 reviews
7.4 km away
The Hare and Hounds Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Egypt Mill Hotel & Restaurant
8.2 km away
Snooty Fox Hotel
Snooty Fox Hotel
#6 of 6 in Tetbury
636 reviews
9.2 km away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Cotswolds between Tetbury and Dursley with access from both the M5 and M4, the Hotel has been welcoming travellers for over 500 years and retains many period features. 12 newly refurbished en suite bedrooms are located in the converted stable block. Our award winning restaurant is open lunchtimes and evenings and we have large gardens with a new childrens play area. Full conference facilities are available for the business user. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hunter's Hall Inn

Address: Kingscote GL8 8XZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Kingscote
Price Range: RM270 - RM625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hunter's Hall Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hunter's Hall Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunters Hall Tetbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hunter's Hall Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hunter's Hall Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spent your money wiser, book a different hotel”
812garethw, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to interact with the locals!”
kateyoung2017, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in the annexe, away from the main road”
raycarew, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms adjacent to the road suffer some traffic noise.”
GeoffreyM502, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms within the car park area would be quieter.”
tomp724, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5