We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Norton Park - A QHotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Norton Park - A QHotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,946 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,932: English reviews
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Norton Park Hotel for 3 nights New Years 2016. Lovely clean rooms, staff from bottom to the top were very well trained and very good at there jobs. We enjoyed every meal we had, especially New Years eve, very well organised, welcomed by a champagne reception and the food, jazz band and disco was very good. Also the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 64smiler1
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, it is wonderful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your New Year break with us - it certainly sounds as though you had a great time! Thanks again for your lovely comments and I will be sure to pass your praises onto all of the team. We look forward to your return to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A decent hotel for a business trip. It's not going to blow you away but it will do the job. Food was average which brings the rating down a bit but overall it deserves more than average. Room was a decent size but not huge!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Redhill, Surrey
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was our first visit to this hotel, we had an excellent weekend, nothing to much trouble for the staff, all very helpful. Rooms lovely, food excellant. Free internet. Our new year was made very memorable. Deffinately be going back there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracemay
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed such a wonderful New Year with us and that our team looked after you well. We look forward to your return to Norton Park.

Southampton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you like queueing this is the hotel for you. We queued for the cream tea and we queued for breakfast. Overcooked eggs and under cooked bacon. The New Years eve dinner was okay, but the 5 course menu included a cheese board. When it arrived the cheese portions were tiny with a piece of cheddar the size of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobferguson
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

I am sorry for the shortfalls you encountered. As with most hotels, our festive period is a very busy time, but the feedback from our Christmas and New Years packages has been overwhelmingly positive, so it is disappointing to hear that this was not your experience. I hope we can welcome you back and restore your faith in us in...

SE London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Norton Park for a 2-night weekend break in November. The hotel is reached via a very long winding driveway from the main road. We were greeted by warm and friendly reception staff and given the card to our room. The hotel was as you'd expect from a quality hotel - crisp white bed linen, comfortable bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary&Lynda
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is wonderful to hear that you were so impressed with your stay at Norton Park, particularly the quality and cleanliness. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Cowes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel in ideal surroundings but marred by the fact that rooms we were allocated were so far away from the main part of the hotel. We were 3 oaps with walking difficulties so once we left our rooms we had to make sure we had everything for the day ahead so as not to have to endure the long...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine E
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you found the the distance to your bedroom to be too far. We do advise requesting a bedroom close to our reception and restaurant if guests have any walking difficulties. I am pleased that you enjoyed our peaceful surroundings and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friend treated us both to a spa break to celebrate the end of a challenging term at work. We both chose the 'fit for business' back massage and were not disappointed! The spa deal came with a free lunch - soup and bread, followed by a hot buffet and fruit and mini desserts for pudding. Amazing!! The only downside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ImyRS
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your relaxing spa day, including a fantastic massage and great food. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Norton Park very soon.

Leeds UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please don't expect anything luxurious here. Think of a Premier Inn with the addition of breakfast and use of a pool and gym. As we were staying here immediately before Christmas and leaving on Christmas Eve the hotel would have had more of a sense of occasion had it been well decorated for Christmas. The tree in the reception area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and I am sorry you were not more impressed with some areas of the hotel. Our Housekeeping team go to a lot of trouble to decorate the hotel each Christmas and the majority of our guests have left very positive reviews their festive stays. I am pleased that your bed was comfortable...

Southampton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just arrived home after spending Christmas at Norton Park. We all enjoyed ourselves immensely. Excellent rooms, food and staff. Yes there can be a bit of a trek if you are allocated rooms up in 200's. However, as this has now been mentioned, you know to request rooms closer to reception. The only observation is that the lighting in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pebbles-south
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your honest review, it is really great to know that guests appreciate the service provided by our wonderful team and it is lovely to hear that you were so happy with all aspects of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Norton Park very soon.

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I joined my dear friend for a girl's spa day, it was an offer for £54 and included a treatment, lunch and use of facilities On arrival i was impressed that there were Tesla electric car charging stations, (don't follow the GPS route as it takes you to the back entrance, the long way round). We had a very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debutaunt
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed a pleasant spa day with us, particularly your wonderful treatments. I apologise that you did not quite encounter our usual high standards of service throughout the day and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Scotney
23.0 km away
Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel
10.8 km away
The Winchester Hotel & spa
The Winchester Hotel & spa
#7 of 13 in Winchester
1,592 reviews
9.8 km away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#2 of 13 in Winchester
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.4 km away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,150 reviews
12.6 km away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
994 reviews
23.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the outskirts of Winchester, Norton Park is a sumptuous four star hotel blending beautiful contemporary chic with historical elegance all set within 54 acres of peaceful grounds. No matter what your reason for visiting, on business, a family trip or a spa break, the hotel has all the facilities to surpass your expectations. For those visiting on business, be it for a board meeting, a residential conference, training seminar or annual dinner the state-of-the-art facilities are exceptional. Norton Park offers 16 conference and meeting rooms for up to 340 delegates within the main hotel, the Manor House and for something a little different the 17th century Tythe Barn. On the doorstep to all that Hampshire has to offer including historic Winchester with its magnificent cathedral and the coastal cities of Southampton and Portsmouth, Norton Park is an ideal base for a leisure break with family and friends. The hotel has 166 modern bedrooms, a large leisure complex and spa, a great restaurant and beautiful landscaped gardens to stroll around. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Norton Park - A QHotel

Address: Norton Park | Nr Winchester, Sutton Scotney SO21 3NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Sutton Scotney
Price Range: RM343 - RM663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Norton Park - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Norton Park - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norton Park - a q Hotel Sutton Scotney
Norton Park a Qhotel Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Norton Park - A QHotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Norton Park - A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anyone with walking difficulties needs to ask for a room near main hotel amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristineE118, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Standard rooms with a bath (in a separate wing) are very slightly bigger”
 of 5 bubbles grahamandfamily2016, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't book the Manor house attic rooms they are cold and dark”
 of 5 bubbles 880litah, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for a room close to reception”
 of 5 bubbles 384aliceh, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room near reception this hotel is like a maze”
 of 5 bubbles 239lesleyr, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay